Kantar Worldpanel "working environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Kantar Worldpanel Employee Reviews about "working environment"

Updated Jan 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
78%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Kantar Worldpanel CEO Josep Montserrat
Josep Montserrat
44 Ratings
Pros
  • "It's a fun but hard working environment - the management team are both easily accessible and welcoming(in 24 reviews)

  • "Great People who become life long friends(in 23 reviews)

Cons
  • "Senior management disconnected from their teams' staff(in 19 reviews)

  • "The only con would be the location in Hanger Lane, but once you're in the office you forget where you are as the interior is so fun(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "working environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programmer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good working environment, benefits and work/life balance.

    Cons

    Salaries are under the market.

    Kantar Worldpanel2019-01-15
  2. "Environment Changing - less focus on people and more on short term wins"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment, interesting work

    Cons

    Have removed incentives for working hard, no clear progression path which results in a lot of junior staff members leaving

    Continue reading
    Kantar Worldpanel2018-11-20
  3. "A great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time

    Pros

    Successful business with lots of opportunites - you can shape your own career and progress quickly if you work hard. It's a fun but hard working environment - the management team are both easily accessible and welcoming. No day is the same!

    Cons

    The location isn't the prettiest but the office space inside is really cool!

    Kantar Worldpanel2018-09-12

    Kantar Worldpanel Response

    September 24, 2018Media Communications Manager

    Thanks for your review! Glad you can see past our exterior to the beauty within :)

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Hands down, the best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Client Service Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Divesity Everyone is easily accessible Flexible work hours Casual work environment Friendly management Lots to learn

    Cons

    Working hours can get long when there is a lot of pressure. Typically two months per year. Not more than that. This too isn’t really a drawback as you get to interact with the best minds in the business.

    Continue reading
    Kantar Worldpanel2018-08-21
  5. "A nice environment but spoiled by hollow promises"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Panel Communications Advisor in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed but professional working environment, good benefits options, open attitude from management

    Cons

    Joined in a low level position and it became clear that I was performing better than some who had been with the company for >1 year. Was promised opportunities for development and promotion from my 2nd week, yet nothing materialised and I was continually told to keep waiting... Eventually I realised my skills would be better rewarded elsewhere, and upon handing in my notice my manager begged me to stay but without anything material to offer!

    Continue reading
    Kantar Worldpanel2018-09-06

    Kantar Worldpanel Response

    September 24, 2018Media Communications Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your experience at Kantar Worldpanel. We’re sorry to hear that you feel this way about your time with us. We work hard to make Kantar Worldpanel a place where our people can grow their career, and where promotions are based on ability, not time served.

    Continue reading
  6. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Ho Chi Minh City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everything is extremely good, ex. colleagues, working environment, benefits...

    Cons

    Parking slot is quite small.

    Continue reading
    Kantar Worldpanel2018-08-06
  7. "A great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time

    Pros

    Positive work environment, people are great, hard work is rewarded and lots of staff benefits. There are annual opportunities for promotions.

    Cons

    Hanger lane isn't the greatest location, however, the interior of the office and staff make Kantar Worldpanel a great place to work!

    Continue reading
    Kantar Worldpanel2018-06-06
  8. "Placement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel full-time

    Pros

    Good responsibility. Friendly working environment.

    Cons

    Poor location for the area of workplace.

    Kantar Worldpanel2017-08-02
  9. "Great place to work with fantastic people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A successful business that celebrates and recognizes individual and collective achievements. Open and trusting working environment. Strong graduate development program. Lots of development opportunities (and ways to change the direction of your career) and a good pace of progression available. Global opportunities.

    Cons

    Location (but compensated for by much more fun interior than exterior!).

    Continue reading
    Kantar Worldpanel2017-06-29
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel

    Pros

    Good working environment and colleagues Continuously seeking for new opportunity Have global vision

    Cons

    Lower salary Poor management skills Require better integrated skill among analysis tools

    Kantar Worldpanel2016-09-27

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 24 reviews