Kantar "long working hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

Kantar Employee Reviews about "long working hours"

Updated Feb 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long working hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "MB"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Vice President Marketing Science in New York, NY

    I worked at Kantar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Exposure to Fortune 100 clients. Exposed to marketing issues, advertising, issues, analytic's, presentations, and issue identification and resolution. Large company, lots of resources, lots of young professionals. Smart, creative, hard working, dedicated.

    Cons

    Long hours. Hard to advance. Fairly cut throat.

    Continue reading
    Kantar2016-07-20
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Strong Company, but line manager is key"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kantar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked at Kantar Millward Brown, but this can apply to most of Kantar - the company cares about it's employees. I've seen people moved to new operating companies within Kantar instead of letting them go because of the quality of work they do (even when the market needs change). Leadership is transparent about the health of the company (consistent slow growth), and where it's going. Salary was competitive, and when I left I was given a generous counter-offer. Great training, some of the worlds best-known brands, and a high-level of research acumen. Had 2 amazing managers, who made the company even better. There was other mgmt who was less in-touch with juniors, but that translated to lesser professional development not micromanaging or terrible boss status.

    Cons

    Long hours, but that's not uncommon in market research, consulting, or supplier side in-general. The company is fairly compartmentalized, so you'll become very good at a handful of things, but won't have the opportunity to really try something new (my reason for leaving).

    Continue reading
    Kantar2019-04-08
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Enjoyed my Time at MB!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Services in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kantar full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Upward mobility, and opportunity for travel and multi-disciplinary training across client service and analytic job roles.

    Cons

    Long hours and stressful deadlines. High turn over at lower level jobs. Timelines were sometimes unreasonable and often had internal procedures that were cumbersome.

    Continue reading
    Kantar2017-11-08
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great people and great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People are smart, nice, and great to work with. Managers seem to care about your learning and career development.

    Cons

    Though senior management do seem to push and advocate for their employees, there is a lot of red tape from the parent company in how to run the business, such as promotions and possible raises happen only once a year. Promotions aren't necessarily dependent upon the long hours and effort on projects but are more dependent on your manager and how aggressively they push for your promotion/raise.

    Continue reading
    Kantar2017-06-02
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Not the company it used to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kantar

    Pros

    The company is filled with very dedicated, hard working people who really care.

    Cons

    Unfortunately confidence in the management team and the company's strategic direction is rather low. This has had a negative impact on morale. Employees are expected to work very long hours for low salaries - no bonuses or increases for the last few years - increased turnover.

    Continue reading
    Kantar2017-05-12
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Client Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kantar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work with smart friendly people, my office had snacks.

    Cons

    Lack of strong leadership, typically long hours, salary not competitive

    Continue reading
    Kantar2016-12-19
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Poor Across the Board"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar

    Pros

    The company provides parties throughout the year. Thirsty Thursday's are every other Thursday and they bring in beer, wine, and snacks.

    Cons

    The salaries paid are way below market averages. For a company of it's size and being part of a world wide company (WPP) there is NO employee handbook. I was told that after 2 years I would get another week of PTO, and when the 2 years arrived, I was told that no one ever gets any additional PTO. You are expected to work very long hours for very little.

    Continue reading
    Kantar2016-09-11
  8. "A great place to learn and grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar full-time

    Pros

    - Easy access to partners and CEO - Many opportunities for client contact and exposure at the highest levels - Clear growth and personal development plans for employees - The opportunity to take ownership over projects, at any employment level - Fun, social work environment!

    Cons

    The cons are similar to those at any big firm, so Vermeer does not stand out in this regard. There are long hours and stressful periods at times, but that's consulting!

    Continue reading
    Kantar2016-07-20
  9. "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, very supportive, collaborative and fun work environment Lots of opportunities for quick upward mobility

    Cons

    Occasional long hours Low salary relative to other firms

    Continue reading
    Kantar2016-07-12
  10. Helpful (10)

    "Ship is sinking...time to jump for it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Consultant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Kantar

    Pros

    - exposure to office politics at its worst, good chance to learn how NOT to run a company, ever - opportunities for quick promotion if you're willing to sign over your soul to partners with no consulting experience - part of WPP - great junior team with tight bonds but mostly are formed because of long hours and oppressive senior management - some work is actually pretty cool, but most of it is market research reporting - client exposure at early tenure if partners like you

    Cons

    - lack of real consultants at this place who know what they are doing - management takes themselves way too seriously is super manipulative and thinks they are way more important than they are - really long hours and low pay, causes people to do things they shouldn't..especially after hours - reactive culture which tends to cause a lot of knee jerking whenever something bad happens - recent poor performance creating a lot of anxiety in the firm, head reductions probably coming soon - part of a much bigger company which drives a lot of politics - lots of brand confusion, mb vermeer, kantar vermeer, millward brown vermeer... Company doesn't know what it is - really low recent bonus payment, if at all

    Continue reading
    Kantar2016-07-23

    Kantar Response

    October 3, 2016Kantar HR Ops

    Thank you for taking the time to comment about your experience with Vermeer. We would welcome the chance to follow up with you, please feel free to email us at na.hroperations@kantar.com and we will be back in contact with you.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 101 reviews