Kareo "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Kareo Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Apr 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Kareo Founder & CEO Dan Rodrigues
Dan Rodrigues
192 Ratings
Pros
  • "work environment will challenge you to learn an grow professionally(in 16 reviews)

  • "Looking forward to taking part in the wellness program along with free yoga and boot camp(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "Kareo is definitely going through its share of growing pains(in 10 reviews)

  • "I think upper management has taken a lot of steps in the past few months to address concerns listed in the previous reviews(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Found my home at Kareo!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Operations Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kareo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've been at Kareo for over 3 years, since the company was under 50 employees. I absolutely love this company and the work we do. - Awesome people; top talent and culture across the organization. - Highly enabling work environment, with great tools and tech. - Excellent perks! Office parties, free beverages, food brought in often, and generally a cool culture. - Room for advancement. (I've been promoted 4 times in 3 years into a management role) - Industry and market is expanding rapidly. - Solid product, with a talented development team constantly updating and improving the offering. - Accessible executives.

    Cons

    My only complaint is self inflicted. I get stressed out at times, because there is a LOT to do, as this company has high goals and vision. Our VPs and Directors do a great job at working with management and reps to help shoulder the load across the team though.

    Continue reading
    Kareo2014-02-20
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Medical Billing Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kareo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Casual work environment. Good benefits medical, vision, dental, 401k(no match on 401k), life insurance.

    Cons

    Lack of communication from management to employees. Management not listening to their employees about issues arising with either internal personal or clients. Company turning from what seemed to be a family atmosphere to all about the money.

    Continue reading
    Kareo2017-05-19
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Success Coach"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Marketing Manager in Newport Beach, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kareo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, wonderful people, fun atmosphere

    Cons

    No growth potential, not a typical account manager role

    Continue reading
    Kareo2015-07-07

    Kareo Response

    August 7, 2015CEO

    Hi and thanks for taking the time to review your experience at Kareo. I’m sorry it did not end up matching your expectations for an account manager role. Our customer success managers are an incredibly vital part of our on-boarding team here at Kareo. They help our newest customers learn the software and maximize the practice’s performance early on and ongoing. And while there is always an opportunity to introduce current customers to other features or products within our platform that may help them, the role has so much more potential to support the success of practices while having a positive impact on patient care at the same time. Best of luck in your new role and thanks again!

    Continue reading
  4. "Kareo is best in class! Great company with integrity filled with dedicated, fun, knowledgeable, professionals!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kareo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very positive work environment, fast growing. Workforce and management is really a team ensemble that helps us be even more successful working with our clients. Everyone supports each other and that kind of encourage just feeds it all. Working closely with my clients I see every single day what a great impact my effort has on the practices I manage. Everything we do truly matters. Stable company with enormous growth potential - top benefits.

    Cons

    This is not an ideal workplace for someone who wants to just sit in their own little corner and coast through their workday.

    Continue reading
    Kareo2014-02-14
  5. "Great company in the heart of the fastest growing industry in the U.S."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kareo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Fast paced, fast growing company - Great work environment - Great benefits - Highly motivated staff dedicated to the company goals - There is a very clear company vision and mission

    Cons

    - Growing so fast that it is hard to keep communication flowing - If you want a stable old company to work for, Kareo is probably not a place you would like

    Continue reading
    Kareo2014-01-27

    Kareo Response

    March 12, 2016CEO

    Hello and thanks for the feedback from our Las Vegas office. After a recent visit there, I am glad to hear that your experience so far has been positive. Your advice around avoiding “becoming corporate” is really intriguing as I think about this point a lot. Recently I was asked to be on a panel with other CEOs to discuss culture in tech companies. We had a discussion about what company cultures should feel like, what resources should employees expect and how management can and should engage with individual employees. I told a story about my experiences at Kareo including how we purposefully evolve our culture as we grow and mature. Getting bigger at a fast pace requires that you add a lot of people very quickly to an "employee family” and begin to add training, development and career path programs to meet the growing need but also to meet the needs of a new employee population sometimes coming from bigger companies. So it’s really interesting to manage those blended expectations. Thanks for your feedback, glad to have you in Las Vegas and please stay in touch by sending me an email at dan@kareo.com

    Continue reading
  6. "Never expect a dull moment at Kareo."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Representative in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kareo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Kareo is constantly trying new ways to keep their employees happy and providing a great work environment. This is anything from free fitness classes to a great break room stocked with Netflix and video games.

    Cons

    When I first started Kareo offered great Medical benefits covered at 100%. With the new year those benefits were cut way down and the employees now have to pay out of pocket for the better options. The only free ones are the ones that are very limited.

    Continue reading
    Kareo2014-01-21
  7. "I get acknowledged for my hard work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support SuperStar in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kareo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment with an amazing culture. People are always willing to help and will go the extra mile to make sure things get resolved. My hard work does not go unnoticed. Management welcomes feedback. Change is properly handled and eased to the workforce. Growth is a constant, so change is

    Cons

    When thinking of cons/downsides, I come up with more things to list as pros! I guess if you don't take well to change, continuous growth may not be suitable.

    Continue reading
    Kareo2014-01-10
  8. "Nimble, fast growing company, focused on evolving their product and company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kareo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are two core goals that the company rallies around: 1) Focused on evolving an intuitive, affordable product, to support the changing needs of our customers 2) Focused on creating and maintaining a positive company culture Positive things that come to mind while striving to achieve these goals: -Working with a lot of very intelligent and fun associates -Given the opportunity to influence the outcome of many business essential projects -Fast paced, fun work environment -The opportunity to be part of an innovative solution during a rapid change in healthcare -Pay and benefits are competitive -Free caffeinated drinks!

    Cons

    The demands created by a fast paced, growing company may not be for everyone.

    Continue reading
    Kareo2013-02-04
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Working At Kareo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Representative in San Jose, San Jose
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kareo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company has awesome benefits and the salary is very competitive with similar companies. I have been working for Kareo for 2 years and is been one of the best experiences I had, the work environment is very pleasant and professional.

    Cons

    I haven't found cons.

    Continue reading
    Kareo2019-04-24
  10. Helpful (1)

    "New in the company and positively surprised"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success in San Jose, San Jose
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kareo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment The employee's opinion is really heard Management is truly interested in our well-being

    Cons

    Salary is good compared to other local companies, but the promotions doesn't reflect a proportional salary increase.

    Kareo2019-01-25
Found 16 reviews