Cover image for KarmaHub
Logo

KarmaHub

Is this your company?

KarmaHub

Add a Review

KarmaHub Reviews

Updated Mar 17, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 32 of over 49 reviews
3.1
52% Recommend to a Friend
32% Approve of CEO

Found 32 of over 49 reviews

3.1
52%
Recommend to a Friend
32%
Approve of CEO
KarmaHub Owner Daxa Panchal (no image)
Daxa Panchal
6 Ratings

The latest conversations about Consulting

Join the conversation on

Consulting

1y

works at 

McKinsey & Company

Consultants of Fishbowl, I'm 31 and have ~$2m. No kids, student loans, etc... I'm also getting CTL'd. If you were in my position, would you scramble to get a new position or retire early?

405

132 Comments

Consulting

449.7K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/consulting/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=KarmaHub~2141103
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about KarmaHub? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with KarmaHub employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Management is friendly, approachable, and helpful.(in 3 reviews)
  • "Flexibility and the people are amazing(in 3 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    not the best place to work

    Jul 6, 2021 - Internet Analyst in Richland, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    none not a good place to work

    Cons

    pay hours no advancement no training

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Lack of communication

    Mar 17, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    We get to decide our work schedule

    Cons

    There is lack of communication

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. Join the KarmaHub team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Suddenly limited work to zero for all but a few workers

    Mar 7, 2022 - Internet Judge 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I loved the people and the work

    Cons

    They were going through a lot of changes and suddenly limited work to zero for all but a few workers. During this process, it did seem that management were being told to keep what they knew a secret...I think it was because they knew they had too much control over our days to be able to legally categorize us as independent contractors.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee

    inconsistent, repetitive work

    Mar 8, 2021 - Internet Analyst in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    wide range of topics, remote, many leads to contact

    Cons

    paid inconsistently, annoying platform, little-to-no communication when project ended

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Jan 7, 2021 - Internet Analyst in Miamisburg, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice work atmosphere, generally very caring people, flexible, compassionate leads

    Cons

    Work will occasionally run out for long periods.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Horrible company. Beware.

    Feb 6, 2020 - Internet Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can work from home when there is work, which is rare.

    Cons

    Pay is low, training is not paid, they will add you to tons of projects that don’t even have work. They lie and don’t provide updates. You will not make a living with this company unless you’re a less. They will disable your account because you haven’t worked but there has been no work since the end of December. Horrible company, dishonest practices. Be warned.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    KarmaHub Response

    Director of Global Careers

    Thank you for your feedback. We are working very hard to improve based on your suggestions. Typical of most independent contracting roles, readiness periods are unpaid. Our workflow is based on the projects the client(s) provide to us. There are times where we are anticipating more work and we may add someone to a project only to have a last minute change. Those last minute changes can sometimes negatively impact those placed on the team and we apologize for that. We do our absolute best to keep everyone working and busy, despite these last minute changes. Again, we will continue to improve based on your suggestions, which we take seriously. We wish you all the best.

  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Hated their

    Jan 30, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Lincoln, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Limited flexibility, I have to have five words here - but that's all I got.

    Cons

    They way they track time is awful! You have a certain amount of time to judge information, say from 5-15 minutes, if you go over that time. You DON'T get paid for it. At all. Then your time tracking starts on the new judging page. For example: if I have 15 minutes to judge 3 items (with review comments on why) and I go over- that whole 15 minutes doesn't count towards your 8hr day. Then if they ask for feedback, which they do a lot, you don't get paid for that either. Also, beware of them asking you to do continued training on Skype, it is also unpaid. Unless you are great at working and training simultaneously, while not going overtime on your judging. Makes it really hard to get in an 8 hour day, especially for someone who needs to be home as well and helping their children. Or just to get up, generally for any reason. Also, don't have any problems, there is no real management (or HR) that you are able to get a hold of as an entry employee. Only leads, and as nice as they are - they can't help.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    KarmaHub Response

    Director of Global Careers

    Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. Quality and consistency are crucial in this line of work; therefore, if it takes more time to complete the work than the time allotted, the quality and consistency suffer, clients are then affected, and the ripple effect of that could result in a decrease in business or projects which then means a loss of project work for our valued contracting staff. Also, we apologize that you feel as though there was no management or HR to address your questions. During the readiness phase, HR and Management resources are mentioned numerous times and their contact information is provided to you on your readiness documentation. Again, we thank you for your feedback and the team as a whole will take time to review this feedback. We wish you all the best in the future!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    Nov 20, 2019 - Internet Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a great company to work for! The flexibility allowed me to care for my dad while he was sick. The leads are very supportive and positive.

    Cons

    The only con I could think of is that you are not paid for training. Other than that, it has been a great work experience!

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    KarmaHub Response

    PR Manager

    Thank you for coming to our Glassdoor page and leaving your awesome review! We're always understanding and supportive of the tough times everyone goes through. We are very happy you feel supported by your team! We hope you stick with us for much longer.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good place

    Nov 18, 2019 - Lead 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility and the people are amazing

    Cons

    None for me at the moment

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    KarmaHub Response

    PR Manager

    Thank you! Your positive experience makes us happy. Thanks for contributing to the KH team!

  11. 4.0
    Current Employee

    It's a good company

    Nov 13, 2019 - Internet Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility. Work whenever you want but have to meet your 80 hours per week if you're a full-time.

    Cons

    I have nothing to complain about except the long wait of responses from leads, etc. As long as I have work I can't complain about it.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    KarmaHub Response

    Director of Global Careers

    Thank you for you kind words. We appreciate your honest feedback about lead response times as well and will take that feedback to help improve in this area. We do want to clarify that full-time contractors are encouraged to contribute 40 hours/week and not 80 hours/week :)

Viewing 1 - 10 of 32 Reviews
</>Embed

KarmaHub Reviews FAQs

KarmaHub has an overall rating of 3.1 out of 5, based on over 49 reviews left anonymously by employees. 52% of employees would recommend working at KarmaHub to a friend and 47% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, KarmaHub employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at KarmaHub. This rating has improved by 7% over the last 12 months.

52% of KarmaHub employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated KarmaHub 3.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.7 for culture and values and 2.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at KarmaHub to be workplace, work life balance, coworkers and the cons to be management, benefits, career development.

Work at KarmaHub? Share Your Experiences

KarmaHub logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

  • Internet Analyst(25)
  • Analyst(4)

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 49 KarmaHub reviews submitted anonymously by KarmaHub employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if KarmaHub is right for you.