Karmick Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Karmick Solutions Reviews

Updated Jun 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 59 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
97%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Sourav Roy
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "Karmick has a peaceful work environment you will enjoy working in(in 13 reviews)

  • "Guidance is always available from seniors, and the work atmosphere allows to enjoy a good work-life balance(in 5 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Worst place to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead in Central, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Karmick Solutions for more than a year

    Pros

    Colleagues r helpfull except that not a single pros of this company

    Cons

    Big list.. no management...salary is very very low

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to talk to employees

    Karmick Solutions2016-12-04
  2. "Professional and peaceful work atmosphere "

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - UI Designer in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Karmick Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to learn and grow with encouraging seniors. Work culture is professional yet amicable. Colleagues are really helpful and there is full support for exploring creativity. Work timings are fixed which is a plus point. 

    Cons

    There are no cons as such. 

    Advice to Management

     It would be great if the employees could have the service of a canteen.  

    Karmick Solutions2019-05-29
  3. "Good company for career growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Karmick Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. lots of different type of project 2. Good for learning and career growth 3. Good increment 4. on time salary

    Cons

    no tea or coffee vending machine

    Karmick Solutions2019-05-24
  4. "Ideal place to learn and grow your career and confidence."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Web Content Writer in Calcutta
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Karmick Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The best thing about Karmick Solutions is the liberty the higher authority offers to the employees to work independently. This encouraged me for self learning and experimental/creative writing. It was great to be a part of the talented yet very amicable SEO team. With their support I got to learn a lot about SEO, digital marketing and the tricks of optimizing a content. The management as well as the HR is very approachable....

    Show More

    Cons

    During my short stay here, I couldn’t experience any cons as such. But if asked I would suggest the management to introduce ‘Employee Of The Month/Year’ or any equivalent perks/honour, to encourage a culture of healthy competition among the employees for outstanding work.

    Karmick Solutions2019-06-06
  5. "good company to start your career with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Software Developer in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Karmick Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked in karmick solutions for 1 and a half year. I joined as a fresher and it was a very good start for my career as seniors here are very supportive and get a very good learning environment. Company always work on latest framework.

    Cons

    salary structure is not up to the mark otherwise no such cons.

    Karmick Solutions2019-05-24
  6. "A stress-free work environment with helpful colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programmer in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Karmick Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    ASP.NET - I have worked in few other IT companies in Kolkata but never came across a working culture like that of Karmick solutions. Working here only keeps you focused on your work as there is no politics you need to worry about. The employees are friendly and the team lead is very cooperative. Karmick has a peaceful work environment you will enjoy working in.

    Cons

    I have not found any Cons

    Karmick Solutions2019-05-02
  7. "Nice company to work in Kolkata."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior IOS Applications DEVELOPER in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Karmick Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Salary on time, no exceptions. Very friendly environment. Opertunity to work on various projects so you will always learn new things. Wrok life balance is good Weekend fixed off.

    Cons

    Not as such as of now.

    Advice to Management

    Management is fine so far...

    Karmick Solutions2019-04-30
  8. "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior BDE in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Karmick Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. The environment is very Good. 2. Colleagues are very supportive and helpful. 3. The salary is always ON TIME.

    Cons

    Long Distance from my home

    Advice to Management

    No advice needed they all are good.

    Karmick Solutions2019-04-02
  9. "Cooperative colleagues & friendly work ambience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Web Developer in Kol
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Karmick Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Few days after I joined Karmick I felt a breath of fresh air in its ambience as it’s very different from the other corporate companies I had worked before. Contrary to the extensive professionalism in other places, Karmick has a friendly and peaceful work ambience you can freely work in. The seniors are co-operative and they encourage exploring creative ideas.

    Cons

    Personally did not find any

    Karmick Solutions2019-04-04
  10. "Good company to learn and growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Karmick Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I served my service more than two years in karmick. I am really fortunate that I passed my more than two years of service which I never forget or never delete from my memory till I live in life and this statement is really from my heart. I served my service in different software concerns but Karmick is totally different from any point of view like work atmosphere as well as work culture, group discussion regarding software...

    Show More

    Cons

    Better opportunity and better service carrier

    Karmick Solutions2019-04-01
Found 59 reviews