Karmick Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Karmick Solutions Reviews

Updated Jul 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 59 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
96%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Sourav Roy
30 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Professional and great learning environment at Karmick"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Karmick Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I joined as a trainee Dot Net developer and was assigned under an ongoing international project. In 4 years time I have progressed a lot and have also learnt some project management skills. Very good work atmosphere. Very encouraging project manager and the company was very happy when i got through my most coveted job. I recommend Karmick to all IT professionals willing to learn and work hard to realise their best.

    Cons

    I faced none at Karmick Solutions

    Advice to Management

    Thank You Sir !

    Karmick Solutions2017-08-01
  2. "Very good company for junior and mid level developers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IPhone Developer in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Karmick Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good learning scope. Very helpful management. very good working environment

    Cons

    Nothing much negative to say but if flexible timing is there, it would be very good.

    Advice to Management

    Please introduce flexi timing

    Karmick Solutions2017-07-19
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Poor atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Karmick Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Work pressure is less relatively. Not many pros at the moment.

    Cons

    Poor atmosphere for development. Outdated equipment being used, like CRT monitors. No management. Poor HR policies. Partiality, office politics. Dearth of projects.

    Advice to Management

    Better management is required, along with upgradation of equipment. Employee benefits and HR policies must be improved.

    Karmick Solutions2017-05-29
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Notorious company....I will suggest everyone not to join this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Karmick Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Nothing is good. Sonothing tosay about this company

    Cons

    Waste of time after joining

    Karmick Solutions2017-04-24
  5. "Web Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Web Designer in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Karmick Solutions for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good working environment. Learn more from the senior Team Lead.

    Cons

    Not respect there employee, and very bad behavior to employee.

    Karmick Solutions2017-03-24
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Passionate Colleagues, Committed Employer, Lovely Environment.....It's Karmick"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Karmick Solutions

    Pros

    My journey in Karmick started 3 years back and still going. My views towards the company 1. Full of Enthusiastic people. 2. Always adapt new technologies. 3. Seniors always try to motivate the juniors. 4. Huge scope of learning. 5. Flexible timing. 6. Friendly management

    Cons

    1. Interview procedure is very tough for mid-level developers.

    Advice to Management

    1. Company can give opportunity to the freshers as well.

    Karmick Solutions2017-02-20
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Karmick Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work environment , Cooperative management , Good company for junior & mid level employees.

    Cons

    There is nothing particular to mention.

    Advice to Management

    Can start mediclaim facilities for employees .

    Karmick Solutions2017-02-21
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Karmick Solutions full-time

    Pros

    I worked at Karmick Solutions full-time (More than a year). It is a wonderful experience. Good work culture, Seniors are co operative and Good for junior - mid level employees.

    Cons

    Still now I have not seen any cons kind thing.

    Advice to Management

    They are working great and needs to improve much more for their future prospective.

    Karmick Solutions2016-10-03
  9. "Good company for mid level professionals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead in Calcutta
    Recommends

    I worked at Karmick Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    a. Good for junior to mid level employees b. Supportive seniors c. good work environment

    Cons

    a. Need more leaves b. HR can be better

    Karmick Solutions2016-10-04
  10. Helpful (5)

    "C CLASS COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Karmick Solutions full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Nothing as such to be mentioned . In my 10 months of employment I did not find even a single positive thing which I can mention here.

      Cons

      They even terminate permanent employee with one day notice. Even force them to write positive feedback in glass door , None of these following positive feedback is genuine.

      Advice to Management

      List is too long to mention . wastage of time anyway their new branch need better management staff as it is running with out direction

      Karmick Solutions2016-10-15
    Found 59 reviews