Karmick Solutions "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Karmick Solutions Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Jul 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 59 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
96%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Sourav Roy
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "Karmick has a peaceful work environment you will enjoy working in(in 13 reviews)

  • "Guidance is always available from seniors, and the work atmosphere allows to enjoy a good work-life balance(in 5 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "A stress-free work environment with helpful colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programmer in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Karmick Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    ASP.NET - I have worked in few other IT companies in Kolkata but never came across a working culture like that of Karmick solutions. Working here only keeps you focused on your work as there is no politics you need to worry about. The employees are friendly and the team lead is very cooperative. Karmick has a peaceful work environment you will enjoy working in.

    Cons

    I have not found any Cons

    Karmick Solutions2019-05-02
  2. "Ideal IT company in Kolkata to work as a web designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - UI Designer in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Karmick Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The organization offers a friendly work environment. It is enjoyable to work with supportive seniors. Excellent infrastructure, growth opportunities, and timely salary motivate to work even harder.

    Cons

    Every organization has some cons, but here they are overshadowed by the pros.

    Karmick Solutions2019-03-05
  3. "Good place to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior UI/User Experience Designer in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Karmick Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Plenty of overseas projects Salary on time Good management Nice work environment New technologies

    Cons

    No cons. I love to work here.

    Karmick Solutions2018-12-17
  4. "Good work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior SEO Analyst in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Karmick Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ample opportunity to learn Salary on time Friendly work environment

    Cons

    Persoanally I did not find any cons.

    Karmick Solutions2018-12-12
  5. ""Very Good Company. Nice place to work. ""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Analyst in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Karmick Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Good learning oppertunity. 2. Flexible working hours. 3. Good working environment. 4. Salary is always on time. 5. Supportive management. Good HR policies. 6. Co-operative seniors.

    Cons

    There's no such cons to say.

    Karmick Solutions2018-12-06
  6. "Good company to work in.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Development Executive in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Karmick Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Cool working environment 2. Friendly seniors, cracking jokes always at both Purbalok and Saltlake branches ;) 3. Very helpful management except some HR policies and attitudes which are not there anymore as per my knowledge 4. Good-hearted and amiable CEO with huge experience 5. No attitude problem by any senor or CEO at all. You ask/request anything, you will get the reply with a smile on face. 6. Salary is a...

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing as such, some HR related issues were there earlier but that are gone as per my knowledge

    Advice to Management

    You have a huge office and can think about a small play / tv / coffee zone for employees relaxation ;)

    Karmick Solutions2018-01-31
  7. "Good place to work n learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Karmick Solutions full-time

      Pros

      Growing company. You can learn a lot if u wish to learn. Working environment is good.

      Cons

      As of no such cons except salary range.

      Karmick Solutions2018-01-12
    • ""Good Work is always appreciated""

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Business Development Manager in Calcutta
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Karmick Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      At Karmick, the work environment is fantastic with loads of opportunities to grow. As a senior business development manager, I got immense satisfaction to have an experience in a company where I can hone my skills further. Friendly atmosphere and good infrastructure. . I do wish you all and the company every success in all its future endeavours.

      Cons

      No cons as such... depends on the employee and their performance.

      Advice to Management

      It will be great if the management thinks about opening a cafeteria. :)

      Karmick Solutions2017-12-11

      Karmick Solutions Response

      December 12, 2017CEO

      Hi, Thank you for giving us a good idea. Currently we serve tea to all our team members twice a day but we would surely consider putting up a coffee machine / coffee with little snacks to munch on :)

    • "Very good company for junior and mid level developers"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - IPhone Developer in Calcutta
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Karmick Solutions full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Very good learning scope. Very helpful management. very good working environment

      Cons

      Nothing much negative to say but if flexible timing is there, it would be very good.

      Advice to Management

      Please introduce flexi timing

      Karmick Solutions2017-07-19
    • "Web Designer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Web Designer in Calcutta
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Karmick Solutions for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good working environment. Learn more from the senior Team Lead.

      Cons

      Not respect there employee, and very bad behavior to employee.

      Karmick Solutions2017-03-24
    Found 59 reviews