Kaseya Reviews | Glassdoor

Kaseya Reviews

Updated Oct 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Kaseya CEO Fred Voccola
Fred Voccola
128 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work environment and location(in 17 reviews)

  • "Advancement opportunities seem readily available and although it's really challenging at times I enjoy the fast paced environment(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "More vacation days to even out the fast paced work environment(in 8 reviews)

  • "New Management team which is it tough(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Terrific on-boarding process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Strategic Account Manager in Paterson, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kaseya full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have just recently left Kaseya. With that said, i can say that the on-boarding process at Kaseya is second to none. Geoffrey is one of the most talented educators that i have ever worked with. And have been in the IT business for over 30 years. My time at Kaseya was amazing and Geoffrey was a big piece of that.

    Cons

    None . - Kaseya is an amazing company.

    Kaseya2019-08-12
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Kaseya full-time

    Pros

    Good company and work culture

    Cons

    N/A nothing to say really

    Kaseya2019-10-02

    Kaseya Response

    October 10, 2019Director, HR

    The team is happy that you enjoyed your time at Kaseya. We hope you’re enjoying your new role too!

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Working on Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kaseya full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    While I was here the company really started their massive growth path and I found there were a lot of good opportunities for individual personal & professional growth. Salary was competitive and I liked my manager and the overall culture.

    Cons

    Its hard work that is always there and never ending. I think i pushed myself too hard and just got burned out. My manager was willing to work with me and help, but I felt it would be best for a fresh start.

    Kaseya2019-08-29

    Kaseya Response

    September 26, 2019Director, HR

    We really appreciate your review and are so happy that you were paid competitively and had good growth opportunities here. We’re glad that you worked with your manager through difficulties, and we wish you all the best in your next role!

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Best of breed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kaseya full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Kaseya really is the best of breed in their industry. Not only is the product set at the top, but the leadership team and employees are as well. I really enjoyed my time here, but also glad to be moving on to a new industry.

    Cons

    Fast paced with constant change.

    Kaseya2019-08-12

    Kaseya Response

    September 26, 2019Director, HR

    It’s nice to hear that you enjoyed your time at Kaseya! Best of luck in your new role and thanks for your kind review.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Best of the bunch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kaseya full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Out of all our competitors I truly think we have the best product and market direction from what I have seen. The customers we serve seem happy with our products and support which makes my job fun. The company vision and growth is exceptional and I really do like my coworkers.

    Cons

    A lot is expected of you and we work in a fast paced environment.

    Continue reading
    Kaseya2019-08-03
  6. Helpful (27)

    "Absolutely not"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kaseya full-time

    Pros

    Paychecks were deposited into my account

    Cons

    Under no circumstances should you work for this company. My company (Spanning) was acquired by Kaseya, and they didn't even tell us about it for months. Their CEO finally came and delivered a grand vision of synergies and a bundled software suite. It seemed to be mostly hot air, and Kaseya got to work on quickly proving that. Shortly after the announcement, they laid off half of our executive staff. Their CTO then held a meeting with all of engineering, product, and design. He spent over an hour talking mostly about himself, handed us a bunch of coins that he had designed himself, and then proceeded to tell us that we were all too expensive. After a question about our jobs, he went on to explain that he had no need for a bunch of talented engineers, but really just one and then a few interns or offshore developers. He wrapped up by extending us an invitation to join him "on the bus" with a Powerpoint slide that included a photo of a bus with a Kaseya logo on it. Needless to say, it wasn't convincing. Attrition was instantaneous and extremely high, whether forced or organic. This seems to have been their plan all along. Kaseya pretty quickly moved the Spanning office. By the time the move was complete, roughly half of the company had already left or been let go. Offshore engineers were hired to replace some of the attrition, but the products went entirely on life-support. No new feature work exists, no innovation is taking place, and there is zero room for advancement or growth for employees still left within the company. My understanding is that even the new office is being closed down and any remaining employees will simply work from a co-working space now. So much tribal knowledge was lost, and big customers followed. There are very few employees that haven't been offshored yet. Spanning was such an amazing company to work for, even through multiple acquisitions by EMC, Dell, and at least for a short while, Insight Venture Partners. Once Kaseya took the helm, the ship almost immediately sank. Determined to get to the bottom of what happened, Kaseya sent in a consultant to the Spanning office, who basically ignored anything said by the employees there. He returned to Kaseya's offices to triumphantly proclaim that the previous leadership team of Spanning was at fault for all of the problems related to the acquisition. After working there for many years and experiencing three prior acquisitions, I can assure you that this is entirely untrue. While they weren't without their faults, overall the Spanning leadership did an absolutely amazing job building a culture that truly motivated people to do their best, demonstrated that they actually cared about developing their employees, and really made us all feel like family. It was truly a pleasure working at Spanning and I am extremely proud of everything I accomplished and learned there. Kaseya was simply a nightmare. The company is toxic and you should not consider working there. They do not value people, and they do not value products. Their sole focus appears to be slashing jobs in order to line the pockets of the executive staff.

    Kaseya2019-08-30
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Mostly good with lots of potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Henderson, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kaseya full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Having watched the company grow and make a lot of changes over the past few years I can confidently say there is so much upside for employees. Everything seems to get better as time goes on, but don't be fooled and think things change overnight. We are a big company with a small feel and even with the normal job stress you find anywhere if you put in the work there is a sense of appreciation and success.

    Cons

    Retirement plan could be better. Clearer goals from management.

    Kaseya2019-08-05
  8. "Onboarding Process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kaseya full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent Onboarding Process, Geoffrey does a great job of keeping class informed of all products as well as a smooth transition throughout the sales process.

    Cons

    There are no Cons here.

    Continue reading
    Kaseya2019-08-09
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Worth the effort"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Henderson, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kaseya full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There isn't room to slack off, but I prefer to be busy anyways. I think the company is going in the right direction and can't say anything negative about the team/culture/people.

    Cons

    Pay could be better, but they do pay pretty well for the area.

    Kaseya2019-07-15

    Kaseya Response

    July 22, 2019Director, HR

    Thanks for your feedback! We are constantly benchmarking against industry standards to make sure we are in-line with salary expectations. Over all, we’re glad to hear that you have a positive view of Kaseya’s culture and people. Thank you again for your review.

    Continue reading
  10. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Devops Engineer in Henderson, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kaseya full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No stress, Management interactive with employees , sponsorship for Visa

    Cons

    Low wages, No 401k matching

    Continue reading
    Kaseya2019-08-02

    Kaseya Response

    August 23, 2019Director, HR

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We always look for the best talent out there and offering Visa sponsorship definitely help with this - thanks for pointing that out! We’ve had a lot of positive feedback from employees’ on our salary and benefit offerings, and we encourage you to speak with your manager regarding compensation/how you can get to the next level in your career.

    Continue reading
Found 215 reviews