KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Kaspersky

Is this your company?

Kaspersky

Add a Review

Kaspersky Reviews

Updated Sep 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 446 of over 493 reviews

4.3
89%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Kaspersky Chairman and CEO Eugene Kaspersky
Eugene Kaspersky
310 Ratings
Pros
  • "It is a great company with great people working in here(in 22 reviews)

  • "Genuine concern for my work-life balance, and for me as a human being(in 17 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "They are having a hard time in US due to being a Russian company(in 16 reviews)

  • "Highly limited resources, that's still Russia(in 16 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    428

    166 Comments

    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good company

      Jul 6, 2021 - Sales Development Representative in Madrid, IA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Product, partners, relation with customer and intern area is ok

      Cons

      Very traditional mood of thinkers

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good company

      Jun 4, 2021 - Project Manager in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company to work for.

      Cons

      The leadership team is not experienced enough

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Amazing technology and was an amazing place to work

      Mar 22, 2021 - Senior Channel Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great benefits and great overall Co

      Cons

      N/A as it was an amazing place

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Nothing

      Mar 23, 2021 - House Cleaner in Baltimore, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good place to work in general

      Cons

      Working fast to deliver safely

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      good bennies

      Apr 4, 2021 - Sales Engineer in Woburn, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits, training, office environment, people, products

      Cons

      stability; geopolitical issues limit a long-term outlook

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Once a great place but too many changes

      Feb 10, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Location, small team, salary, benefits

      Cons

      Struggling in this environment and much of the talent the US team had has been lost

      1 person found this review helpful

      Kaspersky Response

      Kaspersky HR Team

      Hello, thank you so much for your honest feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not find your experience at Kaspersky to be as positive as you would have liked. However we should mention that while there are always challenges to the business, we have been showing continuous growth in revenue and profitability this past year despite the pandemic. We still have a very talented team and continue to attract and hire highly-talented people. With that said, we are always looking to improve our operation and we appreciate your feedback. If you are interested in discussing further, we are open for a dialogue. Kaspersky Human Resources

    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Sinking

      Jan 13, 2021 - BDR Representative in Woburn, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good location and good coffee in break room

      Cons

      Failing and going down the hole

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Kaspersky Response

      Kaspersky HR Team

      Hi! Thank you so much for your honest feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not find your experience at Kaspersky to be as positive as you would have liked. However we should mention that we are not "failing and going down the hole", as we have been showing continuous growth in revenue and profitability this past year despite the pandemic. With that said, we appreciate your feedback and are always looking to improve our operation. Kaspersky Human Resources Team

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Executive Assistant

      Oct 22, 2020 - Executive Assistant in Woburn, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule, great benefits and perks, many opportunities for team building.

      Cons

      Relaxed company policies, communication barrier with HQ, poor guidance, favoritism.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kaspersky Response

      Kaspersky HR Team

      Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your insight and candor. Sorry to hear your feedback on our company polices being relaxed. However, we would like to state that we believe our policies are not relaxed, but instead flexible as we do what we can to adapt to a constantly-changing work environment. Of course, we always are looking to improve our practices and will take your feedback into consideration. Kaspersky Human Resources Team

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company with a great work life balance

      Sep 28, 2019 - Sales Engineer in Woburn, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is great people and opportunities to become a cybersecurity expert There is great work-life balance There is a great culture where people respect and trust each other, and no coolaid Company respects families and provied flexible work arrangements and opportunities to actually have family life, also there are family events. The benefits and perks package is great, they don't provide free lunches (though there are free healthy snacks), but the health insurance is a BCBS PPO with $15 copay and they match up to 6% to 401K with immediate vesting. Also they conduct robust wellness initiatives to keep people healthy.

      Cons

      Not much opportunities to grow without relocating to another country

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      The company to make your career here

      Apr 23, 2020 - Department Head in Hollywood, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      respect, flexibility, trust, great company, remote work

      Cons

      lack of professional grow, such as promotions and others

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kaspersky Response

      Head of HR, Americas & Europe

      Thanks for your review! We appreciate your contribution! We're looking into issues with internal mobility now. Unfortunately, many global positions are located overseas and it could be an issue for people in the States. However, we're constantly discussing it and hopefully will figure out a solution eventually. Alena Reva

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 446 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Kaspersky Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Kaspersky? Share Your Experiences

    or