Kaspersky Reviews | Glassdoor

Kaspersky Reviews

Updated Aug 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 346 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Kaspersky CEO Eugene Kaspersky
Eugene Kaspersky
240 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Company to work for as well as great people that make this company such a great place(in 17 reviews)

  • "Excellent work life balance, nice and responsible colleagues to work with(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "Highly limited resources, that's still Russia(in 16 reviews)

  • "Russian association creates challenges in cybersecurity field(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Moscow
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kaspersky full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I like working here) Great office, nice people, lots of events, many opportunities for professional growth.

    Cons

    Open plan offices are sometimes a bit irritating.

    Kaspersky2018-09-27

    Kaspersky Response

    October 8, 2018Head of HR NA (VP)

    Thank you for your feedback! -Alena Reva

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great products, even better people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Woburn, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kaspersky full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work environment with great management.

    Cons

    The federal ban hurts a bit; however it is less of an issue every day.

    Kaspersky2019-06-17

    Kaspersky Response

    July 2, 2019Head of HR NA (VP)

    Thank you for your review! We're happy to have you!

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Not a good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Woburn, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kaspersky full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    If you want to collect a paycheck and like frustration, this might be a good company for you.

    Cons

    The company consolidated and moved many roles and responsibilities to Moscow, a slow restructuring. No growth in jobs or the business in US. It is not a good place to make a career. It is interesting that the positive reviews are from outside the US.

    Kaspersky2019-08-17
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Was not the best company I worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales 

    I worked at Kaspersky full-time

    Pros

    Nice updated office, location next to highway

    Cons

    Poor upper management structure, lack of company direction

    Kaspersky2019-07-23

    Kaspersky Response

    August 7, 2019Head of HR NA (VP)

    I'm sorry that we didn't deliver an experience you expected! -Alena Reva

  5. "IT Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Intern in Woburn, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kaspersky for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment. Great co-workers that help each other when necessary to get the work done.

    Cons

    Nothing for this section at this time.

    Kaspersky2019-05-04

    Kaspersky Response

    June 4, 2019Head of HR NA (VP)

    Thank you for your review! - Alena Reva

  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great corporate culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Assistant in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kaspersky full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great corporate culture and work-life balance

    Cons

    Constant corporate restructuring/lay-offs. Company is cheap and this impacts how the business is run. Excessive turnover in recent years.

    Kaspersky2019-04-04

    Kaspersky Response

    June 4, 2019Head of HR NA (VP)

    Thank you do much for taking time to write a review! I've passed it on internally so do know that your feedback is heard. I am grateful that despite all the cons you gave us 5 starts rating. - Alena Reva

  7. Helpful (7)

    "This place has become a joke."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kaspersky full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing group of people from around the world.

    Cons

    Not sure there is enough space here. In short - in the US anyway folks are just punching in and sitting in their cubes. No passion. No direction from management who is doing the same thing.

    Advice to Management

    You just let go a couple of dozen people so you are not getting the message. With the level of expertise you have worldwide shame on you for slipping in the market. Grow up and stop blaming politics. You are getting beat in the market plain and simple. Get some salespeople in the US that actually know how to sell to the Fortune 500 and lose the order takers you have in place. Other departments are equally pathetic...

    Show More
    Kaspersky2019-01-29
  8. "Kaspersky Lab"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ECommerce Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kaspersky full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits Global company Growing field Good product Diverse workforce

    Cons

    Very challenging management structure Everything is run out of Moscow Russian association creates challenges in cybersecurity field Management has a tendency not to keep promises or fulfill expectations when it comes to promotions and bonuses or sales commissions

    Advice to Management

    Delegate more and stop being so centralized from HQ

    Kaspersky2018-12-21

    Kaspersky Response

    April 18, 2019Head of HR NA (VP)

    Thank you so much for taking time to write this review! Fortunately we've seen improvements with geopolitical issues later. We believe it is very unfair to judge our company based on pure origins, and not an outstanding quality of our products. There were no a single shred of evidence ...

    Show More
  9. Helpful (2)

    "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Various in Woburn, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kaspersky full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Technology and a mission you can be proud of. The people at Kaspersky are generally great. The career path is good if you stay within the US roles. Eugene's passion.

    Cons

    Current geopolitical situation (Hopefully this can be resolved) HQ not understanding US roles or market completely. Lack of resources to chase the big projects. Lack of truly strategic long term planning. (This is where the product carries the company) Re-org after Re-org Ambiguity and lack of support for a role when moved to Global function.

    Advice to Management

    Strategy that is clearly communicated across the company. Not just a mission statement. Don't move top performers into new roles without clear expectations.

    Kaspersky2018-11-29

    Kaspersky Response

    January 8, 2019Head of HR NA (VP)

    Thank you do much for taking time to write such a thoughtful and honest review! I've passed it on internally so do know that your feedback is heard. Additionally, if you'd like to connect offline and confidentially to discuss further, please reach out. - Alena Reva

  10. "Kaspersky Lab"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Woburn, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kaspersky for less than a year

    Pros

    Worldwide company/Lots of hand on experience Good company culture Good benefits

    Cons

    Compensation level not the highest

    Kaspersky2018-10-31

    Kaspersky Response

    November 2, 2018Head of HR NA (VP)

    Thank you for the time you spent with us! Alena Reva

Found 346 reviews