Kaspersky Reviews

Updated Jul 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
88%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Kaspersky Chairman and CEO Eugene Kaspersky
Eugene Kaspersky
256 Ratings
Pros
  • "It is a great company with great people working in here(in 22 reviews)

  • "Genuine concern for my work-life balance, and for me as a human being(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "Highly limited resources, that's still Russia(in 16 reviews)

  • "They are having a hard time in US due to being a Russian company(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "The company to make your career here"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Department Head in Hollywood, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kaspersky full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    respect, flexibility, trust, great company, remote work

    Cons

    lack of professional grow, such as promotions and others

    Kaspersky Response

    June 14, 2020Head of HR, Americas & Europe

    Thanks for your review! We appreciate your contribution! We're looking into issues with internal mobility now. Unfortunately, many global positions are located overseas and it could be an issue for people in the States. However, we're constantly discussing it and hopefully will figure out a solution eventually. Alena Reva

  2. "Good Place"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Woburn, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kaspersky full-time

    Pros

    The people were always great. There was collaboration and high energy at all times.

    Cons

    From the point of all the political nonsense that ensued, the environment has become hostile and a lot of good management is no longer there anymore.

    Continue reading

    Kaspersky Response

    March 17, 2020Head of HR NA (VP)

    Thank you for your review! I really appreciate your kind words about our team. People here are the best! - Alena Reva


  3. "Good Place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Enablement in Woburn, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kaspersky full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance, good people

    Cons

    They are having a hard time in US due to being a Russian company

    Kaspersky Response

    March 17, 2020Head of HR NA (VP)

    Thanks a lot for your review! - Alena Reva

  4. "Great company with a great work life balance"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Engineer in Woburn, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kaspersky full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is great people and opportunities to become a cybersecurity expert There is great work-life balance There is a great culture where people respect and trust each other, and no coolaid Company respects families and provied flexible work arrangements and opportunities to actually have family life, also there are family events. The benefits and perks package is great, they don't provide free lunches (though there are free healthy snacks), but the health insurance is a BCBS PPO with $15 copay and they match up to 6% to 401K with immediate vesting. Also they conduct robust wellness initiatives to keep people healthy.

    Cons

    Not much opportunities to grow without relocating to another country

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Not a good place to work"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Woburn, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kaspersky full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    If you want to collect a paycheck and like frustration, this might be a good company for you.

    Cons

    The company consolidated and moved many roles and responsibilities to Moscow, a slow restructuring. No growth in jobs or the business in US. It is not a good place to make a career. It is interesting that the positive reviews are from outside the US.

  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great products, even better people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Woburn, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kaspersky full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work environment with great management.

    Cons

    The federal ban hurts a bit; however it is less of an issue every day.

    Kaspersky Response

    July 2, 2019Head of HR NA (VP)

    Thank you for your review! We're happy to have you!

  7. Helpful (3)

    "Was not the best company I worked for"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Sales 

    I worked at Kaspersky full-time

    Pros

    Nice updated office, location next to highway

    Cons

    Poor upper management structure, lack of company direction

    Kaspersky Response

    August 7, 2019Head of HR NA (VP)

    I'm sorry that we didn't deliver an experience you expected! -Alena Reva

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great corporate culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Assistant in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kaspersky full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great corporate culture and work-life balance

    Cons

    Constant corporate restructuring/lay-offs. Company is cheap and this impacts how the business is run. Excessive turnover in recent years.

    Kaspersky Response

    June 4, 2019Head of HR NA (VP)

    Thank you do much for taking time to write a review! I've passed it on internally so do know that your feedback is heard. I am grateful that despite all the cons you gave us 5 starts rating. - Alena Reva

  9. Helpful (8)

    "This place has become a joke."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kaspersky full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing group of people from around the world.

    Cons

    Not sure there is enough space here. In short - in the US anyway folks are just punching in and sitting in their cubes. No passion. No direction from management who is doing the same thing.

    Continue reading
  10. "Kaspersky Lab"

    4.0
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ECommerce Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kaspersky full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits Global company Growing field Good product Diverse workforce

    Cons

    Very challenging management structure Everything is run out of Moscow Russian association creates challenges in cybersecurity field Management has a tendency not to keep promises or fulfill expectations when it comes to promotions and bonuses or sales commissions

    Continue reading

    Kaspersky Response

    April 18, 2019Head of HR NA (VP)

    Thank you so much for taking time to write this review! Fortunately we've seen improvements with geopolitical issues later. We believe it is very unfair to judge our company based on pure origins, and not an outstanding quality of our products. There were no a single shred of evidence of company's wrongdoing, and we were happy to see European commission to confirm it lately. I've passed your advice to management internally so do know that your feedback is heard. Additionally, if you'd like to connect offline and confidentially to discuss further, please reach out. - Alena Reva

Found 354 reviews