Cover image for Kaspersky
Logo

Kaspersky

Engaged Employer

Kaspersky

Add a Review

Kaspersky Reviews

Updated Nov 27, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 612 of over 656 reviews
4.4
88% Recommend to a Friend
Kaspersky Chairman and CEO Eugene Kaspersky
93% Approve of CEO

Found 583 of over 656 reviews

4.4
88%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Kaspersky Chairman and CEO Eugene Kaspersky
Eugene Kaspersky
407 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

497

70 Comments

Tech

455.4K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Kaspersky~19041
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "It is good office with a lot of green.(in 46 reviews)
  • "Good Comp & Benefits.(in 46 reviews)
  • "Good salary and perks.(in 42 reviews)
  • "Great people with intellectual approach and positive attitude to work.(in 42 reviews)
  • "Corporate culture(in 24 reviews)
Cons
  • "Also the top management always says 'Be thankful for working here, if you don't like something there are plenty other candidates'(in 25 reviews)
  • "low career opportunities, reluctant to change, complex decision making process(in 10 reviews)
  • "Career opportunities have a bit of a ceiling because its not a large company and becoming a manager or something of that nature if probably easier in a larger company.(in 5 reviews)
  • "Sometimes the fact that HQ and top management is in Moscow slows decisions and taking actions that the regional office needs to take or act on urgently.(in 5 reviews)
  • "Difficult to grown in career path(in 4 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good company

    Jun 2, 2022 - Data Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company, good insurance, salary, internal communication, activities

    Cons

    Difficult to grown in career path

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    A great place - tremendous colleagues

    Jan 22, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    World class technology. I’ve never been treated better as an employee regarding work-life balance.

    Cons

    Deciding on core product strategy.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Kaspersky team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    A company that cares

    Oct 19, 2021 - Corporate Commnications 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Kaspersky deeply cares about their employees. They go out of their way to make sure everyone is taken care of and have a good work/life balance. This is to be seen in their benefits, which are unmatched and their caring management team.

    Cons

    None as of right now and I have been there several years.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Family-like Company

    Mar 7, 2022 - Executive Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly staff, growth opportunities, name recognition, travel opportunities, job security.

    Cons

    Frequent turnover in certain roles including senior management in recent years.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Not a place to build career

    Mar 26, 2022 - ECommerce Manager in Woburn, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good location for US office

    Cons

    Not many opportunities for advancement in the US, many people left in the last few years.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Kaspersky Response

    Kaspersky HR Team

    Thank you so much for your honest feedback. We are sorry to hear that your experience isn't as great as we would like it to be. We are always looking to improve our operation. If you are interested in discussing further, we are open for a dialogue. Kaspersky Human Resources

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good company

    Jul 6, 2021 - Sales Development Representative in Madrid, IA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Product, partners, relation with customer and intern area is ok

    Cons

    Very traditional mood of thinkers

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good company

    Jun 4, 2021 - Project Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company to work for.

    Cons

    The leadership team is not experienced enough

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Amazing technology and was an amazing place to work

    Mar 22, 2021 - Senior Channel Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great benefits and great overall Co

    Cons

    N/A as it was an amazing place

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    good bennies

    Apr 4, 2021 - Sales Engineer in Woburn, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits, training, office environment, people, products

    Cons

    stability; geopolitical issues limit a long-term outlook

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Sinking

    Jan 13, 2021 - BDR Representative in Woburn, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good location and good coffee in break room

    Cons

    Failing and going down the hole

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Kaspersky Response

    Kaspersky HR Team

    Hi! Thank you so much for your honest feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not find your experience at Kaspersky to be as positive as you would have liked. However we should mention that we are not "failing and going down the hole", as we have been showing continuous growth in revenue and profitability this past year despite the pandemic. With that said, we appreciate your feedback and are always looking to improve our operation. Kaspersky Human Resources Team

Viewing 1 - 10 of 583 Reviews
</>Embed

Kaspersky Reviews FAQs

Kaspersky has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5, based on over 656 reviews left anonymously by employees. 88% of employees would recommend working at Kaspersky to a friend and 68% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Kaspersky employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Kaspersky. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

88% of Kaspersky employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Kaspersky 4.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Kaspersky to be culture, career development, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with Kaspersky Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Kaspersky? Share Your Experiences

Kaspersky logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Kaspersky Photos

+ Add Photo
Kaspersky photo of: Moscow Office - Headquarters
Kaspersky photo of: Our HQ backyard
Kaspersky photo of: Our HQ
Kaspersky photo of: Scuderia Ferrari
Kaspersky photo of: Our race team
Kaspersky photo of: VirLab
Kaspersky photo of: Our HQ frontview
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Kaspersky Job Seekers Also Viewed

Yandex Logo
Yandex

4.4

1,634 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 656 Kaspersky reviews submitted anonymously by Kaspersky employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Kaspersky is right for you.