KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Kauffman Tire

Is this your company?

Kauffman Tire

Add a Review

Kauffman Tire Reviews

Updated Aug 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 83 of over 85 reviews

2.9
44%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Kauffman Tire President Mark Kauffman (no image)
Mark Kauffman
21 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people to work with, good environment(in 5 reviews)

  • "pay is decent(in 4 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Well today you're getting a harsh phone call from upper management because you didn't close the deal(in 6 reviews)

  • "No room for growth in local markets(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      New hire

      Feb 7, 2019 - MIT in Largo, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very impressed with the state of the art equipment at this location. This is a brand new store and they did a great job with the planning and layout giving the customer as well as employees a comfortable environment.

      Cons

      Non that I have experienced this far!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Long hours; not worth the pay

      Aug 28, 2021 - Tire Technician in Alpharetta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Mostly good and friendly people to work with.

      Cons

      Hours could be a bit long and rarely got off when the schedule said you'd be done for the day.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Kauffman Review

      Jan 19, 2021 - Warehouse Order Selector in Ellenwood Homes, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It was close to home . Fast pace yet peaceful wor.

      Cons

      The facility needed better lighting in side and outside at the pick bins. Not tremendous room for growth as it was a family owned business.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Sales Job

      May 26, 2020 - Sales Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You get to learn about cars

      Cons

      You have to work with cars

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Ok

      Sep 14, 2019 - Business Development Manager in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Products ,insurance, employee discount, salary was ok

      Cons

      Management disconnected from field sales, Pay structure constantly changed, big brother feel.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Disappointed

      Nov 6, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Worked with a lot of great people. They carry a lot of major brand tires to sell. Very nice facilities.

      Cons

      No consistency whatsoever. There's a different plan every week. Very little employee recognition, other than management. Instead of being an industry leader. They are an industry follower. They spend a lot of time and effort trying to be like "the other guys".

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful

      Kauffman Tire Response

      Talent Acquisition Manager

      We appreciate the feedback but hate the disappointment. All suggestions are valued, thanks!

    7. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Save yourself the time and energy!

      May 3, 2017 - SERVICE ADVISOR 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Getting paid weekly and Sundays off

      Cons

      This is such an unfortunate review. I've heard so many "great" things about Kauffman Tire until I had the opportunity to work for them. Their number one issue is the Store Managers they hire. They are rude, demeaning and have absolutely no clue on training their newly hired associates. Each store manager has his own theory on how the store should be operating and it's their service advisors job to just catch on and figure it out on their own. If they fail to do so, then be prepared get tossed around from one Kauffman tire to the next. ALSO, I should add that I'm a WOMAN. They claim to be happy to add women to the company to add diversity but that's complete crap! I've worked in the Automotive industry for over 12 years and have never been so discriminated against!!! They're completely intimidated by women. Also, you can't trust anyone. All the store managers call each other all day from store to store and talk crap about customers and employees on a daily. Just save yourself time and energy and don't apply here. There are way too many more issues to list and frankly, I don't care to waste anymore of my time writing about this twisted company!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Terrible to work for

      Oct 23, 2018 - T2 Engineer in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing about this company is worth working for.

      Cons

      Techs cannot make money when the company gives 3 or 4 discounts on one ticket it's like working for pennies. Alignments for 59 dollars when they should be 129. How can the tech make a 4% profit if it's basically for free. They hire anyone and don't send them for training or willing to pay someone to train them. This company is breaking all types of MAP guidelines and I witness it everyday. Putting wrong oil in engines because boss doesn't want to order the right kind. Call center tripling appointments for the exact same time so by the time it's done customer is getting it for free which in all means Tech doesn't make anything for doing a job that took him an HR or so. Never ever hear the raise word. Just go work for someone who cares about there employees this company has its own section at all major sports stadiums and arenas here and guess who goes to the games corp and there family members who can afford to pay for a ticket while us hard working 5 sometimes 6 days a week working employees can't even get a pair of tickets upper management should be ashamed. CEO down all terrible so what type of employees you think they will get. They can't keep an employee for a good year sad.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Your days are numbered from day 1

      Dec 11, 2014 - Anonymous Employee in Ellenwood, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Paid weekly. Training is good. You can use it after you leave to take their customers.

      Cons

      From the day you start your days are numbered. I started as a wholesale driver which was good at first and then when you are doing ok management gives you some lame excuse about how its slow and full time is 32 hours a week. Then you are back on the bottom again. Then moved into inside phone sales which was even worse. I watched a lot of good hard working people who gave 110% to this company only to be demoted or worse, Just let go with no explanation. People who had been there for years. Just some lame excuse. This place is notorious for letting good employees go. A friend of mine at the Ga Dept of Labor said they are well known for it. Like top 20 company in Ga. It will happen. Its like No-one gets out alive. I just up and quit and when I started a new tire company I could not believe how many of their wholesale customers actually dislike this company and their management. I am glad I left and have no intention of ever going back.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful

      Kauffman Tire Response

      Talent Acquisition Manager

      We appreciate all feedback and wish you the best in any future endeavors!

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      This business is heading in the right direction.

      Feb 13, 2013 - OUTSIDE SALES in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Kauffman is still small enough to get in at the ground level and work your way up fast. Like anywhere it will depend on your determination and work ethic on how far you will succeed. We have tripled our monthly sales since i have been here and i have been rewarded accordingly. It is very fulfilling to be a part of something that was small and watch it grow; looking back it gives me a sense of accomplishment.

      Cons

      Even though it is a family owned business, you will still have to play politics sometimes. This is probably going to exist anywhere though.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 83 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Kauffman Tire Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Kauffman Tire? Share Your Experiences

    Kauffman Tire logo
    or