Kawasaki Heavy Industries Reviews | Glassdoor

Kawasaki Heavy Industries Reviews

Updated Jan 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
55%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Kawasaki Heavy Industries President & Chief Executive Officer Masatoshi Tsurutani (no image)
Masatoshi Tsurutani
21 Ratings
Pros
  • "There are truly great people and we all worked together to provide great products to the market(in 6 reviews)

  • "Great people and great benefits(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "High employee turnover rate (in some cases it's just the industry)(in 6 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Favorite Place I Ever Worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research and Development Technician in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kawasaki Heavy Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have nothing but good things to say about working for Kawasaki. The company truly does operate like a family. There are truly great people and we all worked together to provide great products to the market. Work/Life balance was phenomenal and you truly felt like you were contributing value to the organization.

    Cons

    Pay was somewhat lower than other areas in the industry.

    Kawasaki Heavy Industries2019-09-06
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Supervisor in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kawasaki Heavy Industries full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Family friendly company that cares about employees

    Cons

    Can be slow to react

    Kawasaki Heavy Industries2019-11-23
  3. "Some good people, management changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Engineer 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kawasaki Heavy Industries full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fairly good people there. Everyone is pretty nice.

    Cons

    If you want to be innovative, may not be the best place to go. Seems like organizational changes happen every few years.

    Kawasaki Heavy Industries2019-10-24
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good company but management is clueless"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Grand Rapids, MI

    I have been working at Kawasaki Heavy Industries full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I felt like the company actually cared about me personally. They are not afraid to spend money on trips and activities.

    Cons

    Management is clueless. Too many executives.

    Kawasaki Heavy Industries2019-09-17
  5. "I think I may be caught in a bad dream"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Kawasaki Heavy Industries full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nothing that I can think of

    Cons

    Just discovered HR & other Management have aggressively legally pursued a former employee. The employees' alleged 'crime' was accidentally downloading an outdated Customer list. Welcome to the nightmare that is Kawasaki Robotics.

    Continue reading
    Kawasaki Heavy Industries2019-09-18
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Supervisor in Wixom, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kawasaki Heavy Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, good pay, amazing benefits package, excellent work environment. Strong emphasis on improving not only ones self, but those around you.

    Cons

    Sometimes difficult to work with other departments as efficiently as one would like.

    Continue reading
    Kawasaki Heavy Industries2019-06-18
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kawasaki Heavy Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    consistent M-F work schedule and pay

    Cons

    None really at this time

    Continue reading
    Kawasaki Heavy Industries2019-05-03
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Machine Operator in Morristown, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kawasaki Heavy Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of Advancement opportunities, and options for learning new skills

    Cons

    The point system they use is not very effective

    Continue reading
    Kawasaki Heavy Industries2019-03-21

    Kawasaki Heavy Industries Response

    May 24, 2019Director, HR

    Thank you for the review. The point system I assume refers to the performance review process and this is under examination currently.

    Continue reading
  9. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Intern 

    I worked at Kawasaki Heavy Industries part-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    had a problem with spiders

    Kawasaki Heavy Industries2019-03-13
  10. "Good aorkolace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kawasaki Heavy Industries part-time

    Pros

    Great pay Good people Boots paid for Great management Good benefits

    Cons

    Time off isn’t great Mundane No talking

    Kawasaki Heavy Industries2018-12-17
    Previous
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next
Viewing 1 - 10 of 97 Reviews