Kawneer Reviews in Springdale, AR | Glassdoor

Kawneer Springdale Reviews

Updated Jul 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Kawneer CEO Diana Perreiah
Diana Perreiah
6 Ratings
  1. "19000418- job bid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Extrusion-Set Up in Springdale, AR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kawneer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good payment, benefits, friendly, and safety

    Cons

    I don’t have any downsides on kawneer

    Advice to Management

    No advice...y’all doing a good job

    Kawneer2019-07-24
  2. "reduction room"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Painter in Springdale, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kawneer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good pay and benifits great managment

    Cons

    long hours / overtime it is hot in the summer

    Kawneer2018-10-08
  3. Helpful (5)

    "COMPANY FOR SALE, poor outlook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Department Supervisor in Springdale, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Kawneer full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    401k, health and dental insurance

    Cons

    KAWNEER is currently for sale due to poor decisions by Company president Diana Pirreah (Purchace of Traco in the middle of the financial crisis) Management has a negative attitude towards employees. Verbally abusive, leads promoted based on friendship. Cannot keep new hires, the turnover here in Springdale is 70%. Nobody wants to work here anymore.

    Advice to Management

    Who ever buys BCS should be prepared to replace all corporate management, close corporate headquarters (overpriced location, need to have it anchored to a production facility, way out of touch with the business) all plant supervisors need replaced with people that know how to manage in the 21st century, not arrogant men setting themselves up for retirement. Quality of the products have steadily went down hill due to...

    Show More
    Kawneer2018-08-17
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Was decent, now it's like purgatory."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Forklift Operator in Springdale, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Kawneer full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You will definitely work! I forgot what 40 hour weeks were like. They would be a relief. Hope you like overtime and not being able to use vacation. Company is profitable. Annual cost of living increase (but probably won't happen again depending on whom we are sold to). Decent benefits.

    Cons

    High management turnover (3 PMs in 6 years, 4 HR managers, 3 Ops managers, and I can't even count how many process engineers). No work/life balance. Stock is stagnant at 2/3 of what it was 6 years ago while the DOW booms. AND....our company is up for sale from Arconic. Management acts like raises come out of their own pocket. Very low employee morale.

    Advice to Management

    Clean up your resume for the impending sale, because if I were the new owner, I'd replace you all.

    Kawneer2018-09-09
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Estimator Scheduler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Estimator Scheduler in Springdale, AR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kawneer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Laid Back Atmosphere, Great Coworkers/Knowledgeable

    Cons

    Under-compensated, Processes tend to take longer to get in affect, suggestions not really ever heard out

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees that have ideas if possible.

    Kawneer2018-03-25
  6. Helpful (3)

    "They treat employees like dirt and temps worse than mud."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fulltime in Springdale, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kawneer for more than a year

    Pros

    There's nothing positive about this backstabbing place, employees continuously undermine each other while pretending to be helpful. The restrooms are a daily war zone of stench and dim lighting.

    Cons

    Employees are treated like dirt, every person out for themselves and sabotaging each other is standard. The factory floor is dangerous, temporary employees are instructed to perform dangerous duties by hired staff capable of having a temp fired for "insubordination".

    Advice to Management

    Try using an employee bathroom and learn for yourselves just how disgusting the place is since those disaster bathrooms are emblematic of the entire company.

    Kawneer2018-04-22
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shipping Lead in Springdale, AR
    Recommends

    I have been working at Kawneer full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great place to work for, the pay is not bad, great people I been working there for 10 yrs now looking for something new.

    Cons

    12 hrs shifts work 5 days a week most of the time, sometimes you get exhausted, hard to get higher positions. There is no pension

    Kawneer2017-07-25
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Poor management led to destruction of value"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Springdale, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kawneer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work/life balance - the one day close proved to be a difficult period of time, but at least it was short and over quickly

    Cons

    Very poor capital allocation Laid off line workers while adding "Quality" and 6 Sigma - eliminating people who did stuff and adding $0 value employees (btw, I wasn't laid off)

    Advice to Management

    Uncertain about Kawneer management but Alcoa has a long history of capital destruction. Need to turn that around.

    Kawneer2013-04-29
Found 8 reviews