Kayako "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Kayako Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Apr 22, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
76%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Kayako CEO Andy Tryba  (no image)
Andy Tryba
1 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexibility to work from home if required(in 11 reviews)

  • "(in 7 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "The best place I have worked at so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kayako full-time

    Pros

    - Great work-life balance - Very educative culture, knowledge sharing, and learning is encouraged - Several extremely experienced people - Great support staff and very capable and skilled engineers - Flexible timings - Unlimited leaves - Unlimited WFHs

    Cons

    Nothing significant as such in my opinion.

    Advice to Management

    A pretty good job done at handling the product, engineers, and other staff. Hope it stays that way.

    Kayako2018-04-22
  2. "Smart, collaborative, rewarding environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kayako full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    a lot of elements that are rare to come across, all in one place: - a lot of autonomy and collaboration - sensible, approachable management style - remote-first approach, which leads to a lot of geographic flexibility - open communication and supportive environment - smart, committed teammates - challenging, rewarding work

    Cons

    mostly normal startup struggles: - thanks to rapid growth, a lot of internal processes aren't fully built out yet (but there's a ton of work being done to develop them) - pace is super-fast (but there's a ton of emphasis and support for building a strong work/life balance too)

    Advice to Management

    You've built a company around a strong, relateable set of values, and that's what makes Kayako such a great place to work.

    Kayako2017-06-27
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kayako full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I worked with Kayako for around 6 years and it was a great journey. I absolutely loved working there! They really know how to keep a great work life balance and treat their employees really well! I think most of IT company need quantity work, but in this company always need quality work and it’s can help for growth and learn. The CEO is highly Loveable and Motivated which brings lot of positive energy in the... team. Great Work culture, Best of talented colleagues, Flexible working hours, sponsored meals, unlimited PTO, unlimited work from home, amazing benefits, competitive pay, collaborative work environment, supportive management. I always felt as a company family member not an employee. If you want to work on challenging and interesting things, then Kayako is the best place for you. Working in Kayako is way interesting than working in other places. You will find a lot of freedom and a great work culture. The culture is full of great people who bring lots of energy to the floor. Great product and decent office perks. They make sure that you are equipped with required thing. Management genuinely cares about the advancement of it's employees. You have full flexibility to work on new technologies like EmberJS and NodeJS. Great mentors in the company to give a proper guidance in career progression. Here are some key benefits I would like to mention. Work freedom Unlimited Paid Time Off Unlimited Work From Home Very good salaries Amazing benefits, competitive pay, collaborative work environment, supportive management Last but not least, free meals. You don't need to carry your boring lunch box with you :) At the end, I would like to say Thanks to Kayako for helping me to grow professionally.

    Show More

    Cons

    There aren't any I can think of !

    Advice to Management

    Keep the good work up!

    Kayako2017-06-15
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great team to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kayako full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I had spent more than 3 years at Kayako, Gurgaon. 1. Smart and intelligent people to work with. 2. Lots of learning opportunity 3. No compromise with Quality whether its Code, Use of latest technologies, Mac books, food. 4. Good work life balance 5 Unlimited Paid off and WFH. 6. Open office culture. 7. Easily approachable management

    Cons

    I had great tenure at Kayako, however some policy changes happened which most of the employees didn't like. Not everyone's effort get recognised.

    Advice to Management

    Doing a great job with lots of employee friendly policies. Just one advice - Keep your eyes and ears open.

    Kayako2017-06-26
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Learn & Earn with Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kayako full-time

    Pros

    Good work environment. There is a lot of space to learn, have fun, work and feel dedicated towards work. Work life balance is great with work from home option. CEO is superb in interaction and knowledge as well, interact directly with every team and does detailed knowledge sharing

    Cons

    None that spring to mind

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Kayako2017-06-22
  6. "Solve real world challenges"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kayako full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are lot of thing makes Kayako a great place to work. Few of those are : - Wide variety of opportunities are given to you everyday. - Ideas are always welcomed. - Culture never hesitates to add a new piece in place. - Even if you fail, there is another chance, better way to do things. - Lot of good habits eg. Varun (CEO), Kashif (DOE) both loves books and focuses on health in there daily routine,... and they are never shy to share. - There is never a free lunch, but in Kayako lunches are on the office :) - Library has technical + non-technical books. - No time bond office hours. - Unlimited leaves. - Work from anywhere in the world, no boundaries.

    Show More

    Cons

    - Tough to manage work life balance. - Not a place to chill, real world challenges are on your plate every day. - Tough to earn the respect.

    Advice to Management

    Loved the tenure

    Kayako2017-06-20
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Cheap Management standards"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kayako full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance Unlimited leaves Pantry full of stock/eatables Good work culture

    Cons

    You can be fired at any time Management never listens to your opinions CEO doesn't have sense to speak with staff Game is all about numbers, when sales figures are down, your adorable TL will give your name to be fired for balancing sales figured.

    Advice to Management

    There must be process transparency If employees are at security risk, no one can work with perfection

    Kayako2017-05-17
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Enter at your own risk!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kayako full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance. Well stocked pantry Unlimited Leaves Fair compensation

    Cons

    Enter at your own risk. Last year company had fired 33 employees without a single day notice. This was the second time it has happened in the history of Kayako & it's normal for them to do it.

    Advice to Management

    Take action even when things are right. Don't wait for the worse to happen & then put the blame on your team.

    Kayako2017-05-12
Found 8 reviews