KePRO Reviews | Glassdoor

KePRO Reviews

Updated February 22, 2017
33 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

1.9
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Joseph A. Dougher
14 Ratings

33 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

  1. "Excellent company"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KePRO full-time

    Pros

    People are fantastic, challenging work, something new every day.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.


  2. Helpful (2)

    "Insecure gossip girls in admin department"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KePRO full-time

    Pros

    pretty good benefits and pay; not too strict pto policy

    Cons

    Immature, insecure gossip girls in the admin department. Training was lacking and spotty, No time for lunch due to heavy workload. Very jealous and insecure coworkers who got mad if you didn't talk to them which was quite strange to me. The gossip and backbiting made for a very unprofessional and uncomfortable work environment. Loads of favoritism. Supervisor would buy me gifts/lunch and try to text me outside of work which I felt very uncomfortable with. She became upset when she realized I didn't want to be best friends with her and wanted to keep it strictly professional, it was all very strange.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it strictly business! Everyone doesn't have to be best friends to be able to work together. Also supervisors need to stay professional and stop the gossip! This isn't high school.


  3. Helpful (2)

    "The role of the insignificant slave."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at KePRO full-time

    Pros

    I made a few good friendships with coworkers and the building is in a good location.

    Cons

    Where to start... The appeals department is the absolute worst in the office for planning, organization, communication, training, and overall atmosphere. The supervisor staff are all close knit friends outside of work creating an incredibly uncomfortable environment for anyone with a complaint. They are rude, consistently degrade employees, maintain no professionalism, and have 0 patience for anyone they do accept into their inner circle. Employees can't even go to the bathroom without asking for permission. They do not understand how to communicate with employees and should all be fired due to their complete lack of competency and ability to actually manage employees. The office environment is completely negative, it's just an absolute joke how this company does business and how they treat employees. Corporate is a joke, and does not care about their employees at all. The benefits are worse than terrible, no bonuses, raises were an average of 10 cents for employees that have been here well over a year. It's just a terrible company.

    Advice to Management

    Fire all of the management.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Helpful (4)

    "Customer Service Representative"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Tampa, FL
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at KePRO full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Is in a great location!!!

    Cons

    Absolute worst place in all of Tampa to work!! The position was list as a Review Assistant then the first morning you're told you will be on the phones & have to work a weekend day. High high stress, no assigned 15 minutes breaks, the management is demeaning and there is no room for growth. Too much favoritism and this office is filled with a LOT of NEPOTISM and the Corporate Office is asleep at the wheel to this issue or just plain Stupid!! Don't apply here!!

    Advice to Management

    Need a whole NEW Management that is trained.

    KePRO Response

    Feb 7, 2017 – Communications Director

    Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you did not have a positive experience at KEPRO as employee and customer satisfaction are very important to us. If you have any additional information ... More


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Nurse Reviewer"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse Reviewer in Tampa, FL
    Current Employee - Nurse Reviewer in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at KePRO full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The few friendships that have been made are positive but little else has been positive. The fact I do receive my paycheck.

    Cons

    The management/leadership team is blind to the lack of actual work being done. Staff sleeping, on the internet, their phones, smoke breaks multiple times a day for 30-45 mins is out of control. The lack of any consistency with the process or knowledge of the process. The supervisor is rude to staff, is very loud throughout the department causing huge distractions to work flow. The sarcasm and unprofessionalism throughout the office is demeaning, no one is treated equal. Not a healthy place to work.

    Advice to Management

    The Tampa office needs help and someone who cares about treating employees fair.

    KePRO Response

    Feb 7, 2017 – Communications Director

    Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you are not having a positive work experience at KEPRO. We work hard to make sure our employees are satisfied and value your input. We welcome ... More


  7. "Great position"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at KePRO full-time

    Pros

    Work from home, flexible schedule, great manager

    Cons

    Not a lot of room for growth


  8. Helpful (2)

    "Be very careful!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Harrisburg, PA
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Harrisburg, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Hmmmm... Wait, give me a moment...

    Cons

    If you work here, be VERY careful with everything you do and say. Do not get fired, because they will turn as cold as ice and kick you while you are down and spit on you no matter how long you have been there or how much you have given to them. Probably not much different than most companies these days. Unless you were a favorite, there is no loyalty at all.

    Advice to Management

    Management, you are doing a wonderful job! For you it is all about making money and saving every last cent that you can. Doesn't matter who gets in the way or gets hurt. Just like a good company should act - cold and unfeeling. Since there is absolutely no justice in this world, you will continue to go far!

    KePRO Response

    Dec 29, 2016 – Communications Director

    Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not have positive experience at KEPRO as employee and customer satisfaction are extremely important to us. If you are interested in ... More


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Service Representative"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Tampa, FL
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KePRO full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    My colleagues was GREAT. they loved me and I loved them. They always came to me when they needed something b/c management never had the patience or time to address their issues when they needed something explained to them

    Cons

    MANAGEMENT IS PHONY AS EVER THEY ARE NEVERRRRR TO BE TRUSTED. THEY WILL USE YOU UNTIL YOUR NO LONGER AN ASSIST TO THEM

    Advice to Management

    STOP PROTRAYING TO BE SOMETHING YOUR NOT, STOP PRETENDING YOUR ALL FOR YOUR EMPLOYEES WHEN YOUR REALLY NOT AND LEARN TO BE STRAIGHT FWD EVEN IF ITS NOT BENEFICIAL TO THE EMPLOYEE

    KePRO Response

    Nov 21, 2016 – Communications Director

    Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that your experience with KEPRO has not been entirely positive. We are dedicated to our employee satisfaction and would welcome you to provide any additional ... More


  10. Helpful (4)

    "RN Clinical Reviewer"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Clinical Reviewer in Salem, OR
    Former Employee - RN Clinical Reviewer in Salem, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    Actual contacts were pleasant but phony.

    Cons

    They did not provide proper training, did not properly evaluate work done and knowledge gained, did not counsel as to what might need improvement. Through the recruiter from Healthscouts, just cancelled the contract with no explanation.

    Advice to Management

    Need to treat professionals with the respect they deserve, provide training required for candidate to be successful, counsel as to progress, and if improvement is needed--give guidance. Have the "guts" to tell a person that their contract is ending in person and give adequate reason why.

    KePRO Response

    Nov 21, 2016 – Communications Director

    Thank you for your feedback. If you are interested in providing additional feedback, please email Communications@kepro.com. We truly appreciate your time and input.


  11. "Contract work"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Baltimore, MD
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends

    I worked at KePRO full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good work while it lasted

    Cons

    If you were not on a contract, your employment ended. Also, if you could not relocate.



Showing 33 of 34 reviews
Reset Filters