Keane UP Reviews | Glassdoor

Keane UP Reviews

Updated Jun 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
25%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
Kevin Ryan
4 Ratings
  1. "Keane making strides for employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Keane UP full-time

    Pros

    Training is extensive and intensive, available for those who request it. Seems like more attention to employee retention

    Cons

    Years at Keane have more credibility than common sense and practical knowledge vs “new” employees.

    Keane UP2018-05-11
  2. "Pad your resume and move on"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in King of Prussia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Keane UP full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Nice people to work with in all departments that genuinely want to do their work to the best of their ability every day. HR is really well organized and very supportive of employees. The company has been trying to do simple, inexpensive things like documenting the processes, providing training to new hires, company happy hours, pretzel fridays to retain employees. This is a good company to cut your teeth in the...

    Show More

    Cons

    I wish I could say that there are no cons, because this was once a well run company that years ago worked well together and seemed to be on it's way to a bigger and brighter future. It is now in a slow death spiral. Many senior managers executives and those with years of knowledge have left within the last two years, especially in IT and applications. Almost all new hires are recent college grads or someone willing...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Your plan is failing. A outside consultant and minor changes to operations will not magically make it work. Ignoring the real problems and hiring lots of junior level people is a bad business plan. This company needs new leadership that can hire experienced people with bold ideas.

    Keane UP2019-06-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Unfortunate lack of leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Keane UP for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay was good for me.

    Cons

    Unfortunately the company had lost a ton of great knowledgeable leaders in the least few years, and is now run more by sychophants and brown-nosers than anyone with a vested interest.

    Advice to Management

    You're the problem.

    Keane UP2018-12-09
  4. "Reporting Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Keane UP

    Pros

    Compensated well for difficulty of job.

    Cons

    Poor training program, however they are making efforts to improve. Not many of the skills and knowledge gained are transferable.

    Keane UP2018-05-04
  5. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Keane UP full-time

    Pros

    Great people Small feel Flexible schedule Ability to work from home Niche business New management rewards/recognizes work ethic and positive attitudes Summer hours

    Cons

    Some negative employees attempt to bring down morale

    Advice to Management

    Keep improving.

    Keane UP2018-02-19
  6. Helpful (4)

    "If I could give 0 stars I would..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Keane UP full-time

    Pros

    The only thing you could get out of this place is experience. Benefits are OK. Umm...very casual attire, I guess?

    Cons

    ▫️Extremely unprofessional work environment ▫️No room for growth within company ▫️Managers hold you back from bigger opportunities ▫️Private discussions are not confidential with leadership ▫️No recognition of hardworking employees ▫️Way too many fresh out of college never held a job folk that sit around and do bare minimum so you must pick up the slack ▫️TONS OF DRAMA, GOSSIP, and POT STIRRERS ❗️ ▫️1 hour unpaid...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop letting the same people manage each dept year after year and maybe things will then get better Recognize those who put in real hard work Better work-life balance Stop hiring candidates that never worked a day in their life Better incentives

    Keane UP2018-01-28
  7. "A niche business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Keane UP

    Pros

    Caring staff with hard workers. Also provides great benefits.

    Cons

    Work can sometimes be mindless

    Keane UP2017-01-16
  8. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Keane UP full-time

    Pros

    Good hours, semi-formal attire at the office, convenient location, easy to work cross-functionally.

    Cons

    Very low chance of moving up the ranks, management to employee status was very obvious and changing things took a very long time.

    Advice to Management

    Allow for input in both directions, more communication between management and employees.

    Keane UP2017-01-19
  9. Helpful (1)

    "VP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in King of Prussia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Keane UP full-time

    Pros

    They have very talented people that are under utilized

    Cons

    Unfortunately its a bit of gentlemen's club and was not about to change. If you were not part of the favorites, you were not there long. It was a very toxic environment of which management would talk about everyone behind their back to get ahead.

    Advice to Management

    Grow up and realize that when so many people leave you might want to look in a mirror

    Keane UP2016-10-18
  10. Helpful (1)

    "You have to know somebody"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Keane UP full-time

    Pros

    Easy work, cool co-workers. Provide meals frequently as incentive to work a little bit later. Good commissions.

    Cons

    It seems like the type of company you have to know someone to advance. Everyone that was moved up the ladder was "in bed" with someone related to a board member... or so i heard.

    Advice to Management

    Don't always promote the employees that have family ties to board members... It is noticeable.

    Keane UP2016-09-15
Found 21 reviews