Keap Reviews | Glassdoor

Keap Reviews

Updated Jan 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
47%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Keap Co-Founder & CEO Clate Mask
Clate Mask
204 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Core values are used against employees who have fallen out of favor with their current manager for whatever reason (or no reason at all)(in 16 reviews)

  • "The company is experiencing extreme growing pains right now(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "A rare software company that cares about its people as much as its results!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager, Operations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Keap full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Having worked for many software companies, it is nice to be at Keap where there is laser focus on tasks and goals but a great work life balance. We are also going through a growth phase so there have been lots of focus on bringing in talented people.

    Cons

    Due to fast expansion there are times where ownership and responsibilities are not clearly defined. This can lead to silos being created and projects/rollouts not achieving the right results.

    Advice to Management

    Focus more on synchronicity between departments and ensure even individual contributors voice and opinions are heard.

    Keap2019-02-22
  2. "Fast moving - Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Current Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Keap full-time

    Pros

    Fast paced, great product, helping small businesses, flexible, great people, opportunity to have an impact immediately

    Cons

    Fast paced, change, growing pains

    Keap2019-09-26
  3. "Your hard work doesn't matter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Keap full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company culture and events

    Cons

    Poor business model. They shut down an entire branch.

    Advice to Management

    Don't hire employees you can't afford to keep

    Keap2020-01-16
  4. "No direction. People get fired all the time. Shady management who favor certain people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Lead Developer in Mesa, AZ
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Keap for less than a year

    Pros

    Clate mask might still be able to turn it around

    Cons

    Managers who have no idea what they are doing and lie, cheat, fire people at the drop of a hat. No sales training to do your job and then fired after 3 months for not catching on

    Advice to Management

    Get back to a culture people love

    Keap2020-01-14
  5. "Most are trying hard to "Keap" going"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Keap full-time

    Pros

    Most are trying hard to turn things around and get Keap out there. Founders are the heart and soul of everything, if you stay focused on them, you'll be good. Benefits are good. Product should do well.

    Cons

    Some long time employees are stunting growth, and their egos aren't checked at the door.

    Keap2019-11-25
  6. "Engineering managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineering Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Keap full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, environment, and fast pace culture. Learned so much.

    Cons

    Leadership changes can reduce releasing product since new leadership wants to make org, process, people and/or product vision.

    Keap2019-11-23
  7. "Good place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chandler, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Keap full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good opportunity, relatively fun atmosphere

    Cons

    seasons change, so do cultures. this one has become the same as everywhere else. pretty good but the "special" that once was there is not there anymore.

    Keap2019-10-25
  8. "Collaborative, engaged culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Associate in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Keap full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Smart, engaged, and collaborative co-workers. 99% of the people working at Keap are committed to the company mission of helping small businesses succeed which drives alignment to core values and working as a team. Leadership has done a great job of going back to the basics and focusing on what's most critical to get the company to its goals. You can feel the increased momentum as we continue to reach customer acquisition goals.

    Show More

    Cons

    Recognize, reward and retain our strong leaders. Level up leaders with potential. Get rid of the poor performing and mediocre ones.

    Advice to Management

    Implement a formal mentorship program for high performing Keapers to allow opportunities for growth and keep them engaged.

    Keap2019-09-27
  9. "Truly a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Onsite Event Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Keap full-time

    Pros

    I love working at Keap because of the great culture and the purpose and mission that we are working towards: to help small businesses succeed and to simplify growth for them! While no company is perfect, this is one of the BEST companies I've worked for. Most people truly live and breath the core values and show such care. I've made great friends here and also have grown professionally and personally. There is always an opportunity to grow and learn and step into new opportunities.

    Show More

    Cons

    Sometimes change can be tough as with anything. We're a fast growing tech company and need to be agile and adjust to changes that occur quickly. I think in the past Keap hadn't done the best job with change management and helping everyone move through change and fully understand. Leadership wasn't always the bestw and communication wasn't always clear. However, lately I've seen a lot more investment in training and educating leaders to be better leaders for their teams and there has been clearer and more open communication.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Continue to prioritize the people. Continue to show care. Continue to invest in training and helping leaders be their best. People leave jobs because of leaders.

    Keap2019-09-23
  10. "few words"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Small Business Consultant in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Keap full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    everyone appeared friendly and helpful

    Cons

    poor training, lack of leadership

    Keap2019-10-24
Found 260 reviews
</>Embed