Cover image for Keas
Logo

Keas

Is this your company?

Keas

Add a Review

Keas Reviews

Updated Jun 2, 2020

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 36 of over 47 reviews
4.0
80% Recommend to a Friend

Found 36 of over 47 reviews

4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
Keas CEO Jeff Margolis
Jeff Margolis
0 Rating

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Finally, the people are first rate.(in 4 reviews)
  • "Also benefits are GREAT and we get a free membership to the fanciest gym in town.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great

    Dec 10, 2017 - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Things were great thing and great stuff

    Cons

    Things were less great sometimes

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Like adding a roller coaster ride in your career path

    Dec 10, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There have been two large layoffs in the past three years of operation. In 2015, Keas was averaging an employee resigning per month. Then there was a layoff after Thanksgiving. With desperate times comes desperate measures, but Keas seems to always be in a state where they continually lack resources to provide quality service and products to their customers... then resorts to cutting jobs. When I was working at Keas, the company functioned in an unstructured manner. There was a desperate need to re-create processes and operationalize in every team. That challenge can be exciting or daunting, depending on who you ask. Thus, Keas is ever changing. A dynamic environment, although stressful, is also a learning environment. Keas is not for everyone. I see the best employees go above and beyond, even if it means working a 50 hour work week. They'd be focused and passionate about their work, unaffected by the sea of their coworkers complaining how much they hate their job. - Easy to make business decisions - Unlimited PTO* - Membership to Equinox gym ($200/month value)

    Cons

    - No monthly/annual performance reviews; raises need to be demanded - Extremely difficult to acheive work-life balance (those working 8 hour days are seen as "taking it easy") - Unlimited PTO comes with the pressure to check emails and work remotely when you're off

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  3. Join the Keas team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great place to learn

    Apr 15, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I wrote a review for Keas when I was an employee so this is my updated opinion post-Keas. Let me first start by saying Keas is a great place to work – IF you are willing to work hard and are hungry to learn. During my almost three years at Keas I was challenged in ways I never thought I ever could be. By the CEO, my VP, the clients, everyday was a new opportunity to learn and I would not trade that for anything. Keas is a deliverables based company so get your work done, bring new ideas to the table, and you will be solid. Management is tough – they will push you to your limits but they do it with great intentions. They will really push you to make sure you get that hands on learning. Management has helped me get to a place where I now know I can do anything. Even if I do not have the answer, I know how to find the answer.

    Cons

    Like all startups, Keas has growing pains. The team gets stressed out but at the end of the day, they all have each others’ backs.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Struggling at the time

    Jun 2, 2020 - Vice President Engineering 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Mission of the company was noble

    Cons

    Layoffs, insecurity wrt the future of the company (2016)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Health IT start-up with momentum and smarts

    Jan 17, 2015 - Operations in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Like a "special ops" team, Keasters are an unusually dedicated, focused, mission-driven, and out-to-prove they can change not only peoples lives, but also build a large and successful business at the same time. This is one committed team, from top to bottom. The CEO is usually the first in and the last out, coaches his reports and team, and while his work ethic seems tireless, he sets a high-bar for others to keep up, everyone works hard and contributes. Office is great, good food, amenities, and best health benefits of anywhere I've worked.

    Cons

    If you want a "chill" experience where you can do your work and maybe slip out before 5- this is not your place - the Keas team is a work-hard - play hard team - which works for those who love what they do and love working with other driven and ambitious people.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great mission driven company.

    Jan 17, 2014 - Sales in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's great to work at a company whose mission I really believe in. The leaders of the company really want to change health in america. All of them have internalized how they can leverage the tools keas sells customers to improve their own health and day to day habits. The product really gives motivation and positive reinforcement so individuals can make better health decisions. Finally, the people are first rate. The work-ethic is very high. Keas hires really smart people who are also good people to work with. Keas is a very special place to be a part of.

    Cons

    Keas has grown over the last year from "start up" to "real company". That means if you are looking for a first job with a more "play" environment versus work Keas isn't it. Its actually is building a real growth business and has acquired Fortune 500 customers. the community within the company evolve from the "first gen startup-y" people to the second gen "build a business" team of people.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    "A" players who love what they do and want to be with other "A" players"

    Dec 21, 2013 - Design in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture of merit, or hard work, and of innovation. If you have an idea, concept it, share it, and make it a reality - management encourages and wants strong folks to "run with it" and make the business their own. Everyone is treated like a player with a seat at the table - if you like that kind of "own it" culture - you will love Keas!

    Cons

    Not for everyone. Keas recently shedded some folks who didn't make the cut - and it was hard for the culture - but the reality sunk in - "B" players do not survive at Keas. As Keas you are evaluated on your contribution and your level of participation, your personal leadership, and your ability to execute with little or no drama. Works for me - but not for everyone who need a "softer" place or one that is not outcomes or accountability-based.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The perfect combo of fast-paced startup and experienced leadership

    Jan 2, 2013 - Software Developer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Keas is a recently refocused startup growing at an exhilarating speed. It has managed to seamlessly meld the frenzied pace and openness of an early-stage startup with the experience and leadership of a veteran executive team. I am surrounded by ambitious and self-motivated coworkers - all working towards growing the company as quickly as possible. The company's size and culture of openness allows me to learn about all aspects of the business - both product and business - and professionally grow. Most importantly, I'm having fun. I'm as comfortable having spirited debates about future features as I am joining coworkers for late-night poker games. The passion employees share for the company's mission as well as it's financial growth make Keas an incredibly exciting place to work.

    Cons

    This is not the company for someone interested in working 9 to 5 - employees demand too much energy and passion from themselves and their coworkers for that person to be satisfied.

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Unique, Passionate Culture - Best Enterprise Health Startup!

    Dec 4, 2014 - Sales/Marketing in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    When you work at Keas, whether you're a senior executive or intern you know you are contributing to something much bigger - changing the face of healthcare. Everyone at Keas is friendly, hard working, and great to be around. Our CEO pushes us to be our best. While the team is an A+ all around, it's our clients who inspire me everyday. We work with some of the more innovative HR leaders in the world. Knowing our work changes the lives of employees for the better makes our jobs even more worthwhile. Also benefits are GREAT and we get a free membership to the fanciest gym in town. Can't complain!

    Cons

    Culture is fast paced and demanding. It's not a 9-5 environment, which may be a con to some people, but we're a real family working together to reach our goals and to ensure customer success.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Disorganized but Smart

    May 29, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The product itself is interesting and fun to work with! Entire team is extremely smart, good at working together, and those in management roles worked hard to get there. The benefits package is amazing. We have a lot of large clients that we're in good standing with, which bodes well for the company's future.

    Cons

    Very Startupy in lack of structure and undefined job titles, long hours for most teams, pay isn't great compared to similar companies in the area. Very little communication between teams. The ratio of product managers to work is really out of balance - few managers, huge scope of product - and the client managers are stretched too thin across large load of clients.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 36 Reviews
</>Embed

Keas Reviews FAQs

Keas has an overall rating of 4.0 out of 5, based on over 47 reviews left anonymously by employees. 80% of employees would recommend working at Keas to a friend and 61% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Keas employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Keas. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

80% of Keas employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Keas 3.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.0 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Keas to be senior leadership, career development, benefits and the cons to be workplace, management.

Work at Keas? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

  • (2)
  • Intern(2)

Keas Photos

+ Add Photo
Keas photo of: Best Place to Work 2013
Keas photo of: fruits
Keas photo of: Meeting2
Keas photo of: the board room
Keas photo of: Meeting
Keas photo of: moa
Keas photo of: Office
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Keas Job Seekers Also Viewed

Limeade Logo
Limeade

3.8

134 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 47 Keas reviews submitted anonymously by Keas employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Keas is right for you.