Keck Medicine of USC Reviews

Updated Jul 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
73%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Keck Medicine of USC Senior VP & CEO Thomas E. Jackiewicz
Thomas E. Jackiewicz
42 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Keck really lacks a succession program for its employees(in 7 reviews)

  • "Need more stability in upper management to continue on with the vision of great care(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "best!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Service Desk Technician in East Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Keck Medicine of USC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    environment, benefits, company, technology, compensation

    Cons

    stressful at times , other than that none

    Continue reading

    Keck Medicine of USC Response

    June 27, 2020Vice President

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We very much appreciate the feedback!

  2. "Keck"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Los Angeles, CA

    I have been working at Keck Medicine of USC full-time

    Pros

    State of the art facilities

    Cons

    None that I know of

  3. "USC"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Student Researcher in Los Angeles, CA

    I have been working at Keck Medicine of USC part-time

    Pros

    Flexible work hours Good for students

    Cons

    N/A, I had a good experience

    Keck Medicine of USC Response

    May 13, 2020Vice President

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience ~ we're glad you enjoyed your time with Keck!

  4. "Not what I expected"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HIM Tech 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Keck Medicine of USC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Job stability, prestige, company benefits

    Cons

    Poor management, HR is unhelpful, tedious policies

    Continue reading

    Keck Medicine of USC Response

    April 27, 2020Vice President

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts - we are glad you are enjoying many of the benefits that come with a position at Keck. That said, we are sorry to hear that you are experiencing some challenges on the management/HR front. We would encourage you to contact Philip Hodges, our Director of Talent Acquisition, at Philip.Hodges@med.usc.edu to discuss any issues you've encountered.

  5. "good work environment. diversity"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Associate 

    I have been working at Keck Medicine of USC full-time

    Pros

    good benefit and 401K match

    Cons

    low salary, difficult to get promotion

    Keck Medicine of USC Response

    April 9, 2020Vice President

    Thank you for your insights - we're glad you're enjoying our benefit package. As to our pay, we work hard to ensure that we are competitive. We would encourage you to talk to your manager or contact HR to discuss your salary concerns and career path options. We're here to help!

  6. "Great Place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Care Technician in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Keck Medicine of USC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Location 5 mins to Downtown Los Angeles. Close to major freeways.

    Cons

    Parking for employees is currently under-construction. Make sure you arrive early.

    Keck Medicine of USC Response

    April 9, 2020Vice President

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We truly appreciate your insight!

  7. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent co-workers, solid leadership, important mission. Proud to be a Trojan!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Keck Medicine of USC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent co-workers, solid leadership and a chance to make a real difference. Plenty of opportunities to make a significant impact, whatever your role. Leaders are committed to ongoing improvement and are open to change. Collaborative, open door culture Decent work/life balance Top-notch benefits Growing Proud to be a part of a diverse team co-workers that are committed to providing world-class care for the most acute patients.

    Cons

    Parking can be a challenge at some locations. Some legacy processes and systems still need to be updated.

    Continue reading

    Keck Medicine of USC Response

    March 16, 2020Vice President

    Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Please know that we are listening and we take your words to heart.

  8. "positive experience"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Undergraduate Research Assistant 

    I have been working at Keck Medicine of USC part-time

    Pros

    coworkers are great and friendly

    Cons

    location is not the best

    Keck Medicine of USC Response

    February 26, 2020Vice President

    Welcome to the team!

  9. "A good place to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Assistant in Los Angeles, CA

    I have been working at Keck Medicine of USC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good mentorship and ample resources.

    Cons

    Nothing much. I like working here.

    Keck Medicine of USC Response

    February 21, 2020Vice President

    Thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear that you're enjoying your time with us and appreciate you sharing your experience.

  10. "Good place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Laboratory Research Technician II 
    Recommends

    I worked at Keck Medicine of USC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good place to work Events hosted for employees constantly Good benefits

    Cons

    There's little to no room for growth

    Keck Medicine of USC Response

    February 21, 2020Vice President

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. While we're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and found our benefit package to your liking - we are saddened to hear that you didn't see a clear career path that appealed to you. We try to ensure that every employee is encouraged to move up the career ladder.

Found 137 reviews