KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Keck Medicine of USC

Engaged Employer

Keck Medicine of USC

Add a Review

Keck Medicine of USC Reviews

Updated Jun 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 201 of over 238 reviews

4.1
83%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Keck Medicine of USC CEO Keck Medical Center/COO of Keck Medicine of USC Rod Hanners
Rod Hanners
17 Ratings
Pros
  • "good benefits, although they may change(in 18 reviews)

  • "Good benefit and good working environment(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Keck really lacks a succession program for its employees(in 7 reviews)

  • "Need more stability in upper management to continue on with the vision of great care(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Keck Medicine of USC and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years
      Featured Review

      Great place to be.

      May 2, 2021 - Administrative Assistant in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is a great place

      Cons

      Cannot think of any at this time

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Keck Medicine of USC Response

      Vice President

      Thank you so much for your glowing review. We truly appreciate your comments.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company culture

      Jun 18, 2021 - Project Assistant in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - supportive co-workers and manager - workplace culture cares about your career and academic growth

      Cons

      - none that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Great people but top down leadership needed work

      Jun 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people on my core team, felt like employees cared about the patients, world class research

      Cons

      This was around the time that the medical school dean was embroiled in scandal. I didn’t care for the upper leadership...fish rots from the head down. Also never felt like my direct manager even knew who I was so didn’t miss me when I left.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Keck Medicine of USC Response

      Vice President

      Like you, we appreciate the talents our team brings to the table each and every day. It's unfortunate that you didn't feel valued by your management team, as that truly does not reflect our core belief that our employees are our greatest asset. Were you still employed with us, we would haver encouraged you to take your concerns directly to our Talent Acquisition team.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      New grad review

      May 30, 2021 - Licensed Vocational Nurse (LVN) in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The management leadership and culture is great.

      Cons

      Parking is far away so you must have time to allow you to walk or take shuttle to your building

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Keck Medicine of USC Response

      Vice President

      Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! We are thrilled to hear that you're enjoying the Keck culture.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company to Work for

      May 26, 2021 - Medical Assistant in West Covina, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits, Pay, Training. Culture & Pt satisfaction

      Cons

      Senior employees are way to comfortable and attempt to poison new recruits

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Keck Medicine of USC Response

      Vice President

      We're so glad you're enjoying the many benefits of working with Keck Medicine of USC. We would also encourage you to talk to your management team about any issues you may be encountering in the workplace - or, should that prove uncomfortable, feel free to reach out directly to Phil Hodges, our Director of Talent Acquisition at Philip.Hodges@med.usc.edu

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Data Analyst I

      May 18, 2021 - Data Analyst in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work. The information technology is great and very friendly. The work environment is nice and the transition to working full remote has been great.

      Cons

      There are no cons. Maybe the LA traffic.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Keck Medicine of USC Response

      Vice President

      Thank you for taking the time to share your insights, we are glad to hear that you are enjoying your experience with Keck Medicine of USC.

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      phd stipend

      Jun 9, 2021 - PhD Research Assistant in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Competitive stipend - Health insurance - Access to many facilities

      Cons

      - No specific cons other than overall low pay for phd 'students'

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Keck Medicine of USC Response

      Vice President

      We appreciate your comments , and will share them with the appropriate team members. Thank you!

    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Certified surgical tech III

      May 11, 2021 - Certified Surgical Technologist in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It’s the county of private hospitals. keck takes in all the rejected cases from all the other hospitals. If you want the challenge come here. Must have tough skin but employees are ready to tech you. Must negotiate your pay scale before signing or they will screw you over. Don’t accept less than what you are worth. Pay scale is base on union contract.

      Cons

      Salary its okay It is a Union so you have to pay union fees. To make it to tech III YOU MUST know how to scrub transplants or cardio thoracic.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Keck Medicine of USC Response

      Vice President

      We appreciate your insights and will pass your comments along to the appropriate team members.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Innovation

      May 3, 2021 - Respiratory Therapist in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love the constant evolution of medical technology.

      Cons

      Employees need union representation to receive the status quo.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Keck Medicine of USC Response

      Vice President

      We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience and insights. We will pass your comments along to the appropriate team members. Thank you!

    10. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great Science

      May 14, 2021 - Postdoctoral Fellow 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good facilities and beautiful campus

      Cons

      No major cons, but long hours .

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Keck Medicine of USC Response

      Vice President

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your contribution.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 201 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Keck Medicine of USC Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Keck Medicine of USC? Share Your Experiences

    or