KeepTruckin Reviews | Glassdoor

KeepTruckin Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 115 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
KeepTruckin CEO Shoaib Makani
Shoaib Makani
90 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Typical growing pains of a startup but it will all be worked out(in 13 reviews)

  • "They also do not have 401K matching yet(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great to be part of a growing culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KeepTruckin full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Rapid exposure to latest technologies Freedom to explore and contribute Constructive work environment Plenty of normal HR benefits

    Cons

    Problems of a startup is always good

    Advice to Management

    Great improvement from previous years in terms of benefits. No wonder KT became one of the best places to work followed by achieving unicorn status.

    KeepTruckin2019-04-23
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KeepTruckin full-time

    Pros

    The benefits are fantastics, the people all know what they are doing and are happy to share knowledge, and the managers love to coach and promote from within

    Cons

    Parking was kind of a pain to figure out, but it is all good now

    Advice to Management

    Keep on truckin!

    KeepTruckin2019-04-16
  3. "An AMAZING company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KeepTruckin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity for growth, great teams that collaborate with each other, smart but also fun people, great benefits, outstanding leaders, and the list goes on and on and on.

    Cons

    It's a startup, you will work a lot of hours (but you'll want to!)

    KeepTruckin2019-04-15
  4. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Amherst, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KeepTruckin full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    They offer great products and compensation, 401 K matching, great management teams, catered lunches, snacks, flexible time off.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doin' what you are doin' !

    KeepTruckin2019-04-11
  5. "Collaborative, Challenging, and Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SDR in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KeepTruckin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Place to grow and learn -Collaborative - truly, no walls between teams and people always wanting you to grow and learn more from each other -Surrounded by people that lift you up, but also challenge you to do your best work -Incredible benefits are an added bonus - unlimited PTO, free lunch, work/life balance

    Cons

    Honestly can't think of any.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work in hiring the right people. The company culture is incredible and it will be more and more challenging as we grow to keep it that way. But, keep up the good work.

    KeepTruckin2019-03-26
  6. Helpful (3)

    "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KeepTruckin full-time

    Pros

    A smart team working on a noble mission. Beautiful office space. Team events, happy hour, running, fitness classes, yoga… Awesome lunch and snacks daily.

    Cons

    Siloed teams working in isolation. Sometimes early or late meetings are required to accommodate different timezones.

    Advice to Management

    Formal performance reviews that create a clear path for growth.

    KeepTruckin2019-01-15
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Company review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA

      I have been working at KeepTruckin full-time

      Pros

      Atmosphere is comfortable. Good pay.

      Cons

      No personal growth. Pay increment is non-existant

      KeepTruckin2018-12-05
    • Helpful (3)

      "Incredible company, beyond my expectations"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at KeepTruckin full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        I'm very impressed with the professionalism, sincerity, and drive exhibited by the entire staff. I've only been here a short time (many of us have, given the rapid hiring), but it's been an amazing experience so far. It's refreshing to have a leadership team that is really making the extra effort to make KT a place where people are genuinely happy to go to work.

        Cons

        I'm nit picking here, but the Townsend office is a little out of the way. (Although, it's fantastic for CalTran commuters).

        Advice to Management

        Stating the obvious here, but keep a close eye on maintaining a great culture and high hiring bar as the company grows.

        KeepTruckin2018-11-08
      • Helpful (5)

        "KeepTruckin has it all!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Sales in Nashville, TN
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at KeepTruckin full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        I've worked at multiple SaaS companies, across many different segments, serving multiple industries. This is the first company I've been apart of that has it all. The leadership at the top is experienced and outstanding. The industry has a huge potential that's completely underserved by technology. The culture is amazing, employees can be themselves along with having the ability to make a real impact. Compensation...

        Show More

        Cons

        The company has gone through a huge transition from pre-mandate to post-mandate, meaning, the way things were have massively changed in the current state. Not to mention, KT has grown so fast and it's tough to keep up operationally with many things getting lost in the shuffle. Therefore, there are some challenges with doing things more efficiently to keep up with these change, but nothing that can't be fixed. No 401k...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Really put a strong emphasis on taking a hard look on the entire customer journey from start to finish across all segments, given we are post mandate. Understand what's actually going on, and really make it a point to tighten that up. This will shed a lot of light on operational things and alignment across teams. But overall, continue to do exactly what what's been done up to this point. Continue to hire great people...

        Show More
        KeepTruckin2018-10-15
      • Helpful (2)

        "A company I'm proud to be a part of"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Customer Success in San Francisco, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at KeepTruckin full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        KeepTruckin provides you with everything you need to find your rhythm and succeed: - A great product that customers want. - Smart team members who are collaborative and respect each other's ideas. - Strong, transparent and consistent leadership. - Clearly defined mission with clear objectives to get there. I've been working at KeepTruckin for 9 months and it's been amazing. I'm excited to tackle the problems we're...

        Show More

        Cons

        I find myself stretched to poke holes here. Things are moving fast, but that's a champagne problem based on unprecedented growth: - The Next Billion - Dollar Startups 2018 (Forbes, Oct 2018) - Unicorns in waiting (PitchBook, 2018) - The Cloud100 (Forbes, September 2018)

        Advice to Management

        I've seen leadership make difficult but meaningful decisions all while promoting transparency throughout the organization. Keep up the great work and keep us all pointed in the right direction.

        KeepTruckin2018-10-16
      Found 115 reviews