Keiter Reviews | Glassdoor

Keiter Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Gary G. Wallace
1 Ratings
  1. "Best Accounting Firm in Richmond"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Keiter full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Reduced work hours in summer Amazing Culture Fantastic Employees

    Cons

    Long hours during busy season. (Expected in the field)

    Keiter2019-01-31
  2. "Tax Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Keiter full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great culture, great people, great benefits

    Cons

    Must be able to learn and apply tax knowledge quickly and accurately

    Keiter2018-07-17
  3. "office manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Keiter part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    good manager, good environment, help to learn the work and grow

    Cons

    not much to grow in the business area, no excitment

    Keiter2018-04-26
  4. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Associate 

      I have been working at Keiter full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Exposure to multi-faceted entities and individuals

      Cons

      Work delegated based on cliques

      Keiter2018-01-28
    • "Great Work Environment and People"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Keiter full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I began working at Keiter in the BAAS group within the past year and I'm so grateful that I made the decision to join Keiter full-time after interning. I genuinely enjoy the people I work with and coworkers frequently do stuff outside of work together which shows the strength of relationships throughout the firm. The office is absolutely gorgeous (ranked Best Suburban Office) and in a great area as well.

      Cons

      Long hours during busy season, but that's a given in Public Accounting.

      Keiter2017-11-03
    • "Good culture and learning environment."

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Keiter

        Pros

        Culture; flexibility; challenging work assignments; travel is also a plus; lots of young staff; good place to start a career

        Cons

        Depending on client base can be very busy. Also once you progress, staffing and scheduling can become an issue in terms of competency.

        Keiter2017-05-10
      • Helpful (1)

        "Great CPA firm"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Staff Accountant in Richmond, VA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Keiter full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Great culture in the audit department. Lots of resources and opportunity for growth.

        Cons

        Long hours during busy season.

        Keiter2017-03-09
      • Helpful (2)

        ""Wonderful atmosphere with first class people""

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Keiter full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        I began working at Keiter several months ago and it has been an absolute pleasure thus far. Keiter truly does care about its employees and it shows in our partners' flexibility and the genuine interest they take in your life. But what I appreciate most is the professionalism and proficiency of my coworkers. If you want to be part of a well-oiled machine, Keiter is an excellent option.

        Cons

        A lack of formalized training in some departments means a slow start.

        Keiter2016-11-11
      • Helpful (4)

        "Tax Associate"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Keiter full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Decent pay Great variety of work/projects Excellent benefits

        Cons

        Lack of clear direction by most Partners Lack of emphasis on development of younger staff

        Advice to Management

        Develop training plans to educate/elevate staff

        Keiter2016-09-22
      • Helpful (11)

        "Great firm, amazing people"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Glen Allen, VA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Keiter full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        In all of my prior jobs, I've never worked anywhere that cared as much about employees as Keiter does. They take a lot of time asking for our feedback and making changes to make it a better workplace. It's not 100% perfect, but I don't think that place actually exists. If there are conflicts or issues, management listens. They may not make be able to make changes in all situations, but they do take our input seriously....

        Show More

        Cons

        Hours can be long during certain seasons, but that's the nature of public accounting. It's definitely not for everyone!

        Advice to Management

        Keep an open mind and open ears. Don't be afraid to make difficult decisions.

        Keiter2016-07-02
      Found 22 reviews