Keiter Reviews

Updated Apr 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
94%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Keiter Managing Partner Gary G. Wallace
Gary G. Wallace
8 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Entrepreneurs work here.

    Apr 13, 2021 - Business Development 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you have the drive to carve your own career path, you'll love it here. It's a great firm where you can leverage your entrepreneurial spirit by sharing new ideas to help businesses and their owners reach their goals.

    Cons

    Be aware neither entrepreneurs nor accountants keep short work hours.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great employer

    Mar 12, 2021 - Audit Senior in Richmond, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great environment and work-life balance

    Cons

    Great place to work, no cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Public Accounting Firm

    Jan 10, 2021 - Senior Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work life balance outside of busy season

    Cons

    None to say, except high hours during busy season - which is expected in public accounting

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Keiter Response

    HR Manager

    Thanks for your feedback. So glad you are able to take advantage of work/life balance. Thank you for your hard work at Keiter for the past several years!

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to start your accounting career

    Jan 12, 2021 - Tax Associate in Glen Allen, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing people Great environment Lots or learning

    Cons

    I cant think of any cons really.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Keiter Response

    HR Manager

    So glad you are having a good experience thus far! While I'm glad we are a great place to start your career, I hope your career will continue with us! We continue to work to find ways for our employees to connect in a virtual environment and to stay safe if working in the office. Have a great Tax Season!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good

    Dec 3, 2020 - Audit Associate in Glen Allen, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team is great and helpful; flexible work hours

    Cons

    Health insurance is expensive; no issuer clients

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Keiter Response

    HR Manager

    Glad you like the team and the flexible hours. We promote flexibility - especially now. We work hard to keep our benefits competitive. I hope you are taking advantage of the HSA matching contributions. I'm not sure what you mean about no issuer clients?

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Rose to the challenge this year!

    Sep 14, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Richmond, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible work arrangements; Variety in work; Excellent response to COVID-19; Excellent people; Tech is good - love MS Teams; MP and COO work together well, listen to staff, lead by example, are positive leaders

    Cons

    There is never a slow time; Volume of work can be overwhelming at times, but it gets better

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Keiter Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you for your comments! We are working hard to support our employees and keep them safe during the pandemic.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    Dec 11, 2019 - Associate in Richmond, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Great Culture -Great Flex-time -Opportunity for Advancement

    Cons

    -Long busy season hours, but that's expected in public accounting.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Keiter Response

    HR Manager

    Thanks for your comments and good review. We work hard to make a good place to work for our employees - whether in the office or virtual!

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Accounting Firm in Richmond

    Jan 30, 2019 - Associate in Richmond, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Reduced work hours in summer Amazing Culture Fantastic Employees

    Cons

    Long hours during busy season. (Expected in the field)

    2 people found this review helpful

    Keiter Response

    HR Manager

    So glad to hear that you like our culture and our reduced hours. Public accounting does have a busier season in the spring. Thanks for hanging in with us!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great firm, amazing people

    Jul 2, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Glen Allen, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    In all of my prior jobs, I've never worked anywhere that cared as much about employees as Keiter does. They take a lot of time asking for our feedback and making changes to make it a better workplace. It's not 100% perfect, but I don't think that place actually exists. If there are conflicts or issues, management listens. They may not make be able to make changes in all situations, but they do take our input seriously. The recent reviews on this site (which many employees speculate is the same disgruntled person posting from multiple accounts) are disheartening, as no one person can destroy the firm in the way that's been described. Keiter works hard to provide the best service to our clients which means getting the best people in the door to support them and it's not always easy. Everyone at Keiter works really hard, but we are also a family that can trust and support each other.

    Cons

    Hours can be long during certain seasons, but that's the nature of public accounting. It's definitely not for everyone!

    Continue reading
    11 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great place to work

    Jun 30, 2016 - Supervisor in Richmond, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked at Keiter for over eight years and have to say it is one of the best jobs I've ever had. From the first day I always felt like part of the team, had engaging work, and have always been rewarded fairly for my accomplishments and hard work. I am in the administrative department and know for a fact that the partners value what we do and very much appreciate the support that we give the client service teams. The support and the perks that we get even during non-busy season is very much appreciated by staff and their families.

    Cons

    I honestly cannot think of anything negative to say about this company. Yes there are times that are not always easy, you have that in any company. You have people that are unhappy, are not team players or negative. You have that at every company. What you also have at Keiter is a great human resources team and other resources and support that you need to help get over these hurdles so you can focus on your own career and goals.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 29 Reviews

Popular Careers with Keiter Job Seekers

Audit Associate
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Keiter? Share Your Experiences

Keiter logo
or