Kelley Blue Book Reviews | Glassdoor

Kelley Blue Book Reviews

Updated Jun 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 109 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
Sandy Schwartz
12 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Friendly, supportive, and diverse workface"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kelley Blue Book full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You'll find a set of sincere and caring teammates at KBB. Great diversity of workforce.

    Cons

    Great name, but needs a modern product.

    Advice to Management

    Let new ideas drive innovation.

    Kelley Blue Book2019-06-17
  2. "Valuation Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kelley Blue Book full-time

    Pros

    Great work culture, small business feel to the company despite being part of a big corporate company.

    Cons

    bad places to eat in the area

    Kelley Blue Book2018-08-20
  3. "Presentation Design Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Presentation Specialist in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kelley Blue Book full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Company as Family Environment

    Cons

    Dealing with upper corporate management

    Advice to Management

    Learn from what made KBB successful and trustworthy.

    Kelley Blue Book2018-04-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Systems Engineer I"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer I in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kelley Blue Book full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Like the people I work with

    Cons

    No HR department to deal with.

    Kelley Blue Book2017-10-23
  5. "Enjoying My Job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kelley Blue Book full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    To me, what I enjoy comes down to two things: being challenged and enjoying who you work with. I get both here at Kelley Blue Book and Cox Automotive.

    Cons

    This is about every company that I work for. I just wish it moved faster. As it's gotten to be bigger, things take longer to move along. Like I said, it's been everywhere I've worked though.

    Advice to Management

    None. Just make sure corporate understands Irvine is key to its growth.

    Kelley Blue Book2017-10-18
  6. "Talented people, new opportunities and a unique culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kelley Blue Book full-time

    Pros

    I have worked at Kelley Blue Book for several years, and can honestly say the people, career opportunities and culture make working for this company so great. I work with some incredibly talented people, many of whom I have become friends with outside of work. I have been consistently challenged to grow myself and my role over the years, leading to new opportunities and experiences. I also love the culture, which makes...

    Show More

    Cons

    We work with a variety of teams based in other locations across the country, making it occasionally difficult to work around the time differences.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to encourage employees to keep the culture alive in Irvine. While the company has changed a lot over the last few years, some of the events and moments that make Kelley Blue Book special are worth holding on to.

    Kelley Blue Book2017-10-17
  7. "Sr. Desktop Support Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Desktop Support Analyst in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kelley Blue Book full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Local office has plenty of community support opportunities, friendly atmosphere and great support staff.

    Cons

    Purchased by Autotrader/Cox Automotive, a few years ago and the integration left some support functions can seem disconnected at times for locations not in Atlanta.

    Advice to Management

    Transparency is not always impressed upon all the user support or IT projects- testing and roll back options are mostly reactionary, and not proactive as some might expect in an Enterprise level organization.

    Kelley Blue Book2017-10-09
  8. "Associate Sales Manager T2 - West"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Sales Manager T2 - West in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kelley Blue Book full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team of people to work with. A lot of pressure is put on hitting annual goals.

    Cons

    Goals are allocated based on Cox Automotive and does not make any sense.

    Kelley Blue Book2015-05-28
  9. "A fun and innovative company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kelley Blue Book

    Pros

    As a developer it is refreshing to work with the latest technologies. KBB.com are enthusiastic about available technologies.

    Cons

    As a free service to the consumer, and as with most companies, chasing revenue dictates how projects should be completed. As a result, projects are driven from peers higher up in the company. Consequently, being able to take a deep dive into the available technologies is limited and developers are left performing rudimentary tasks.

    Advice to Management

    Put more trust into the people you hire.

    Kelley Blue Book2012-02-21
  10. Helpful (3)

    "This place was great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kelley Blue Book

    Pros

    There is an excellent company culture, plenty of leadership opportunities and a positive work environment with friendly people to work with.

    Cons

    Nothing moves fast there, which can be frustrating for newer employees trying to make a quick, big difference. Patience is required at times.

    Advice to Management

    Not too much to complain about. I enjoyed working there. Hopefully the environment doesn't change too much over the course of time.

    Kelley Blue Book2010-10-18
Found 109 reviews