Kelly Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Kelly Services Reviews

Updated March 20, 2019
3,134 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Kelly Services CEO George S. Corona
George S. Corona
387 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Virtual, work from home position" (in 266 reviews)

  • "Great work/life balance working remote" (in 67 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no benefits offered to employees until after you worked there for a year" (in 146 reviews)

  • "Work/Life balance for parents can be challenging" (in 42 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (35)

    "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kelly Services full-time

    Pros

    Virtual, work from home position. The pay was great, the hours were great, they work with you and are very flexible, can always pick up shifts if you have under 40 hours, (you're scheduled 40 hours but if you miss a day that week) you can pick up another shift from the board

    Cons

    There aren't any cons that I can think of at this time.

    Kelly Services Response

    Jan 30, 2019 – Service Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for writing such a detailed review. We appreciate your input and are happy to know that things are going well for you.


  2. "Kelly has been good to me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Rancho Cordova, CA
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Rancho Cordova, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kelly Services full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Kelly Services is the best service I have worked for. They take care of their employees. I've been with them over 10 years and I love coming to work. I don't think they intentionally hire very nice people on purpose but they seem to have all the nice people working for them. It's a great place to work. Everyone is helpful. The resources that are available to you make it easy to do your job. Kelly is also a very ethical company and I love that about them.

    Cons

    Bi-Weekly pay.
    Salary average and increases are small

    Advice to Management

    Be more competitive with salaries.

    Kelly Services Response

    Feb 13, 2019 – Payroll Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for writing such a detailed review. We appreciate your input and are happy to know that things are going well for you.

  3. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - IOS Technical Support Advisor in Dallas, TX
    Former Employee - IOS Technical Support Advisor in Dallas, TX

    I worked at Kelly Services full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    working from home, flexible schedule, friendly staff, PTO

    Cons

    difficulty communicating with helpdesk

    Kelly Services Response

    Mar 20, 2019 – Payrol Coordinator

    Thank you for the review. It sounds like overall you had a positive experience with Kelly!


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Ethical Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Troy, MI
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Troy, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kelly Services full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    This company is ethical & will always do what is best for the customer

    Cons

    Nothing negative to make a comment

    Kelly Services Response

    Mar 15, 2019 – Payroll Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It sounds like overall you had a positive experience with Kelly.


  5. "Kelly's Educational Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Substitute Teacher in Irving, TX
    Current Employee - Substitute Teacher in Irving, TX
    Recommends

    I have been working at Kelly Services part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Weekly pay, although part time, you can work every day, weekly pay, some health benefits

    Cons

    Only work at Charter Schools

    Kelly Services Response

    Mar 18, 2019 – Payroll Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your honest review.


  6. "Recruiter Perspective"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter
    Current Employee - Recruiter
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kelly Services full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Ability to work from home.
    Work life balance.
    Recognition Programs

    Cons

    Strict metrics - should be looked into for specific sites. When jobs are low you are still expected to meet number instead of worrying about quality.
    Only get to move around in the company if you know people.

    Kelly Services Response

    Mar 18, 2019 – Payroll Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your honest review.


  7. "great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistics Coordinator in Fayetteville, AR
    Current Employee - Logistics Coordinator in Fayetteville, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kelly Services full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great pay! No point system.

    Cons

    Currently a contractor position. Benefits could be better.

    Kelly Services Response

    Mar 13, 2019 – Payroll Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. It sounds like overall you had a positive experience with Kelly!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Current Employee - Substitute Teacher
    Current Employee - Substitute Teacher
    Recommends

    I have been working at Kelly Services part-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    You can choose what days you want to sub. You are not required to work everyday but it is preferred you work at least a few times a month. It's great job to have if you have school aged kids because your hours and work days are the same as theirs.

    Cons

    Not being able to earn any income during the summer.

    Kelly Services Response

    Mar 7, 2019 – Payroll Coordinator

    We're happy to know that you would recommend Kelly to a friend. Thank you for the review.


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Los Angeles, CA
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kelly Services full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    They recognize their employees and provide opportunities for growth.

    Cons

    Large organization and change can sometimes take longer than expected.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to recognize the people that are making your company money.

    Kelly Services Response

    Mar 4, 2019 – Payroll Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for writing such a detailed review. We appreciate your input and are happy to know that things are going well for you.


  10. "Just okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tech Support Advisor in Troy, MI
    Former Employee - Tech Support Advisor in Troy, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kelly Services full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Work from home, no commute

    Cons

    No benefits, low wage, average training

    Advice to Management

    Take a look at the people in the trenches.

    Kelly Services Response

    Mar 21, 2019 – Payroll Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your experience and for helping to pin-point the areas we need to improve upon.