Kelly Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Kelly Services Reviews

Updated Aug 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4481 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Kelly Services CEO George S. Corona
George S. Corona
599 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No benefits during contract positions(in 154 reviews)

  • "mislead by job being described as full-time but only M-Th 9 to 5(in 81 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (129)

    "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kelly Services full-time

    Pros

    Virtual, work from home position. The pay was great, the hours were great, they work with you and are very flexible, can always pick up shifts if you have under 40 hours, (you're scheduled 40 hours but if you miss a day that week) you can pick up another shift from the board

    Cons

    There aren't any cons that I can think of at this time.

    Kelly Services2019-01-07

    Kelly Services Response

    January 30, 2019Service Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for writing such a detailed review. We appreciate your input and are happy to know that things are going well for you.

  2. "Convenient customer service role providing technical support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Tier II Technical Advisor in Indianapolis, IN

    I worked at Kelly Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home and all equipment is provided for you.

    Cons

    Performance based on customer reviews, which sometimes has nothing to do with the support that was provided.

    Kelly Services2019-07-23

    Kelly Services Response

    July 24, 2019Payroll Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for writing such a detailed review. We appreciate your input and are happy to know that things went well for you.

  3. "Temp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I worked at Kelly Services

    Pros

    The pay is weekly instead of biweekly.

    Cons

    Have not came across any cons yet.

    Kelly Services2019-08-22
  4. "Tier 2 iTunes Senior Billing Support - Remote"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tier II ITunes Senior Billing Support in Southern Pines, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kelly Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work from home, Good Pay, Great Training

    Cons

    Must meet metric goals, very little room for advancement, working with very poorly trained advisors from other companies, ungodly angry customers

    Advice to Management

    Increase pay rates to attract a higher quality employee.

    Kelly Services2019-08-22
  5. "Long term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Long Term Substitute Teacher 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Kelly Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hours management work conditions good

    Cons

    Pay entering hours was not convenient

    Kelly Services2019-08-21
  6. "Kelly services/ kelly connect is the only company I've worked for they I'd be happy to go back to"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Technical Support Specialist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kelly Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home opportunities, they care about their employees and will work with you and the curve balls life throws at you. Great pay and room for advancement

    Cons

    Contracting HR is done through email and you have to wait for them to call you so emergency situations can't be handled immediately and you are still accountable for whatever happens although you didn't have the proper support. Their equipment is unreliable and they refuse to acknowledge that and will not pay you for the time missed when their systems Mess up. Often they try to blame it on "user error" So you have...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be reliable and reachable, be knowledgeable of your position and duties as well as the advisors.

    Kelly Services2019-08-21
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kelly Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice pay great bonus after 90 days

    Cons

    Not enough time for lessons

    Kelly Services2019-08-20
  8. "Honestly, Not Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - AppleCare Senior Technical Support Advisor in Rocky Ridge, MD

    I worked at Kelly Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Opportunities for advancement -Competitive pay -Excellent training

    Cons

    -no real benefits aside from the pay

    Advice to Management

    Offer more real benefits and actually care about work/life balance of employees.

    Kelly Services2019-08-17

    Kelly Services Response

    August 19, 2019Payroll Coordinator

    Thank you for the review. Your feedback is important and will help us continually evaluate and improve.

  9. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer(Internship) in Fargo, ND
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kelly Services for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good salary, nice management

    Cons

    The position was contracted basic

    Kelly Services2019-08-17
  10. "Review on kelly services and teachers on call"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Substitute 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kelly Services part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great communication and online resources.

    Cons

    Cannot think of any cons.

    Kelly Services2019-08-15

    Kelly Services Response

    August 16, 2019Payroll Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you love your new position.

Found 4481 reviews