Kelly Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Kelly Services Reviews

Updated February 14, 2019
3,089 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Kelly Services CEO George S. Corona
George S. Corona
369 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Virtual, work from home position" (in 266 reviews)

  • "Great work/life balance working remote" (in 67 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no benefits offered to employees until after you worked there for a year" (in 146 reviews)

  • "Work/Life balance for parents can be challenging" (in 42 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (10)

    "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kelly Services full-time

    Pros

    Virtual, work from home position. The pay was great, the hours were great, they work with you and are very flexible, can always pick up shifts if you have under 40 hours, (you're scheduled 40 hours but if you miss a day that week) you can pick up another shift from the board

    Cons

    There aren't any cons that I can think of at this time.

    Kelly Services Response

    Jan 30, 2019 – Service Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for writing such a detailed review. We appreciate your input and are happy to know that things are going well for you.


  2. "Customer service representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Kelly Services part-time

    Pros

    They help you find a career path

    Cons

    You are a temporary worker. You must dedicate 30 days to reap the benefits.

    Advice to Management

    None

  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant
    Current Employee - Consultant
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kelly Services full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Great leadership and forward thinking

    Cons

    Need more growth opportunities

    Kelly Services Response

    Feb 15, 2019 – Payroll Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We wish you much success in your career.


  4. "Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Entry Clerk in Columbia, SC
    Former Employee - Data Entry Clerk in Columbia, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kelly Services full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Professional atmosphere, Good communication

    Cons

    I didn’t like that some of the job opportunities are temporary

    Kelly Services Response

    Feb 15, 2019 – Payroll Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're happy to know that you would recommend Kelly to a friend.


  5. "Kelly has been good to me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Rancho Cordova, CA
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Rancho Cordova, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kelly Services full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Kelly Services is the best service I have worked for. They take care of their employees. I've been with them over 10 years and I love coming to work. I don't think they intentionally hire very nice people on purpose but they seem to have all the nice people working for them. It's a great place to work. Everyone is helpful. The resources that are available to you make it easy to do your job. Kelly is also a very ethical company and I love that about them.

    Cons

    Bi-Weekly pay.
    Salary average and increases are small

    Advice to Management

    Be more competitive with salaries.

    Kelly Services Response

    Feb 13, 2019 – Payroll Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for writing such a detailed review. We appreciate your input and are happy to know that things are going well for you.


  6. "standard contract company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Auburn Hills, MI
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Auburn Hills, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kelly Services full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    always paid. no issues with the company ever.

    Cons

    benefits are pretty weak. medical is cheaper for me to buy out of pocket. not much 401k to speak of. pretty standard in the contract realm

    Advice to Management

    maybe some 401k match for contractors?

    Kelly Services Response

    Feb 13, 2019 – Payroll Coordinator

    We appreciate your advice. Your feedback is important as it will help us to continually evaluate our processes and internal structure. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.


  7. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lab Tech II in Joliet, IL
    Current Employee - Lab Tech II in Joliet, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kelly Services full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Best place to work 2019

    Cons

    none that i can think of

    Kelly Services Response

    Feb 13, 2019 – Payroll Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to see that you would recommend Kelly.

  8. "Great start off"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mailroom Clerk
    Current Employee - Mailroom Clerk
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kelly Services full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    They communicate with you and they always answer their phones if you have any questions, r need time off to handle business.

    Cons

    the pay for mailroom clerk position should pay more then it does

    Kelly Services Response

    Feb 11, 2019 – Payroll Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your honest review.


  9. "Loved it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ITunes Account and Billing Advisor
    Former Employee - ITunes Account and Billing Advisor
    Recommends

    I worked at Kelly Services full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Kelly was a company to work at!

    *room to grow
    *definitely understandable when it comes to family situations and your schedule

    Cons

    Nothing really bad about this company

    Kelly Services Response

    Feb 12, 2019 – Service Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to see that you would recommend Kelly.


  10. "Great Place To Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Development Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Current Employee - Senior Business Development Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kelly Services full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Fortune 500 with a small business feel
    Commitment to training and development
    Great Work/Life Balance

    Cons

    Noting to complain about yet after 1 year

    Advice to Management

    More marketing, more branding. Kelly should be more of a household name. We invented the staffing industry for Pete's sake!

    Kelly Services Response

    Feb 11, 2019 – Payroll Coordinator

    It sounds like overall you've had a positive experience with Kelly! We appreciate your advice. Your feedback is important as it will help us to continually evaluate our processes and internal... More