Kelly Tampa Reviews

Updated Jul 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
73%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Kelly President and CEO Peter Quigley
Peter Quigley
3 Ratings
  1. "Temp Worker"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Kelly

    Pros

    Flexible hours, lots of advancement

    Cons

    Temp works for some people

    Continue reading

    Kelly Response

    February 14, 2020Payroll Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear you would recommend Kelly to a friend. We wish you much success in your career.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "It was ok"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kelly full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay was great and it was a good learning experience

    Cons

    none, but a better work-life balance would help

    Continue reading

    Kelly Response

    July 31, 2020Talent Resources Advisor

    Thank you for the detailed review and advice.


  3. "It was okay"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Substitute Teacher in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kelly part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It worked with my school schedule

    Cons

    Pay is dependent on the schools and how much college credit you have. If you have 60+ you're expected to get paid more, but I did not get paid that much.

    Kelly Response

    June 22, 2020Talent Resources Advisor

    Thank you for sharing your experience and feedback with us.

  4. "Pretty good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kelly full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Dependable leadership challenging work environment

    Cons

    People forgetting their apple info

    Kelly Response

    February 25, 2020Service Coordinator

    Thank you for the review. We agree that we have some of the best employees and a great work environment.

  5. "Not too bad"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Substitute Teacher in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kelly full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    work when you want to

    Cons

    pay should be much more

    Kelly Response

    October 2, 2019Payroll Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your input.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Forced Into Positions"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tier I ITunes+ Advisor in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kelly full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great support from team and Team Lead.

    Cons

    Stop forcing us into job roles we are not comfortable doing. I was in iTunes tier 1 for 3 months and was forced into tech support and did not fully understand I tunes tier 1 job duties fully. Now I’ve heard from some of my team members who still work here for the Apple work from home they will be forced to go to T2 now. This is totally not fair and one reason many of us left. Don’t apply for iTunes tier 1, apply for tier 1 tech support because they will never force you into a job role you are not comfortable with.

    Continue reading

    Kelly Response

    October 30, 2019Payroll Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

  7. "Sales"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Sales Associate in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kelly for less than a year

    Pros

    Discount health benefits and breaks

    Cons

    There was nothing bad about it

    Continue reading
  8. "Doug Arms of Tampa fl"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vendor Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kelly full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent company with longstanding reputation of quality service

    Cons

    None we were very happy with the vendor services.

    Continue reading

    Kelly Response

    February 6, 2019Payroll and Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to see that you recommend Kelly. We agree that we have some of the best employees and a great work environment!

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Worst call center job I’ve ever had"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kelly full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent pay Great equipment Trainers give you answers to the final

    Cons

    New employees thrown in to a launch with 60hr work weeks 15 day training it should be 30 Horrible TL

    Continue reading
  10. "Asked if work available formoon certified medical assistants"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Medical Assistant in Largo, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Kelly

    Pros

    Nothing but a waste of my previous tone and energy

    Cons

    They asked for 10 years of precious addresses.. too much..one man was very rude and wouldnt answer my question..told me to get myself together and cone back so I left

    Continue reading
Found 46 reviews