KellyMitchell Group Project Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Project Manager

KellyMitchell Group Project Manager Reviews

Updated Sep 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
53%
Recommend to a Friend
1%
Approve of CEO
KellyMitchell Group Co-Founder & CEO Cassandra Sanford (no image)
Cassandra Sanford
8 Ratings
  1. "Very positive experience!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Project Manager in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at KellyMitchell Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Very swift & efficient process for submitting resume, application, I-9 form, and background/credit checks. I completed the on-boarding process in 2 business days!! The team is extremely helpful with answering questions re: healthcare benefits and other administrative questions. The last time I had a contract with Kelly Mitchell, the Recruiter and the Client Engagement Manager eached touched base with me... periodically to ensure all was going well and to see if I had any questions. They provided me with a very favorable impression and positive experience!

    Show More

    Cons

    While they do provide healthcare benefit options, the choices were extremely limited. My analysis found that WA HealthCare Exchange provided better options for me & my family which isn't really a "con" per se, but it's the only "less than positive" comment I have to make.

    Advice to Management

    You have an AWESOME team in the Seattle Metro area who are supported by great people in your HQ location. Keep up the good work!!

    KellyMitchell Group2019-05-18
  2. "Unethical Recruiters"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Project Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at KellyMitchell Group

    Pros

    - Good gig when there’s nothing else available. - There’s a network possibility depending on the nature of your contract, and it’s all on you.

    Cons

    - Recruiters will literally lie to you, promising the world. And when you need them they will ghost you. - Management / HR is unreachable, and if you can reach them they’ll promise to help but not really. - Company is not interested in retaining good people at all - don’t rely on them to help you find the next opportunity. Remember the first bullet point. - Benefits are not good / not competitive with the other... consulting companies in the area. - There’s no team support / team spirit at all. You’re on your own with the client, and Kelly Mitchell only worries about collecting the check for your work.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    - Most importantly train your recruiters not to lie. This may actually end up being really bad for you, costing a lot more than an online review. - Simply care about people you hire. They’re helping you to make your money and your name. If they’re good professionals they’ll build your brand for you, and they will have a lot of connections, who will also want to join your company. Or hire your company.

    KellyMitchell Group2019-09-11
  3. "Awesome Onboarding Team and Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Manager in San Diego, CA
    Recommends

    I have been working at KellyMitchell Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The team is very responsive and attentive to your needs. They were there every step of the way and answered all of my questions in a timely manner.

    Cons

    I can't think of any at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Jen, Jordan, and Lizzie are keepers! They were very professional in handling my onboarding. Thank you for employing such exemplary employees!!

    KellyMitchell Group2018-09-21
  4. Helpful (8)

    "Terrible Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Broomfield, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at KellyMitchell Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Absolutely no positive information for this company

    Cons

    Was not truthful or supportive

    Advice to Management

    KellyMitchell hired me as a contractor. When I was starting, they told me I could work from home. However, the site I worked at evidently did not approve of me working from home. In addition, when there was an issue with the client, KellyMitchell did not support me or even talk to the client.

    KellyMitchell Group2017-10-28
  5. Helpful (10)

    "Sr. Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in Ballwin, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at KellyMitchell Group for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Professional recruiters. Very good on-boarding process. Fair pay.

    Cons

    Placements are more staff augmentation than consultation. Response to concerns of managerial and overtime abuse by clients are not taken seriously. KM will not challenge their clients or have your back when you stand up for yourself.

    Advice to Management

    Have the courage to demand that your consultants be treated like the professionals they are.

    KellyMitchell Group2016-07-20
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Project Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KellyMitchell Group

    Pros

    Good company to work for. Friendly managers who compliment employees for good work.

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    KellyMitchell Group2015-09-15
  7. "Supurb Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Project Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KellyMitchell Group for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A wonderful company to work for. Aligns your experience with the perfect job

    Cons

    No cons, except when your contract ends.

    KellyMitchell Group2015-06-30
  8. "Back at AT&T"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in San Ramon, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at KellyMitchell Group

    Pros

    Great team, always there to help with questions (if any - they are really prepared!)

    Cons

    Cannot think of anything right now... they are very responsive whenever I had a question.

    KellyMitchell Group2015-06-23
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Contract Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Project Manager/Consultant in Canton, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at KellyMitchell Group for less than a year

    Pros

    A typical contracting body shop. Nothing really special about them, but nothing particularly bad. As usual, some benefits, but no 401(k) matching or vacation time.

    Cons

    None in particular - it is a typical contracting body shop.

    KellyMitchell Group2015-06-02
  10. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at KellyMitchell Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    easy access to people

    Cons

    none I can think of

    KellyMitchell Group2014-10-23
Found 19 reviews