KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

KellyMitchell Group

Engaged Employer

KellyMitchell Group

Add a Review

KellyMitchell Group Employee Reviews about "culture"

Updated Jun 29, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 34 of over 382 reviews

4.1
78%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
KellyMitchell Group Co-Founder and CEO Cassandra Sanford
Cassandra Sanford
148 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of KellyMitchell Group and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "culture"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    I have been working in the corporate office at KellyMitchell for over 6 years now.

    Dec 11, 2013 - Anonymous Employee in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people are what make KellyMitchell so amazing and the culture is like I've not seen anywhere else.

    Cons

    There are no cons to working at KellyMitchell. Great company, great team!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    So much room for growth and opportunity!

    Dec 10, 2021 - Client Delivery Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - The best work culture around! - We have team members and leaders that want to see you succeed and are willing to put in the time and effort to see you grow and improve! - Great Leadership and development program as well as a mentorship program that facilitates growth and understanding when coming into a new role internally! - Work hard, play hard! - So much room for growth and opportunity, I have been with the company for a little over 3.5 years and I have been promoted internally 3 different times! - KM always promotes from within - never going to outsiders for leadership positions! - With KM you surround yourself with like minded individuals who motivate you and who push you to be the best version of yourself each and every day!

    Cons

    No Cons - KellyMitchell is truly a tier above all other staffing firms and consulting agencies!

    5 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Top-notch company to work at!

    Feb 23, 2021 - Technical Recruiter in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture here is the best. There's a positive morale with fun, high energy people here who build each other up. You get shout out's and recognition for successes. Management is so approachable with an 'ask me anything' outlook. Really helpful. There's a big focus on professional development and mentor opportunities. You learn A LOT about sales! Great foot in the door if your new to sales like how I was. I'm still learning new things two years later. If you put the work in, you can achieve some great things financially. Uncapped commission is a big perk, as well as promotion incentives that motivate you to crush goals.

    Cons

    There are highs and lows in this industry of course, but you learn a lot about bouncing back from rejection and resilience in general. Good life skill. Just like in any sales job, it takes hard work but it's rewarding in the long haul.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great First Gig

    Jul 13, 2019 - Technical Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - learn a lot about the IT industry - great company culture - work in a fast-paced environment - work ethic generates higher income

    Cons

    - pressure to meet numbers when about 75% of the work is based on luck - micromanagement can lead to mismanagement

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    One of the rare ones

    May 9, 2019 - Technical Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Best company culture I've been part of by far - the leaders have huge hearts and are very open to opinions on improvement. Been super successful here in my first year

    Cons

    Smaller company so with that comes growing pains, some disorganization, lack of direction, etc. Just comes with the territory but lots of potential

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great work environment

    May 17, 2017 - Technical Recruiter in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Even though it is a sales role, there is still a sense of working with a team. Great environment and culture!

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Bring it on!

    Mar 6, 2018 - Client Engagement Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I took a leap of faith coming to KM from a long standing career and couldn't be happier about the decision. I did it because of the connection I had in my interviews and the reviews I saw on here ... so hopefully this review helps others! The culture here is great. They make sure to hire people that have the same drive as you. Keeps you motivated! The company is smaller but having a huge growth spurt ... you feel the impact that your role has. There is a lot of support from the director and VPs ... even the President and CEO. You feel the value of hard work. Take note - you get what you put in. The harder you work, the more it pays off. One review on here stated that and it couldn't be more true. I also read that this industry is pretty cut throat and this company makes it feel fun ... I also consider that to be very true!

    Cons

    Hard to think of any cons ... Since the company is growing so fast, I see some growing pains but nothing that can't be sorted out quickly.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    great company, even better people

    Nov 16, 2020 - Shared Services in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - amazing people + culture - supportive leadership team - growth opportunities - great benefits - work hard, play hard mentality

    Cons

    i have no cons to share

    5 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Great Company with many fringe benefits

    Jan 12, 2015 - Accounts Receivable Intern in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Great work culture -Great work life balance -Low power distance between management and lower level employees -Work and fun go hand in hand -Awesome place and an excellent step in my career path -Great place to work if you are self-motivated

    Cons

    There is always room for improvement, especially in small companies, but KellyMitchell is on the right track. I don't really have any cons, but one thing worth noting is the high expectations of recruiting team leads to a fair amount of turnover in that department. As long as you know this before getting into this kind of position, you will be fine.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    DO NOT LISTEN TO THE POSITIVE REVIEWS

    Sep 3, 2015 - Technical Recruiter in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice offices and you get to meet other young people.

    Cons

    Absolutely everything. The positive reviews on here are all by current employees who all hate their lives but are forced to write positive reviews to cover up the honest ones. The work culture is terrible and is the most catty place I have ever worked at. The goals are unrealistic and the hours are long. They demand that certain aspects of the job (formatting resumes, following up emails, etc) be done at home on your own time and not in the office. They legitimately require you to work 11 hour days, then go home and work during nights and weekends, while paying you a very little base salary. The upper management is, by far, the most unprofessional bosses I have ever had. They are beyond stressed because of theit job and treat employees like absolute garbage - belittling them in front of everyone and saying the most condescending things imaginable. Most of the recruiters have quit because of the management. They fire people here left and right like it is no big deal. Believe me when I say that it is awful. Working here, it was like I was being suffocated. They hire young people straight out of college and exploit them beyond belief. Their turnover rate is horrible, and unless you are one of the lucky few who are the manager's favorites, your life will be hell. I just want to warn any incoming college graduates to beware. Please PLEASE do not relocate for this ob. If anything, take this job as a filler until you find something better. (Beware though, that job searching while working here is near impossible. They give you very little PTO days, and no sick days at all, so actually finding the time to job search and go in interviews impossible. They will notice if you step away to take any personal calls on your cell phone and are aware that everyone there is miserable and wants to leave, which is reeving havoc on the office.) During your interview process, they will sell you that this is the best place to work and everyone here is so close and happy, and that you will make loads of money on commission, but pay close attention to the negative reviews, as I can vouch that they are all sincere and honest. I genuinely had nightmares during my time here and I encourage all former employees to submit honest reviews for the sake of unsuspecting kids who think this opportunity is one they should seek.

    Continue reading
    19 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 34 Reviews

Popular Careers with KellyMitchell Group Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at KellyMitchell Group? Share Your Experiences

or

KellyMitchell Group Photos

+ Add Photo
KellyMitchell Group photo of: Cheers to another great year!
KellyMitchell Group photo of: 2022 June Sales Conference!
KellyMitchell Group photo of: Business Operations Rockstars!
KellyMitchell Group photo of: 2022 Rainbow Day! #Pridemonth
KellyMitchell Group photo of: Proudly supporting the LGBTQ+ Community <3
KellyMitchell Group photo of: #PRIDEMONTH
KellyMitchell Group photo of: Congrats Elliott on being our June MAS-hole of the Month!
See All Photos