KellyMitchell Group Employee Reviews about "great company"

Updated Nov 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
79%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
KellyMitchell Group Co-Founder & CEO Cassandra Sanford (no image)
Cassandra Sanford
163 Ratings
Pros
  • "work hard play(in 16 reviews)

  • "Quick turnaround, nice people to work with, great company(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Poor management, no work-life balance(in 14 reviews)

  • "stressful, low pay, no work/life balance(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "great company"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Onboarding Process

      Nov 13, 2020 - Senior Financial Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The onboarding process is very smooth & easy to follow and streamlined so that you follow the steps and sign the documents with DocuSign for all of the important employee disclosures, W4, etc. KellyMitchell Group is a great company with great benefits who always strive to ensure their employees are treated with the utmost respect and integrity. I'm excited about this opportunity and glad to be working with them!

      Cons

      I'm very satisfied with the company so I don't have any Cons to share.

      2 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Contractor, less than 1 year

      Great company

      Aug 23, 2019 - Executive Assistant in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Quick turnaround, nice people to work with, great company

      Cons

      No Holiday pay, contracts instead of full time hire

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great First Gig

      Jul 13, 2019 - Technical Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - learn a lot about the IT industry - great company culture - work in a fast-paced environment - work ethic generates higher income

      Cons

      - pressure to meet numbers when about 75% of the work is based on luck - micromanagement can lead to mismanagement

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Contractor, less than 1 year

      Great company

      Apr 24, 2019 - AT&T Virtual Reality Experience Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Kelly Mitchell is a great company to work for! The hiring and interview process was smooth and easy! I enjoy my position and look forward to working with them in the future!

      Cons

      None thus far, Very great staffing company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      I loved workig with KellyMitchell

      Nov 30, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Position with great company, good pay, recruiter touched base regularly

      Cons

      temp position, but no permanent pos available at the time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Contractor, less than 1 year

      Administrator

      Mar 14, 2017 - Anonymous Contractor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for

      Cons

      Nothing bad to say about this company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      communicates well

      Feb 22, 2016 - Project Planner 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      KellyMitchell has been a great company to contract with. The recruiter and account manager were very encouraging and responsive during the hiring process. I felt like they really were working hard to help me land the job. They made everything as easy as they could, so I never felt like I had an overwhelming amount of work to do.

      Cons

      Very long hiring process, but they kept me informed the entire time.

      5 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Data entry

      Aug 24, 2015 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for. Very understanding and easy to work with.

      Cons

      I have no issues with this company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Rewarding

      Jan 13, 2015 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is a work hard - play hard atmosphere. There is always room for growth and this is a great opportunity. If you are a hard worker and are self-motivated this is a fit for you! The people who work here are great and are always willing to help out. It is a great company and the upper management is involved and always willing to help as well!

      Cons

      This is a 24/7 job, but it does pay off

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Where hard work really PAYS off!

      Nov 14, 2014 - Client Delivery Manager in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      KellyMitchell is one of the best companies i've ever worked for. They are GROWING FAST - so get in as soon as you can! There is so much growth potential, and new roles are being created that we didn't even know existed months ago. The culture is young, energetic and fun. If you are willing to put in the hours and work hard - you WILL be rewarded. The commission is there and you will see your paychecks grow before you know it. The management team takes care of their employees and will be a continued support system for you. If you are interested in recruiting or sales, want to get into a great company and advance your career - KM is the place to be! They are hiring in their Chicago office for a new recruiting/sales team - apply!

      Cons

      As long as you are willing to put in the effort and work hard, there won't be any cons :)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 11 English Reviews

    Work at KellyMitchell Group? Share Your Experiences

    KellyMitchell Group logo
    or