KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

KellyMitchell Group

Engaged Employer

KellyMitchell Group

Add a Review

KellyMitchell Group Employee Reviews about "kelly mitchell"

Updated Oct 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 of over 375 reviews

4.5
86%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
KellyMitchell Group Co-Founder and CEO Cassandra Sanford
Cassandra Sanford
187 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of KellyMitchell Group and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "kelly mitchell"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Freelancer

    Kelly Mitchell Services is Awesome!

    Apr 22, 2020 - Accounts Payable Specialist in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Kelly Mitchell Services is an awesome staffing agency. Being laid off for months and then still searching through our post COVID19 world, was a very nervous time for me. Because of the professionalism and diligence of Kelly Mitchell, I landed a job and not just any job-one of the two top companies I was hoping to gain employment with. Shannon, Dana and Lora (sorry if I left anyone out), you have my heartfelt thanks :)

    Cons

    There were no cons to report

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Just a number

    Oct 28, 2021 - Technical Recruiter in Bellevue, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Office location, benefits, candidate relations

    Cons

    I just moved across the state and was ready to start my new job. It started off strong and straight to the point. Their training for the new recruiters was only one week. After that week, we were expected to go into the office and start making calls. They would still have training meetings set up throughout the week but trying to call, learn new things and meet your goals was impossible for someone learning to become a recruiter in 2 weeks. After the next couple of weeks less and less training was offered, and it started becoming all about numbers. They knew it was a lot of information to take and kept using the phrase "drinking out of a fire hose" but only a few out of the whole group of new recruiters were hitting their goals. Our goals were different depending on which office you were supporting. One manager from Chicago was strictly about number while the Seattle manager was more about getting the right person for the job. Trying to satisfy both was impossible and when one was pleased, I barley received a "Thanks" and the other boss sent you a daily reminder of things you could do to improve. Constructive criticism is extremely healthy for a company but waking up to emails every morning about things you could have done better when the manager is in a completely different state and does not see how you preform everyday makes you feel like what you are doing does not matter. I also shared my opinion with other new recruiters who felt the exact same way. I worked from 7:45a.m.-6:00p.m. almost every single day. There is no room to take breaks and we usually eat lunch while still working. It felt wrong to take an hour break. I would even get Teams' messages from my managers asking why my numbers stopped when taking my break. I would be complimented on how many questions I ask a day and how much they appreciate me wanting to learn. I would get a step-by-step process from one manager and follow their process and then I would be asked by my other why I was not doing the step-by-step they taught me how to do. I felt like I was crumbling. I wanted to prove myself every day and I made sure I stayed late or did additional work at night to make sure I was ready to succeed the next day. My personal goal was to have higher numbers than the other new recruiters in my office every day. I succeeded every day except 3 times out of the 6 weeks I worked there. I was making more phone calls, having more prescreens etc. and then I was suddenly let go. No warning was ever given to me about my termination or anything. My last day at the office, which I did not know was my last day, was a momentous day in terms of going beyond my numbers. I had a few meetings with my managers, and they gave me great feedback on what I should do now that I had 2 candidates ready to submit and they both gave me advice on the future and how I can do even better for the company in the future. At about 3:30 that same day I was called into the office, I was excited about the new candidates I approved of and ready to hear what our next step was. Instead, I got, "Unfortunately we have some bad news, we are terminating your employment with Kelly Mitchell. Please grab your belongings and leave your laptop and we will escort you out of the office." I was shocked and couldn't even get words out of my mouth without crying. I was so confused and stunned, especially because my numbers were higher than the other new employees in my office. The two people had just given me advice on how to better myself for the future and then they terminated me. Right before the minimum hours needed to apply for unemployment too. They pitch a great environment for new recruiters but in the end, it's only about numbers to them. And after wanting to officially get feedback from my manger, I emailed him a professional statement asking what I could've done better and later received an email saying I could no longer contact him or any Kelly Mitchell email.

    Continue reading
    11 people found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Fabulous

    Jul 7, 2020 - Clinical IT Technician in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Onboarding with Kelly Mitchell has been quick and painless! They were able to get me a one-stop interview and GO!

    Cons

    can't think of one at this time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee

    First experience working as a consultant & can’t say I’d ever work for them again

    Feb 27, 2020 - Associate Project Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The recruiter I worked with was very responsive in the beginning. They do offer 5 paid holidays, you can accrue up to 10 PTO days in a year & you get 2 sick days. Insurance is also offered.

    Cons

    The compensation package was much less than others in the same position at the same place. 2 sick days a year is a joke! 5 holidays is nothing & accruing 10 days the first year takes forever! The health insurance is expensive. No matter which plan you pick...you have a high deductible. I pay almost $300/month for myself & I’m a healthy 30something. The recruiter became less responsive the longer I was at the client’s. Other vendor partners came regularly and gave their employees mugs or pens or treats for the entire office. Kelly Mitchell did none of that.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Best Experience so Far

    Oct 21, 2019 - Saas Analyst/Coordinator in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I interviewed with Kelly Mitchell for a position in O&G as a contractor - Very detailed followup - Complete guidance through recruitment process - Transparent

    Cons

    No cons so far, only pros

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Wonderful Team to work with

    Sep 26, 2019 - Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team to work with the hiring process was very simple and the team was there with me along the way to answer any questions I had. Very grateful for this opportunity.

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say about Kelly Mitchell.

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Contractor

    Unethical Recruiters

    Sep 10, 2019 - Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Good gig when there’s nothing else available. - There’s a network possibility depending on the nature of your contract, and it’s all on you.

    Cons

    - Recruiters will literally lie to you, promising the world. And when you need them they will ghost you. - Management / HR is unreachable, and if you can reach them they’ll promise to help but not really. - Company is not interested in retaining good people at all - don’t rely on them to help you find the next opportunity. Remember the first bullet point. - Benefits are not good / not competitive with the other consulting companies in the area. - There’s no team support / team spirit at all. You’re on your own with the client, and Kelly Mitchell only worries about collecting the check for your work.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Freelancer

    Amazing and seamless

    May 28, 2019 - Change Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wonderful communication, always knew what was going on, recruiter/teams were incredibly responsive.

    Cons

    No cons. I was overly pleased with Kelly Mitchell

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Very positive experience!!

    May 17, 2019 - Project Manager in Bellevue, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very swift & efficient process for submitting resume, application, I-9 form, and background/credit checks. I completed the on-boarding process in 2 business days!! The team is extremely helpful with answering questions re: healthcare benefits and other administrative questions. The last time I had a contract with Kelly Mitchell, the Recruiter and the Client Engagement Manager eached touched base with me periodically to ensure all was going well and to see if I had any questions. They provided me with a very favorable impression and positive experience!

    Cons

    While they do provide healthcare benefit options, the choices were extremely limited. My analysis found that WA HealthCare Exchange provided better options for me & my family which isn't really a "con" per se, but it's the only "less than positive" comment I have to make.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Couldn't expect any better

    May 2, 2019 - PMP, WNPC 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This team truly worked hard to get me on board in a timely manner with great professionalism. I am grateful for Erin and Amanda's dedication to provide a long term role while staying in touch and communicating frequently throughout the process. I recommend anyone looking for new opportunities to contact Kelly Mitchell.

    Cons

    I am not aware of anything but positive results at this time.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 29 Reviews

Popular Careers with KellyMitchell Group Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at KellyMitchell Group? Share Your Experiences

or

KellyMitchell Group Photos

+ Add Photo
KellyMitchell Group photo of: Cheers to another great year!
KellyMitchell Group photo of: We love our River North office!
KellyMitchell Group photo of: Spring 2022 Career Fair Season!
KellyMitchell Group photo of: Business Operations Rockstars!
KellyMitchell Group photo of: City views from your desk!
KellyMitchell Group photo of: 2022 Mexico Sales Incentive Trip!
KellyMitchell Group photo of: 2022 Mexico Sales Incentive Trip!
See All Photos