KellyMitchell Group Employee Reviews about "kellymitchell"

Updated Apr 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 of over 375 reviews

4.5
86%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
KellyMitchell Group Co-Founder and CEO Cassandra Sanford
Cassandra Sanford
187 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of KellyMitchell Group and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "kellymitchell"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work; even greater place to grow as an employee!

    Apr 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been with KellyMitchell now for almost 2 years, and I have nothing but positive things to say. There have been so many opportunities for me to grow within this organization, and I always feel supported by my co-workers. I would recommend working for KellyMitchell to anyone.

    Cons

    In the time that I have worked for KellyMitchell, I truly have not come across any cons. Just like any job, you can have your stressful days, but there is always going to be someone around every corner who will offer a helping hand.

    8 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Endless Growth, Laughs, Hard Work, and Passion

    Nov 10, 2020 - Senior Technical Recruiter in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    With no cap commission, fun activities, organized structure, and the want for success beaming throughout the company, KellyMitchell is a no brainer to work for. It comes with hard work and dedication, but anything is possible. Your growth opportunity is endless, goals are completely measurable and attainable, leadership is always there to guide you, and you really find a home here. Was promoted within less than a year based solely on my performance - not based on favorites. Highly recommend if you feel stuck at your current role to take the jump here!

    Cons

    No downsides to working at KellyMitchell!

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Very helpful in getting me my contract at my dream company

    Sep 27, 2019 - Software Test Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -My recruiter was the best recruiter I had ever worked with, she helped me prep for interviews, gave me solid notes, fast answers, and was extremely helpful throughout the process -Onboarding was fast after I received the contract, only took 2 days from me completing the documents, again, they were very helpful and answered any questions I had and reached out often to make sure I had everything I need

    Cons

    -None! I have worked with many recruiters and none seemed to care like the one I had at KellyMitchell.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Don’t Recommend

    Feb 27, 2020 - Technical Recruiter in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You have the opportunity to grow income by building commission

    Cons

    Lack of investment in people. Training is limited and continued education is not an emphasis. Career paths are there, but the process of advancing people is not always done with careful consideration. Lack of transparency and inconsistent messaging. Work environment is not always the most professional. As it stands today, I would not recommend someone pursue a position at KellyMitchell.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    You get out what you put in--nothing more, nothing less

    Jan 18, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    KellyMitchell's company mission is connecting people (candidates) with opportunities and clients with success; we do that, and much more..It is the personal mission of everyone who works here to make sure our clients are matched with the best people and that our consultants are taken care of. No matter what it takes. What I like most about KM is the fact that even though we have multiple internal departments, (Sales, Accounting, Marketing, HR, etc.), there is a common trait among everyone.. and that is our drive to succeed. The other employees make it EASY to come to work and the opportunity that is readily available makes it hard to leave. The opportunity within KM is achievable and possible--there's tons of it! As long as you get up, show up, (without an attitude) and listen to leadership, you will be successful.

    Cons

    It sounds cliche, but we work hard and play hard. KellyMitchell does not hire your average Joe. If you're not willing to put in hard work to be successful, this will not work out for you. Change is the only constant in this world and this industry, and if you can't accept it and keep moving, this also might not be the place for you.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    You know which C level mgr is the problem

    Aug 26, 2016 - Client Development 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The only pro to working for this company is when you give them your resignation and get to walk out of the jail cell and get your life back.

    Cons

    Anyone worth a darn at this company left within the last two to three years, back when we were able to do our jobs correctly and do what was right for the client and consultant. A big change in management is the cause for their fall from grace, yet somehow after all these negative reviews, the problem is still there. I guess smart business owners would identify the cancer in the group and remove it, but I guess it's easier to pretend that clients still appreciate your relationship and that employees actually appreciate working for you. You lost a lot of good, genuine, talented people, that made your past reputation a good one. Now you have given "power" to a leader who can't do the job themselves let alone manage people. It's quite disgusting. The power that you have given to the less talented has given them a false sense of seniority and worth. Managers gossip worth than junior high girls, which says a lot about their character. I'm surprised that KellyMitchell is winning any client award. Their clients know their games, the proof is on LinkedIn!

    Continue reading
    20 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Recruiter

    Oct 23, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Giving me the most sincere appreciation for all the other companies who manage to conduct themselves with sincerity, grace and actual integrity.

    Cons

    Run, don’t walk away. I wouldn’t recommend this company to even the most underqualified, new college graduate. Do your research. Any company singularly interested in short term gain/gratification at the expense of its employees (with the major exception of its childish/bloated/inept management team), is one that should be carefully reviewed and steered clear of. Though the initial package may seem attractive, please consider the excessive turnover rate, company reputation and the experiences detailed here (again, with the exception of the few questionably accurate “positive” reviews). After my experiences and those of my fellow peers, I have no respect left for KellyMitchell. Its management team wastes everyone’s time reinventing the wheel on a day to day basis and are perhaps, the most self-congratulatory group I have ever met (without actually having accomplished anything). To famously quote one of its leaders: “if you want to make money, get out there and find the business.” I’ll give similar advice - if you want any semblance of a career or have the most basic standards for a job, get out there and find any other business.

    Continue reading
    15 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Opportunity is here....it's up to you

    May 6, 2014 - Management in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you are looking for an environment where you can control your own destiny and success, this is it! What you put in, is what you get out. KM offers a competitive work environment, filled with passionate, driven professionals who work hard to achieve goals and set high-level performance standards. Constantly evolving and adapting to emerging technology and staffing trends to stay ahead of the curve and remain an industry leader.

    Cons

    To stay competitive in the marketplace and continue to grow, KellyMitchell embraces change - yet change isn't for everyone. I've been with KM for several years and been through many changes, all of which, led to bigger, better opportunities for me personally and professionally.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Great Company with many fringe benefits

    Jan 12, 2015 - Accounts Receivable Intern in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Great work culture -Great work life balance -Low power distance between management and lower level employees -Work and fun go hand in hand -Awesome place and an excellent step in my career path -Great place to work if you are self-motivated

    Cons

    There is always room for improvement, especially in small companies, but KellyMitchell is on the right track. I don't really have any cons, but one thing worth noting is the high expectations of recruiting team leads to a fair amount of turnover in that department. As long as you know this before getting into this kind of position, you will be fine.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Proud to be a part of the KellyMitchell team (and a wearer of the KM green)!

    May 15, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    At KellyMitchell, I am surrounded by a team of passionate people with vision and purpose. KM is loaded with opportunities for its employees to grow professionally, and I learn something new every day – about myself, about our industry, about better ways of doing what we do! We grow our business by connecting awesome people with excellent clients – what an exciting thing to be a part of every day!

    Cons

    Nothing negative to report about my experience with KellyMitchell. As with any company, we face our fair share of challenges, but we work through them together as a cohesive, innovative and optimistic team who won't settle for anything less than the best.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 27 Reviews

Popular Careers with KellyMitchell Group Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at KellyMitchell Group? Share Your Experiences

or