KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

KellyMitchell Group

Engaged Employer

KellyMitchell Group

Add a Review

KellyMitchell Group Employee Reviews about "management"

Updated Aug 10, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 250 of over 392 reviews
3.9
71% Recommend to a Friend
KellyMitchell Group Co-Founder and CEO Cassandra Sanford
92% Approve of CEO

Found 72 of over 392 reviews

3.9
71%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
KellyMitchell Group Co-Founder and CEO Cassandra Sanford
Cassandra Sanford
153 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of KellyMitchell Group and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome Place to Work!

    Aug 10, 2022 - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    KM offers fantastic training and has your best interest in mind. Everyone is willing to help and wants to see you succeed. So many benefits and perks - the earning potential here is unmatched

    Cons

    You have to be able to persevere - there are high highs and low lows like in any sales job. You just have to stay motivated and see the light at the end of the tunnel!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    KM is the Place to Be!

    Aug 8, 2022 - Client Delivery Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    KM truly values their employees! They have made many changes over the last year after an employee internal survey around compensation, benefits, and company culture. KM allows a flexible hybrid work schedule which is great for employees who are starting to have families within a younger company. KM is a great place to grow your career in staffing and the people at KM are the best of the best. I am constantly surrounded by hard working, driven, and supportive leaders.

    Cons

    Ups and downs of staffing.

    4 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    A career, not just a job

    Aug 8, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Fantastic co-workers. We vs me mentality. Welcoming, willing to help others, and a desire to win as a company! -Compensation. Healthy base salaries + uncapped commission that does not fluctuate like other staffing firms. You can double your base in 1-2 years in sales here. -Wellness perks, transportation perks, hybrid work model, and a 4 night all expense paid vacation for top sales performers.

    Cons

    You need to be motivated and proactive in order to be successful in this industry. It's all about building relationships and working with people. As we all know, people can be unpredictable. So you need to navigate the highs and lows of sales.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    I love KM!

    Jul 25, 2022 - Business Services Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Kelly Mitchell truly cares for their employees and they never allow hard work to go unnoticed! I feel valued here at KM, and the knowledge and love they have poured into me is something I do not take for granted. I never expected to be working a job as amazing as this one with co-workers as amazing as those here at KM directly out of college. I look forward coming to work everything (which is something I never thought I'd be able to say).

    Cons

    I would love to be able to connect more with colleagues in other locations.

    4 people found this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Find a Better Opportunity ASAP! Toxic Work

    Jul 22, 2022 - Technical Recruiter in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Uncapped Commission (.05%) - Coworkers are some of the most hard working people in the world - Industry exp. gained allows for you to go anywhere - People orientated sales exp and working directly with Fortune 100 clients

    Cons

    - You will not find a more toxic environment anywhere else then at KM - Technical Recruiter has more responsibilities then some CDM's - The focus of quantity over quality, almost impossible to strategically recruit - They don't maintain talent internally, nor will have your best interest in mind - No work life balance at all (have fun working 60 - 70 hour work weeks....) - Micromanaging from leadership and favoritism at it's finest - They don't hire people who are quirky or "not culture fits", (big red flag) - At Will Employee: you can be let go or fired anytime, no real stability.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    Jun 29, 2022 - Tech Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love this place very much

    Cons

    None at all to complain

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Toxic Culture

    Jul 22, 2022 - Client Engagement Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None to note at this time

    Cons

    Hostile culture with leaders that tear down the team, zero room for growth.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company and people.

    Jun 9, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team, plenty of job growth

    Cons

    Sales and shared services can be a little split on communication and training.

    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Not Great

    Jul 18, 2022 - Currently Unemployed And Seeking Work 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Some Nice People -Nice Office Events

    Cons

    -Expected to work long days and through lunches -Lack of diversity -Don't genuinely care about employees -Poor Management

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    New Hire

    May 20, 2022 - Data Center Technician in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It was a swift process to get hired. Everyone was professional and kind, making the onboarding process easy with low stress.

    Cons

    There were no cons for me. Everything was efficient and what I expected out of a hiring process.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 72 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with KellyMitchell Group Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at KellyMitchell Group? Share Your Experiences

or

KellyMitchell Group Photos

+ Add Photo
KellyMitchell Group photo of: Cheers to another great year!
KellyMitchell Group photo of: 2022 June Sales Conference!
KellyMitchell Group photo of: Business Operations Rockstars!
KellyMitchell Group photo of: 2022 Rainbow Day! #Pridemonth
KellyMitchell Group photo of: Proudly supporting the LGBTQ+ Community &lt;3
KellyMitchell Group photo of: #PRIDEMONTH
KellyMitchell Group photo of: Congrats Elliott on being our June MAS-hole of the Month!
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 392 KellyMitchell Group reviews submitted anonymously by KellyMitchell Group employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if KellyMitchell Group is right for you.