KellyMitchell Group "no cons" Reviews | Glassdoor

KellyMitchell Group Employee Reviews about "no cons"

Updated Oct 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
80%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
KellyMitchell Group CEO Cassandra Sanford (no image)
Cassandra Sanford
132 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No cons, except when your contract ends(in 12 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance, pay, high rate of turnover(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no cons"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Best. Job. Ever."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Coordinator in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KellyMitchell Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone wants to see you succeed, and management is always trying to help you succeed! The work culture is incredible, it is like a home away from home. This is my first job out of college, and I could not ask for a better place to work

    Cons

    I have no cons to add

    KellyMitchell Group2019-09-19
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Best Experience so Far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Saas Analyst/Coordinator in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KellyMitchell Group for less than a year

    Pros

    I interviewed with Kelly Mitchell for a position in O&G as a contractor - Very detailed followup - Complete guidance through recruitment process - Transparent

    Cons

    No cons so far, only pros

    Advice to Management

    keep up the great work

    KellyMitchell Group2019-10-22
  3. "Amazing and seamless"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Change Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at KellyMitchell Group

    Pros

    Wonderful communication, always knew what was going on, recruiter/teams were incredibly responsive.

    Cons

    No cons. I was overly pleased with Kelly Mitchell

    KellyMitchell Group2019-05-28
  4. "Receptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KellyMitchell Group full-time

    Pros

    Wonderful work environment with friendly staff

    Cons

    There are no cons so far

    KellyMitchell Group2018-08-04
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic Dedication To Applicants!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Anonymous Freelancer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at KellyMitchell Group

    Pros

    My first contact with Erin Dean was a month ago when I was looking for a job. At first, I wasn’t too sure that recruiters even helped people find jobs, or just stored a resume in a folder and never really submitted anything. I couldn’t be more wrong – Erin has really helped me out in terms of interviews, she has set the bar high for all recruiters and was personal, professional and made sure to check up on me. I was... super happy to work with her and the meticulous attention to detail that she provided. Most recruiters contact you once. Erin made sure to maintain a relationship and check up on me and find out if something was good fit or not. When I was first looking for a job, I didn’t know where to look – Erin changed that and gave me advice where I can go, how to follow-up and special information about the company that they were specifically looking for. I am really grateful that I had the opportunity to converse on a weekly basis and work though the tough process of job hunting. Without Erin, I was going to throw in the towel but she threw so many offers and made me feel valued as an applicant. Very grateful to work with her the last month; she is great at what she does!

    Show More

    Cons

    I literally have no cons.

    Advice to Management

    Your company goes far beyond its mission of placing top talent in positions that they are qualified for. Staff members like Erin set this pace and make the company so regarded. I was happy to work with her and I will be referring her – She is a top-performer and great to have as a career coach.

    KellyMitchell Group2018-05-12
  6. "Excellent Ethics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Current Freelancer - Customer Service Representative in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KellyMitchell Group

    Pros

    I have the opportunity with work with recruiter Julia Cribbin with KellyMitchell Group and I must say that she is the best I have ever worked with. She went above and beyond in assisting me in my job search.

    Cons

    I have no cons to add

    KellyMitchell Group2016-04-03
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Good at following up during the contract hiring process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Business Systems Analyst I in Tampa, FL
    Recommends

    I have been working at KellyMitchell Group for less than a year

    Pros

    I secured a 6-month+ contracting job with a good local company with help from KellyMitchell. This was my first experience as a contractor. During the entire interview and hiring process, I had constant contact with my recruiter as well as others within the company. They were quite good in responding to my questions via email and/or phone calls and kept me informed throughout the process as to what was going on. ... I was quite happy with the process and result. As I do not work for KM internally, I cannot comment on the company itself, only on part working as a contractor for them for another company.

    Show More

    Cons

    No cons at this time. We will have to see if the KM folks are as responsive in the future as they were when I was pursuing and securing a position.

    KellyMitchell Group2015-09-12
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Isker On Kelly Mitchell Group - Chicago, IL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senion Tech Writer/Project Coordinator in Lake Forest, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KellyMitchell Group

    Pros

    I was well placed onsite with a very good company, where I was both encouraged and facilitated in what is probably my best performance.

    Cons

    There are no cons. They are attentive and always helpful.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    KellyMitchell Group2015-09-12
  9. "Supurb Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Project Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KellyMitchell Group for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A wonderful company to work for. Aligns your experience with the perfect job

    Cons

    No cons, except when your contract ends.

    KellyMitchell Group2015-06-30
  10. "A company that's fun to work at, encourages and rewards hard work and INVESTS in their employees!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KellyMitchell Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    KellyMitchell is always willing to invest in the employees that invest in them! The opportunities are endless and you can create your own career path based on your hard work and dedication. They are really good at placing people in the right positions and fostering their personal and professional goals. KellyMitchell is very philanthropic as they work with a number of local and national charities and encourage... participation from their employees. It's been a pleasure to work here and foresee a long career at KellyMitchell!

    Show More

    Cons

    No Cons for the review of KellyMitchell.

    KellyMitchell Group2014-10-29
Found 12 reviews