KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

KellyMitchell Group

Engaged Employer

KellyMitchell Group

Add a Review

KellyMitchell Group Employee Reviews about "team"

Updated Jun 29, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 242 of over 382 reviews

4.1
78%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
KellyMitchell Group Co-Founder and CEO Cassandra Sanford
Cassandra Sanford
148 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of KellyMitchell Group and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "team"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    Jun 29, 2022 - Tech Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love this place very much

    Cons

    None at all to complain

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company and people.

    Jun 9, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team, plenty of job growth

    Cons

    Sales and shared services can be a little split on communication and training.

    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    New Hire

    May 20, 2022 - Data Center Technician in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It was a swift process to get hired. Everyone was professional and kind, making the onboarding process easy with low stress.

    Cons

    There were no cons for me. Everything was efficient and what I expected out of a hiring process.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Don’t even give it a chance, you deserve better

    May 11, 2022 - Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nothing good to say at all

    Cons

    Extremely toxic work environment, scare tactics used to work longer hours

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Love it here!

    Mar 16, 2022 - Client Engagement Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The leadership truly wants the best for you and to see you grow. Great work life balance with easy flexibility in schedule when needed. Compensation is incredible and you can build up quick! Lots of opportunity to work across multiple markets and meet so many new people.

    Cons

    Definitely can be lots of highs and lows from being in the staffing industry

    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company to Work For!

    Feb 2, 2022 - Technical Recruiter in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great management who wants to see you succeed - Opportunities for growth and advancement - Fun outings - Casual environment (no suits!) - Rewarding position where you get to change people's careers

    Cons

    Recruiting is a number game. If you are willing to put in the work, you will get results! Sometime that means working after-hours.

    4 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee

    If I could give this Co. negative stars I would

    Mar 5, 2022 - Technical Recruiter in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free meal once a month “Happy hour” that includes drinking one beer alone at your desk while working in between sips

    Cons

    Micromanagement is truly unbearable, no lunch breaks. Can’t go off line for 30 minutes while eating lunch without someone yelling at you. No work life balance = 10-12 hour work days.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Loving my time at KM!

    Jan 7, 2022 - Technical Recruiter in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been working at KellyMitchell since August 2021 and I can say with great pleasure that I have enjoyed all of it so far, more than I ever could've expected! The team atmosphere is unbeatable and the energy is always there when you need it. You gain close-knit relationships not only with your coworkers, but with the candidates you staff to various companies. I can certainly say that no day is a dull day when talking to so many kinds of people and learning about skillsets and backgrounds you never thought you'd come across! It is truly a unique role to be in for personable people such as myself, and I hope to continue growing within the organization as we rise in the ranks. If you are a fan of providing to those in need, finding jobs for others in today's world is a perfect role to be in

    Cons

    Sometimes hiring managers can be a little slow to respond on the clientele end, but the work always finds a way to move ahead as long as you stay diligent on your own responsibilities

    5 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    So much room for growth and opportunity!

    Dec 10, 2021 - Client Delivery Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - The best work culture around! - We have team members and leaders that want to see you succeed and are willing to put in the time and effort to see you grow and improve! - Great Leadership and development program as well as a mentorship program that facilitates growth and understanding when coming into a new role internally! - Work hard, play hard! - So much room for growth and opportunity, I have been with the company for a little over 3.5 years and I have been promoted internally 3 different times! - KM always promotes from within - never going to outsiders for leadership positions! - With KM you surround yourself with like minded individuals who motivate you and who push you to be the best version of yourself each and every day!

    Cons

    No Cons - KellyMitchell is truly a tier above all other staffing firms and consulting agencies!

    5 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Churn and Burn Company

    Jan 24, 2022 - Technical Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Corporate Dinners, one free lunch/ month, top of management is charismatic and meetings are fun.

    Cons

    Was brought in to be a client engagement manager (sales). After joining, I was told I had to do the recruiting side for a month or so to learn the ropes. Management kept moving the goalposts, after a few months of this, I was fired. Backwards management, expectation to work 24/7 for under 45k/year. Never saw commission on hires, and I heard the same from employees in similar roles. Vague explanations as to why. Never got to even train as a CEM.

    5 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 242 Reviews

Popular Careers with KellyMitchell Group Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at KellyMitchell Group? Share Your Experiences

or

KellyMitchell Group Photos

+ Add Photo
KellyMitchell Group photo of: Cheers to another great year!
KellyMitchell Group photo of: 2022 June Sales Conference!
KellyMitchell Group photo of: Annual Cubs Rooftop Game!
KellyMitchell Group photo of: 2022 Rainbow Day! #Pridemonth
KellyMitchell Group photo of: Proudly supporting the LGBTQ+ Community <3
KellyMitchell Group photo of: #PRIDEMONTH
KellyMitchell Group photo of: Go Cards!
See All Photos