Kelsey-Seybold Clinic Reviews | Glassdoor

Kelsey-Seybold Clinic Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 139 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Kelsey-Seybold Clinic CEO Dr. Tony Lin
Dr. Tony Lin
26 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Zero room for growth and your manager can "hold on to you" to keep you from moving on(in 4 reviews)

  • "No room to grow and pay is not very great(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "The company takes care its’ employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinic RN in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kelsey-Seybold Clinic full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    They compensate employees very well. The department I’m with is very organized, supportive manager and very professional doctor. I can’t complain.

    Cons

    I cannot think of any

    Kelsey-Seybold Clinic2019-04-11
  2. "Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Follow Up Representative II in Pearland, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kelsey-Seybold Clinic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, management is great, always something to be done! And much more! Room to grow

    Cons

    Attitude from other employees

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work! Alot has changed since getting new manager and supervisor alot more is getting done!

    Kelsey-Seybold Clinic2019-03-22
  3. "Epic Audit Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Epic Audit Specialist in Pearland, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kelsey-Seybold Clinic full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Receives annual increases and profit sharing

    Cons

    Management in each department varies and some are very petty.

    Kelsey-Seybold Clinic2019-01-11
  4. "Working at KSC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kelsey-Seybold Clinic full-time

    Pros

    Ability to work from home.

    Cons

    No career path . High resistance to change.

    Kelsey-Seybold Clinic2019-01-19
  5. "Certified medical assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - CMA in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kelsey-Seybold Clinic full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    great place to work for a long time

    Cons

    only a few holidays off

    Kelsey-Seybold Clinic2018-12-05
  6. "Great Company, good management, good practices, great employee relations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Administrator in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kelsey-Seybold Clinic full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Loyal to their employees Provide health coverage to employees from day 1 (no waiting period) Opportunities for promotion abound due to multiple locations and departments

    Cons

    Limited salary and/or raise negotiation flexibility Clinic dress code often applies to non customer-facing staff

    Advice to Management

    Stay the course; things are great at KSC, and with good vision and management, they can get even better.

    Kelsey-Seybold Clinic2018-11-20
  7. "Kelsey Seybold Clinic Or Kelsey Care Advantage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pearland, TX

    I worked at Kelsey-Seybold Clinic full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Clinics located all around town

    Cons

    Member Service gets 30 calls per month monitored.

    Kelsey-Seybold Clinic2018-11-08
  8. "So far so good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kelsey-Seybold Clinic full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Friendly / Great people to work with.

    Cons

    None so far. Will update in future if any.

    Kelsey-Seybold Clinic2018-11-01
  9. "nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Kelsey-Seybold Clinic full-time

      Pros

      Weekday schedule , Monday thru Friday, fair treatment.

      Cons

      Unable to get overtime, must work day after thanksgiving.

      Kelsey-Seybold Clinic2018-09-21
    • "CMA I"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - CMA in The Woodlands, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Kelsey-Seybold Clinic full-time

      Pros

      Great company, able to progress.

      Cons

      Have no negative feedback to give.

      Kelsey-Seybold Clinic2018-09-04
    Found 139 reviews