Kemira Reviews | Glassdoor

Kemira Reviews

Updated Aug 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 92 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Jari Rosendal
21 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits working in Alberta(in 4 reviews)

  • "Kemira is a good company with great people and an excellent portfolio of products(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Company is an amalgamation of various poorly-connected business units, some of which have dubious future and profitability(in 3 reviews)

  • "The job burns out the sales force and customer service as noted by continuous turnover(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Research Scientist 

    I have been working at Kemira full-time

    Pros

    good environment, good job and nice work

    Cons

    nothing that I can think of

    Kemira2019-05-25
  2. "The job was okay and the benefits were good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Engineer in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kemira full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Atlanta location was convenient

    Cons

    Traveling was difficult at times

    Kemira2019-04-09
  3. "Changing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Procurement 

    I have been working at Kemira full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Stable Company to work for especially if you are young.

    Cons

    Always changing, expectations from employees

    Kemira2019-04-05
  4. "Very thankful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transportation Planner in Marietta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kemira full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company gets it; professional !!!!

    Cons

    None that I can think of at this moment

    Advice to Management

    Nothing at this time

    Kemira2019-02-24
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Poor upper management leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kemira full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are some nice people there.

    Cons

    Leadership in the US doesn’t know how to operatein that US. Recklessly spends money on travel without considering budget and ability to skype. If you’re not Finnish, forget moving up.

    Advice to Management

    Look at who LEADS your divisions and hold them ACCOUNTABLE. It’s unprofessional to give management a pass when they make bad decisions that lead to gross losses

    Kemira2019-01-24
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Technical Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kemira full-time

    Pros

    Good pay Flexible schedule Work outside Frequent travel

    Cons

    Figure it out yourself mentality You might have to work weekends, holidays Live to work mentality Unclear expectations Frequent travel

    Kemira2018-12-20
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Customer service manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kemira full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company good benefits flexible

    Cons

    No professionalism level is low

    Advice to Management

    Mid management is Not at the level

    Kemira2018-12-05
  8. "Its ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kemira

    Pros

    Decent pay for easy work

    Cons

    micromanagement shift work Advancement tops out quickly

    Kemira2018-09-03
  9. "Assistant Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Scientist in Pitts, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kemira full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    My previous experience in the food and science industry leads me to the conclusion that I would be a valuable employee to your company

    Cons

    I am dedicated employee . Enjoy traveling and meeting new customers. With my background I can easily transfer my skills.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your team. We have customer loyalty great feedback. Always willing to go the extra effort and dedication.

    Kemira2018-08-15
  10. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Kemira full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for.

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    Kemira2018-08-16
Found 92 reviews