Kemp "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Kemp Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated May 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
95%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Kemp CEO Ray Downes
Ray Downes
54 Ratings
Pros
  • "Kitchen is stocked with food, good work environment(in 10 reviews)

  • "The management cares about individual needs so it becomes very easy to create work-life balance(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 7 reviews)

  • "I have no cons that I can think of(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Kemp full-time

    Pros

    Really good work environment and good company culture!

    Cons

    I do not have any negative comments about the company.

    Kemp2019-02-28
  2. "Good Work Environment, Low salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melville, NY

    I have been working at Kemp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Kitchen is stocked with food, good work environment

    Cons

    Low salary, Remote area, Not enough growth opportunity

    Kemp2019-03-10
  3. "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kemp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, friendly and helpful coworkers, encouraging management and overall excellent place to work. They are caring and take the time to develop and properly train their employees. It also has an amazing teamwork atmosphere. One of the best traits of this place is that when you meet and speak with people no matter the level of employment they treat you with respect and kindness.

    Cons

    I have no cons that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing what you're doing. I have never had so much fun and learned so much.

    Kemp2018-11-21
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Good people, poor leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melville, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Kemp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work environment, and excellent benefits.

    Cons

    Frequent changing of priorities due to chasing every trend. Combined with lack of leadership in some middle managers leads to confused work priorities. Compensation is a bit on the low side.

    Advice to Management

    More focus on what the product should be instead of trying to make it do everything.

    Kemp2017-10-11
  5. Helpful (2)

    "KEMP is a great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kemp full-time

    Pros

    There is a lot of opportunity to grow at KEMP. The work environment and people are great!

    Cons

    Compensation is lower than market.

    Kemp2017-06-15
  6. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kemp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent corporate culture! Management encourages me to do my best work while being fully transparent and supportive towards my efforts. A true team based and collaborative work environment even though a lot of us work remotely

    Cons

    None that I can think of - wish I would have had the opportunity to work here sooner. Really love working here!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Kemp2017-06-21
  7. "Great Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kemp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people at KEMP are some of the best I've ever worked with. Everyone is very supportive of each other and incredibly helpful. It's a great work environment that fosters creativity and innovation. The area of the building is absolutely fantastic and it very accessible by public transportation

    Cons

    No immediate cons come to mind. The commute is a long one if you're not from the area, but that is to be expected.

    Kemp2014-09-15
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great people great work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Limerick, Limerick
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kemp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People , work , environment, benefits , holidays , events

    Cons

    Management decisions sometimes didn’t make sense

    Advice to Management

    You have great people , treat them as such

    Kemp2019-05-14
  9. "Junior QA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Junior QA in Limerick, Limerick
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kemp

    Pros

    Great place to work and learn. Really good work environment and good people.

    Cons

    None really any to report, maybe higher pay

    Kemp2017-01-24
  10. "Fantastic experience working at KEMP Technologies."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager for Limerick in Limerick, Limerick
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kemp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I feel motivated working for KEMP. There is a positive atmosphere within our work environment. KEMP tries hard to find people that will fit into this atmosphere which is appreciated by all team members. KEMP is investing in its people which is really appreciated. KEMP is investing in its systems which is always good to see.

    Cons

    Cross-functional communication can break down badly. There is a perception that we sometimes forget the work/life balance of individual team members. We take actions on certain issues without fully thinking through the consequences of those actions.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the feedback of team members. Support team members as they grow and develop, particularly by mentoring. Clearly communicate the common goals and plans so that we are all on the same page.

    Kemp2013-10-16
Found 10 reviews
</>Embed