Kemper Customer Service Reviews | Glassdoor

Kemper Customer Service Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Joseph P. Lacher, Jr.
5 Ratings
  1. "Working Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Maryland Heights, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kemper full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Kemper is a great Company to work for! I love the working environment, everyone is so friendly. They train well enough to feel comfortable getting on the phones and assisting the customers. I am hoping to be in this company for a looong time!

    Cons

    No cons at all !!

    Kemper2017-08-11

    Kemper Response

    August 21, 2017Brand Manager

    We are glad your experience with Kemper is positive. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback.

  2. Helpful (7)

    "Childish group of people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kemper full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Location and benefits are good

    Cons

    System is crappy, agents are dumb and lazy, management are not trustworthy and liars, Co workers are childish and ready to snitch on you if you are laughing (literally)

    Kemper2019-01-16
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Overall-training sucks!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kemper full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great company and great people. Everyone is very nice, helpful and understanding. Love the desk space and the free coffee, tea and hot chocolate that is provided on a daily.

    Cons

    By myself coming from my previous job as a trainer to a job with no training or trainer. I find that Kemper training process is not the best. The managers who support the floor are the ones who have to provide the training. With only 2 managers, its hard for them to dedicate their time and energy to ensure we (New Agents ) are receiving the correct information and proper training to effectively do our job. On any day...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please place a trainer, Floor lead, Someone in place who have the time and dedication to teach and train new hires on how to complete the job. Having mangers who have to train and support the floor isn't going to cut it and you are holding people to standards and expectations. Someone Please make this process make sense and be effective to the job.

    Kemper2018-01-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Licensed Customer Service Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Customer Service Representative in Moosic, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kemper full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great work atmosphere. Structured but laid back office. Competitive pay.

    Cons

    Did not find out my scheduled shift until the last minute. Cal center which is open until 8PM EST.

    Kemper2017-10-23

    Kemper Response

    October 25, 2017Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to post about your positive experience working at Kemper. We are proud to have terrific customer service representatives on our team.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "30 Day New Hire Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Moosic, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kemper full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The interview process was easy and everyone I've met are so friendly. I'm currently working in the Moosic Call Center and really feel at home here. The training is extensive and very through. I've never worked in a call center before so that was something I was really worried about going into it, but I feel confident that I will be able to service the Kemper customers.

    Cons

    Only downside I can think of is the few tech issues, they had with getting our credentials before we were hired. My group and myself didn't start until a month after our interview ( for me this wasn't a problem because of my previous job and I needed the extra time ), but this might be a serious concern for someone who needs a job right now.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Kemper2017-08-09

    Kemper Response

    August 21, 2017Brand Manager

    Kemper is always open to learning of ways we can improve, so thank you for sharing your experience.

  6. "Customer Service Specialist I"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Moosic, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kemper full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great training, very accommodating, great benefits , all around great company

    Cons

    benefits are a little expensive

    Advice to Management

    Great job!

    Kemper2017-08-09

    Kemper Response

    August 28, 2017Brand Manager

    Thanks! We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience at Kemper.

  7. "customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Chatsworth, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kemper full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I enjoy working with this company it is one of the better companies I have been with. everyone here is so friendly & nice & sweet. all the employees are so nice & very helpful

    Cons

    there is no cons to this job

    Advice to Management

    they are all doing a great job

    Kemper2017-03-08

    Kemper Response

    March 13, 2017Brand Manager

    We are glad to have you as a part of the Kemper team and appreciate your feedback!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Kemper Overview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Moosic, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kemper full-time

    Pros

    Decent pay, Good people, Nice work environment, Work is not daunting.

    Cons

    No complaints, N/A N/A N/A

    Kemper2017-02-02

    Kemper Response

    February 6, 2017Brand Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you are enjoying your work with Kemper.

  9. Helpful (3)

    "Hard Job for the pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Kemper full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The people, the vacation time.

    Cons

    The workload, lack of listening to employee feedback.

    Kemper2016-03-02

    Kemper Response

    September 6, 2016Corporate Communications Manager

    We value your feedback and will take it into consideration going forward. Kemper is always open to opportunities where we can improve, so thank you for sharing your experience.

  10. Helpful (5)

    "customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Scranton, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Kemper full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    pay, benefits, everyone in the dept (excluding supervisors & above) work well together as a family unit

    Cons

    Horrible work environment. Call center metrics are more important than employees. No empathy for employees. Treat staff like children, office environment is like a kindergarten. If you are not a "favorite" of an manager expect nothing positive. No direction for the company, can not cherry pick your customers. No room for advancement. Employees stressed to the max & overworked. Ridiculous quality program in which meaningless...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Employees are not expendable slaves. Upper management should try doing our job for a week to understand the intense stress applied. Show a little care & concern to your employees and you may earn some respect. Do not tell employees that if one has concerns about the job "that you are not forced to work here and can leave at anytime" instead of trying to listen to the employees concerns.

    Kemper2015-10-28
Found 20 reviews