Kenan Advantage Group Reviews

Updated May 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.6
37%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
Kenan Advantage Group Chief Executive Officer Dennis Nash (no image)
Dennis Nash
63 Ratings
Pros
  • "I've been employed by KAG for sixteen years(in 8 reviews)

  • "I worked at the corporate office and it was a very nice place with a great meal plan(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Drivers and dispatch have the worst relationship I’ve ever seen at a company(in 14 reviews)

  • "Low pay scale compared to the national average(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Resume"

    5.0
    Current Employee - EDI Analyst 

    I have been working at Kenan Advantage Group full-time

    Pros

    Good to work here Good to work here

    Cons

    Nothing specific Nothing specific Nothing specific

    Kenan Advantage Group2020-05-14
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Looks good on the surface, but once you begin peeling back the layers..."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Kenan Advantage Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay was decent, my boss was very flexible with hours and working remotely.

    Cons

    Grew too fast, hired too many people now going through the process of shedding positions due to COVID. Executive management has good intentions but the mid-level managers have no clue how to execute. Mixed messages provided to teams on how to get these objectives accomplished, a very frustrating way to work. Messages like hurry up and get this project done but you can't spend any money but it still needs done, so get creative. Many mid and low level managers should not be in their respective positions, no leadership skills at all. Many have technical abilities but zero ability to lead people. Annual bonuses are based on the company's financial performance and no data was shared for the entire year then when payout time rolled around the message was "well, we had a bad year" and we're only able to pay out a fraction of the amount we quoted to you during the recruiting process. I am truly concerned for the financial future of this company.

    Continue reading
    Kenan Advantage Group2020-05-26
  3. "Unstable Management which leads to a lack of integrity."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Gas Hauler in Doraville, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kenan Advantage Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexibility of schedules available to drivers.

    Cons

    The load pay is at the bottom of the scale for a company so big.

    Continue reading
    Kenan Advantage Group2020-04-08
  4. "Run... Promises are lies of entrapment"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Slave in Canton, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kenan Advantage Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Cafeteria..gym and classes..free coffee..

    Cons

    Management doesn't have a clue

    Continue reading
    Kenan Advantage Group2020-03-25
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Driver, Fuels"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Truck Driver in Newell, WV
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kenan Advantage Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It was not a bad deal, company freaked out and after 12 years hauling fuel they “let me go” no lay-off, just let go. Would say the weekend warrior pay and 6th day of double time. But that’s gone! So now... none I can think of

    Cons

    Honestly upper management is a bunch of idiots! They don’t have a clue what it’s like out here in the real world! They always say “we listen!” Bull crap! They don’t! I can go on about how things suck.

    Continue reading
    Kenan Advantage Group2020-04-01
  6. "beware"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Laborer in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kenan Advantage Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    opportunity to make a liver

    Cons

    too demanding work load no freedom

    Kenan Advantage Group2020-03-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "It's a good company to work for, but that's dependent on the division you are working in"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Truck Driver in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kenan Advantage Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay. Good local management. Great support team. Decent vacation/time off. Matching 401k plan.

    Cons

    Old trucks with lots of miles on them, the older they get the more prone they are to breaking down. Lots of electronic stuff added to these trucks, same thing, the older the trucks get, the more prone to breakdowns with all of these electronics starting to fail.

    Continue reading
    Kenan Advantage Group2020-02-18
  8. "Regional transport Driver"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Fuel Transport Driver in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kenan Advantage Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fellow workers at the job everyday

    Cons

    I do not have to trash them it has already been done by others. All the negative reviews are pretty much spot on. IWorking for them was a horrible experience. What do you think about a company that has about 80 th o 85% negative reviews! They keep trying to sell you on We Want to be The Employer of Choice, but they do not know what it means or how to get there. When a company does that they usually are not there, that is where they would like to be or are trying to brainwash you that it is great working there. This is from a 45year industry driver, 4 time state road team captain, runner up federal road team captain, and a 5.75 million mile accident free driver. Read all the negatives and just stay away from here.

    Continue reading
    Kenan Advantage Group2020-03-23
  9. "awsome company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Facilities and Maintenance Specialist in Akron, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kenan Advantage Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked at the corporate office and it was a very nice place with a great meal plan.

    Cons

    it is located in Ohio

    Continue reading
    Kenan Advantage Group2019-12-02
  10. "Management makes the job worse."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dispatcher 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kenan Advantage Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Normal wages and decent benefits.

    Cons

    Disorganized management and employee neglect

    Kenan Advantage Group2019-12-02
Viewing 1 - 10 of 146 Reviews