Kenco Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Kenco Group Reviews

Updated Aug 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 131 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Jane Kennedy Greene
51 Ratings
Pros
  • "Management believes in the Guiding Principles, and tries to live by them(in 6 reviews)

  • "Ability to take part in managerial operations and making a difference in day to day work environment(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management took away work from home privileges for everyone indefinitely because 1 person was stealing money from the company(in 9 reviews)

  • "poor morale, long hours, zero accountability, over intrusive customer (on site), no real management just bodies to fill the roles(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "I was a inbounce forklift operator unloading trucks."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Material Handler/Forklift Operator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kenco Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Money was the best there

    Cons

    The scanners we was using stopped working sometimes.

    Advice to Management

    They was great

    Kenco Group2019-06-09
  2. "Stay away !!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Material Handler/Forklift Operator II in Mount Vernon, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kenco Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are none no pros to working for this company !!!

    Cons

    Low pay. Lousy benefits, they don't take care of their employees, are treated more like a temporary worker.

    Advice to Management

    Learn to value your employees

    Kenco Group2019-08-23
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Kenco Group full-time

    Pros

    Good Place to work at

    Cons

    Insurance costs are too high

    Kenco Group2019-06-21
  4. "Management issues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Decatur, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Kenco Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pay is better then a lot of companys.

    Cons

    The managment is non existent. We have no communication from shift to shift. Management sexually harrass employees and get fired as quick as they start. The employee just walk or stand around and get payed while the few employee who work get stuck doing more and more work for the same pay as the people doing nothing.

    Advice to Management

    Please for the sake of your contract do a surprise audit of time management and see how many employee are doing nothing each day. FYI I work for Caterpillar in a management position and your time is running short if you want to stay here at Firestone longterm. I am watching and waiting.

    Kenco Group2019-06-09
  5. "A company dedicated to growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chattanooga Valley, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kenco Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Management cares about employees. They are striving to be a top 3PL and apply this philosophy to all departments and locations.

    Cons

    Currently experiencing some growing pains. Headquarters is becoming too small to comfortably house all the employees. Still a little 20th century but always looking for ways to move forward.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. It's always been a good company but has gotten even better in the last 10 years.

    Kenco Group2019-05-05
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Run as Fast as You Can, Better Yet Keep Looking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kenco Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The GM just resigned. That’s might change things. This will work temporarily, but I’m looking to resign as soon as possible. I have bills to pay, so I’m dealing right now. It’s chaos and confusion daily. There’s no Operations Managers, Supervisors have quit or are talking amongst themselves about quitting. Oh, pros, the paychecks haven’t bounced.

    Cons

    On site HR is a joke. You’ll never meet anyone from corporate unless it’s to tell you what you did wrong. All minority leadership is on the off shift, like they are hidden. You’ll work 6 days a week with no comp time, it’s just expected that you have no life. The true leaders who cared have been run away to better paying jobs and who can blame them. Those who remain, we are just surviving. They hire off the street,...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees, especially your leaders. Stop treating them like lower class individuals. Stop screaming orders and running good leaders away. Clean the building it filthy. Clean the bathrooms, they are disgusting. Provide a safety shoe and safety eye wear allowance like most companies in the area. Just meet the bare minimums.

    Kenco Group2019-03-29
  7. "Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Truck Driver in Chattanooga, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Kenco Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    No pros no work at all

    Cons

    Terrible management childish training programs

    Advice to Management

    Grow up grow up up

    Kenco Group2019-02-28
  8. "Good job, lousy "policy's""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kenco Group full-time

    Pros

    good environment, easy to understand, opportunities to rise in the company

    Cons

    no accountability, poor training spread across shifts, drug test policy is a joke, no organization

    Advice to Management

    clean house

    Kenco Group2018-12-27
  9. "Expect nothing less than a 50 hour work week"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Material Handler in Kalamazoo, MI
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kenco Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of overtime, free lunch on volunteered weekend work.

    Cons

    Lots of overtime, management expects 10 hours days.

    Kenco Group2018-11-04
  10. "Shipping and receiving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shipping/Receiving Clerk in Redlands, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kenco Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Was a great job . Loved the work environment.

    Cons

    I don’t have any cons

    Kenco Group2018-10-02
Found 131 reviews