KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Kendall Regional Medical Center

Is this your company?

Kendall Regional Medical Center

Add a Review

Kendall Regional Medical Center Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 47 of over 48 reviews

3.1
43%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Kendall Regional Medical Center CEO Scott Cihak
Scott Cihak
11 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Kendall Regional

    Apr 17, 2021 - Physician in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Kendall Regional Medical Center is a great place to work at

    Cons

    Kendall Regional Medical center: no cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    So much potential, but far from it currently

    Jul 19, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits package for employees

    Cons

    -Limited team approach between departments -Sub-par care on several floors -Limited big-picture approach, focused on productivity and budget at a micromanaged level

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    accountant

    Apr 7, 2021 - Accountant in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    kendall regional medical center is a good place to work

    Cons

    not much room for growth or opportunity

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Kendall Regional Medical Center Response

    Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your hard work on our team. We will share your feedback with the appropriate teams.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Manager position

    Dec 29, 2020 - Nurse Manager in Kendall, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits, good employees, team work

    Cons

    Low rate, too much work , high patient ratio

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Kendall Regional Medical Center Response

    Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your honest feedback! We find it very valuable and helpful. We're so glad to hear that you've enjoyed our benefits as well as your team environment. We understand your concerns and we're glad that you shared them with us.

  5. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Stay away from here!

    Mar 6, 2021 - Registered Nurse in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent night shift staff who are patient oriented and observe safety.

    Cons

    Unprofessional director with no preparation as a nurse, unsafe environment, under staffed, abuse of power and the list goes on.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Kendall Regional Medical Center Response

    Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback! You have given us the opportunity to learn and grow from your experience. We strive to create a positive, supportive and respectful work environment for all of our colleagues. We will share your comments with our team so we can work on addressing your concerns.

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    current

    Nov 30, 2020 - Registered Nurse, MSN in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great coworker, patients and unit leader

    Cons

    pay, no advancement, terrible union

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Kendall Regional Medical Center Response

    Social Media Specialist

    We're glad to hear that you've been enjoying your experience with your coworkers, patients and unit leaders. We hope to provide ample opportunities of advancement for our colleagues, and we apologize if that has not been the case thus far.

  7. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Terrible Management

    Jan 9, 2021 - Registered Nurse in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Helpful coworkers, team players, flexible schedule.

    Cons

    Disorganization, lack of supplies, horrible communication, horrible salary when compared to other nurses, no techs

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Kendall Regional Medical Center Response

    Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your kind words with us; however, we even more so appreciate you sharing your concerns with us. We take your comments very seriously, and we will learn from them and make improvements moving forward. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review.

  8. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    It's Alright

    Jun 26, 2020 - RBT in Tracy, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hours are pretty consistent. Benefits are great if you are full time.

    Cons

    They arent understanding if your child or you get sick. They lie about when comps will get done which are needed in order to get raises. They told me that they thought I was lying about being sick because they thought I just didnt want to come in. You get about 5 days off total for vacation and 3 days for being sick. There aren't any career advancement opportunites.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Poor management

    Oct 29, 2020 - Nurse Tech in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Opportunity for overtime and experience

    Cons

    Poor management, everybody doing their own thing , no team environment, nobody cares about your sanity, they slave you out. Stressful and overwhelming environment to work in.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Kendall Regional Medical Center Response

    Social Media Specialist

    We're sorry to hear about your experience. We hope to provide a team atmosphere to create a more positive work environment. We will share your experience with our team so we can try to rectify this situation.

  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Would not recommend

    Aug 29, 2020 - Registered Nurse 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are some pros to working for a large corporation such as HCA (not sure what)

    Cons

    Unsafe staffing ratios, terrible attitudes in management and all employees, unsafe working environment, inadequate training for new staff

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 47 Reviews

Popular Careers with Kendall Regional Medical Center Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Kendall Regional Medical Center? Share Your Experiences

Kendall Regional Medical Center logo
or