KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Kendall Regional Medical Center

Is this your company?

Kendall Regional Medical Center

Add a Review

Kendall Regional Medical Center Reviews

Updated Oct 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 51 of over 53 reviews

3.1
60%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Kendall Regional Medical Center CEO Scott Cihak
Scott Cihak
11 Ratings
  1. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Nice place to work

    Oct 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family Oriented Good Hospital with an extensive care system

    Cons

    Very far away from those who live in the noth of the county

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Learned a lot

    Sep 19, 2021 - Staff RN in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Stable company Good learning hospital Trauma center

    Cons

    Nurse to patient ratio Understaffed floors

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Terrible

    Sep 12, 2021 - Registered Nurse in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None. Unprofessional, unsupportive, no team worm

    Cons

    Terrible pay, nurse to patient ratio is beyond dangerous

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Kendall Regional Medical Center Response

    Social Media Specialist

    We appreciate your comments although we're sorry that you haven't had a better experience. We will do what we can to make improvements.

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    pediatric occupational therapist

    Aug 23, 2021 - Contract Occupational Therapist in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Administration is easily available and helpful, good pay.

    Cons

    Small company , minimal supervision, no feedback.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Kendall Regional Medical Center Response

    Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback! We really appreciate your kind words regarding your experience. We also really appreciate your constructive feedback so that we can share it with our team.

  6. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    So much potential, but far from it currently

    Jul 19, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits package for employees

    Cons

    -Limited team approach between departments -Sub-par care on several floors -Limited big-picture approach, focused on productivity and budget at a micromanaged level

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Kendall Regional

    Apr 17, 2021 - Physician in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Kendall Regional Medical Center is a great place to work at

    Cons

    Kendall Regional Medical center: no cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    accountant

    Apr 7, 2021 - Accountant in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    kendall regional medical center is a good place to work

    Cons

    not much room for growth or opportunity

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Kendall Regional Medical Center Response

    Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your hard work on our team. We will share your feedback with the appropriate teams.

  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    OK

    Mar 20, 2021 - Rental Sales Agent in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Monthly bonus each month was good

    Cons

    No cons with this company

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Kendall Regional Medical Center Response

    Social Media Specialist

    We really appreciate your feedback! We're glad to hear that you have enjoyed your experience, but we also appreciate your constructive feedback. This will help us to make improvements where needed and continue providing a great experience for all of our colleagues.

  10. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Stay away from here!

    Mar 6, 2021 - Registered Nurse in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent night shift staff who are patient oriented and observe safety.

    Cons

    Unprofessional director with no preparation as a nurse, unsafe environment, under staffed, abuse of power and the list goes on.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Kendall Regional Medical Center Response

    Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback! You have given us the opportunity to learn and grow from your experience. We strive to create a positive, supportive and respectful work environment for all of our colleagues. We will share your comments with our team so we can work on addressing your concerns.

  11. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Terrible Management

    Jan 9, 2021 - Registered Nurse in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Helpful coworkers, team players, flexible schedule.

    Cons

    Disorganization, lack of supplies, horrible communication, horrible salary when compared to other nurses, no techs

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Kendall Regional Medical Center Response

    Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your kind words with us; however, we even more so appreciate you sharing your concerns with us. We take your comments very seriously, and we will learn from them and make improvements moving forward. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 51 Reviews

Popular Careers with Kendall Regional Medical Center Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Kendall Regional Medical Center? Share Your Experiences

Kendall Regional Medical Center logo
or