Kendall Regional Medical Center Reviews | Glassdoor

Kendall Regional Medical Center Reviews

Updated May 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
40%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Kendall Regional Medical Center CEO Scott Cihak
Scott Cihak
6 Ratings
  1. "Registered Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Kendall Regional Medical Center

    Pros

    Experience gained while at work

    Cons

    Staffing issues for proper workload for nurses

    Kendall Regional Medical Center2016-06-25
  2. "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kendall Regional Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    giddy work environment, great coworkers, flexible hours, no micromanagement.

    Cons

    grow, low pay................ good place though

    Continue reading
    Kendall Regional Medical Center2016-05-19
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Kendall Regional Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    Great group of people to work around

    Cons

    Most co-workers do not believe in team work

    Continue reading
    Kendall Regional Medical Center2016-05-09
  4. Helpful (1)

    "All about the financial goal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kendall Regional Medical Center

    Pros

    Big company. A part of HCA means you can find a job in many other locations. Pay is comparable for some departments.

    Cons

    The directors are lost. None of the know what they're doing. The senior leadership is to distant from the actual working horse and have no idea what the employees are going through. The employees are not number one... They're thought of last and then expect a happy attitude with a smile. The benefits offered continue to increase in price yet decrease in coverage. The environment is all about who to blame never about just making it better.

    Continue reading
    Kendall Regional Medical Center2016-04-10
  5. "echocardiographer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Kendall Regional Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    Is the Better in Miami

    Cons

    Telemetry. Echo and Manegement, Medicine ,Surgery ans cardiology and vascular are better in Miami

    Kendall Regional Medical Center2016-02-25
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nurse Technician in Lauderdale Lakes, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Kendall Regional Medical Center full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working together is a must, family type environment, schedules are great and flexible and fair. Its always interesting never a boring day.

    Cons

    Favoritism is apparent, everywhere has there good apples and bad its a matter what works for you personally and what you can deal with.

    Continue reading
    Kendall Regional Medical Center2016-02-04
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Gain Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Kendall Regional Medical Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Busy Busy ER with lots of opportunities to gain experience, Great exposure to traumas

    Cons

    Understaffed, lack of communication, chaotic.

    Kendall Regional Medical Center2015-08-24
  8. Helpful (1)

    "I have several positive experiences."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Frontdesk in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kendall Regional Medical Center full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    In this company, I think that I will rewarded with excellent benefits

    Cons

    I have to be careful with the healthcare law. .

    Continue reading
    Kendall Regional Medical Center2015-03-22
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Claims Coord"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kendall Regional Medical Center

    Pros

    I love working here, and great people

    Cons

    I love everything about working here

    Kendall Regional Medical Center2015-03-19
  10. Helpful (3)

    "RRT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Kendall Regional Medical Center

    Pros

    I have a job and that's the only good thing about working at this hospital. When I first got hired I really was proud to be here. Now with all the new management changes I regret it everyday.

    Cons

    I have worked for this hospital for over 5years and I've never seen that much disorganization in the HR department. They have people applying for jobs online but they never call anyone for interviews. Please don't waist your time, even employees can't get sensible information from them. If I get a F/T position elsewhere Im out of here. This is the worst hospital in Miami

    Continue reading
    Kendall Regional Medical Center2014-11-18

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 32 reviews