Kendra Scott Reviews | Glassdoor

Kendra Scott Reviews

Updated 14 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
68%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Kendra Scott CEO Kendra Scott  (no image)
Kendra Scott
241 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Most Kendra Scott stores hire people 18(in 24 reviews)

  • "I think the standard should be that you look presentable/ work appropriate & you are wearing jewelry(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "LOVE MY JOB"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Holder 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kendra Scott part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -So much opportunity to grow -Getting to learn each aspect of the company -Life long friendships

    Cons

    I have nothing to complain about!

    Kendra Scott2019-11-14
  2. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kendra Scott full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very fun environment to work at

    Cons

    Wish I could do more for company or

    Kendra Scott2019-11-14
  3. "Such a great environment to work in!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kendra Scott part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people I worked with were incredible! Have a lot of events in the stores so always having groups of people coming in and out. Management is so understanding and helpful.

    Cons

    New merchandise every 3 months so takes some time to learn but not terrible.

    Kendra Scott2019-11-06
  4. "Sales Associate Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kendra Scott part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    GREAT pay for college students, nice benefits, great discount, nice coworkers, it's nice when you just go to work and come home, great catering options, kind managers.

    Cons

    Cliquey environment, not everyone is like this though.

    Kendra Scott2019-11-05
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Wouldn’t recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kendra Scott part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people- the only reason I stayed Minimal upkeep Decent scheduling for college students Okay discount

    Cons

    We’re not nearly payed enough for all of the work that’s involved Breaks are hardly given and the guidelines for the state law are hardly followed followed- and if they are it’s clearly given to those who are favorites of the manager The manager leaves way before they’re scheduled to LOTS of favoritism High expectations to wear only Kendra jewelry. despite the discount it is still pricey for a lot of... employees since most the girls working here are anywhere from 18- mid twenties. This expectation makes it hard when we have other things that are more important to set aside money for like bills and tuition. Sorority like I left work a lot of times feeling judged and like I wasn’t good enough. How I dressed definitely determined how I was treated so I felt pressured to always be super dressed up and have a full face of makeup on at all times. On your feet all day

    Show More
    Kendra Scott2019-11-13
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Community Issues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Lead 

    I worked at Kendra Scott full-time

    Pros

    I loved how involved Kendra Scott was with our local community, especially when it came to giving back. I also really enjoyed working with the customers and being given the tools to provide the best possible customer service. Another aspect of my job the I really enjoyed was being creative through color bar and through visuals.

    Cons

    The company talks about being a family and creating sisterly/brotherly like bonds with your co-workers. This itself is not a problem and is a great goal to strive for. However, the Kendra community I was apart of did not exhibit this cultural trait. In addition to this, new employees ( management and associates) were not trained properly or thoroughly. The combination of these actions created a stressful atmosphere... that pitted that everyone against each other.

    Show More
    Kendra Scott2019-11-15
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great employee discount"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kendra Scott part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - amazing discounts on all store items - allows store transfers if moving towns - a lot of growth allowed within the company if wanting to make your way up to corporate

    Cons

    - since I have worked there it seems there are noticeable changes from what I can see outside looking in but when I was there it was a lot of the typical giddy college girl employees and could feel a bit competitive at times. - require a lot of hours a week and for you to work a certain amount during holidays which wasn't easy being a college student who would want to go home during holidays

    Kendra Scott2019-10-17
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great part-time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kendra Scott part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Flexible hours - Friendly managers

    Cons

    - Store gets slow/can be boring

    Kendra Scott2019-10-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Employees are not heard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kendra Scott part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -The company has great core pillars and loves to give back -Pay is pretty decent for what you're doing

    Cons

    -A lot of empty promises about getting things done and about any chance of moving up or gaining more responsibility -Working 40 plus hours with no benefits and not willing to make me full time employee, but want me to continue keeping my availability open -Favoritism between coworkers and management

    Advice to Management

    Some follow through would be more than appreciated!

    Kendra Scott2019-10-28
  10. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate 
    Recommends

    I worked at Kendra Scott part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly family like staff, holiday parties, treated well and staff was encouraging and welcoming!

    Cons

    Had to stay late on occasion during holiday season- but it was fun and you get paid for the time!

    Kendra Scott2019-10-12
Found 331 reviews