Kendra Scott Reviews

Updated Aug 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
75%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Kendra Scott Founder Kendra Scott  (no image)
Kendra Scott
277 Ratings
Pros
  • "Mission-driven company focused on giving back and doing good in the community(in 46 reviews)

  • "The employee discount is a great perk(in 42 reviews)

Cons
  • "None, Kendra scott is an amazing company to work for(in 24 reviews)

  • "You're also expected to spend your own money on KS jewelry to wear in store (no out of season or old(in 23 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "love it"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kendra Scott part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    super fun! girls are like family

    Cons

    could increase pay for amount of work

    Kendra Scott Response

    August 6, 2020HR

    Thanks so much for your feedback - we truly appreciate it and are so happy to have you as part of our team.

  2. "Good for a side job or a college student."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Plano, TX
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kendra Scott part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -The discounts were great. -Doing trunk shows and getting that experience.

    Cons

    They definitely have their favorites and only promote those people. They don't give many hours to work.

    Kendra Scott Response

    August 6, 2020HR

    Thank you for being a part of our team in Plano! We appreciate the feedback and hope you enjoyed your time with us. Wishing you all the best.


  3. "Good Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Floor Sales Associate 

    I worked at Kendra Scott part-time

    Pros

    Great workers and management, fun to style jewelry and help customers put together looks.

    Cons

    Customers can be a little demanding sometimes.

    Kendra Scott Response

    August 3, 2020HR

    Thanks so much for being a part of the Kendra Scott family. Wishing you all the best in your next adventures.

  4. "Fun and energetic environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in San Antonio, TX

    I worked at Kendra Scott part-time

    Pros

    Loved the family atmosphere between all the employees

    Cons

    None that come to mind

    Kendra Scott Response

    July 30, 2020HR

    We love this! Thanks so much for sharing and for being a part of Kendra Scott.

  5. "Great Company, under the right management"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Reston, VA

    I worked at Kendra Scott part-time

    Pros

    good pay rate for a fun job

    Cons

    rude customers, switching of management frequently

    Kendra Scott Response

    July 20, 2020HR

    Thank you for being a part of Kendra Scott!

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to start"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kendra Scott full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, store discount, internal resources, pooled commission, friendly management

    Cons

    Low pay, no transparency, employees feel disposable, favoritism, no room to grow

    Continue reading

    Kendra Scott Response

    July 17, 2020HR

    Thanks so much for your feedback. We're truly sorry to hear that you feel this way, and it would mean so much if you'd be willing to share some specific examples and details so we can learn from this. Please consider providing additional feedback in our exit survey if you haven't already, or contacting us directly at concerns@kendrascott.com. Wishing you the very best in your next adventures.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "No room for advancement"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 

    I worked at Kendra Scott full-time

    Pros

    -Great BONUS( monthly) -Great discounts -fun environment and great girls

    Cons

    -Favoritism within district manager and store managers - Training was done properly.

    Kendra Scott Response

    July 16, 2020HR

    Thanks so much for your feedback, and for being a part of our team. We'd love to better understand the concerns you mention here. If you haven't already, please consider sharing more details in the exit survey we've provided. Wishing you the very best in your next adventures!

  8. "Great work environment, but not the best pay structure."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kendra Scott part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Exciting environment. It was never boring. Great training. Supportive team structure.

    Cons

    Managers can pick favorites which is harmful for people not chosen.

    Continue reading

    Kendra Scott Response

    July 10, 2020HR

    Thanks so much for your feedback, and for being a part of our team.

  9. COVID-19
    Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!!! Our team genuinely cares about each other!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kendra Scott full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Our team is very strong and works well together. Management is always open to feedback and has an open door policy. The first round of 2020 drama is now gone and the business currently seems to be doing well considering the recent circumstances.

    Cons

    It can take a while to get promoted, even more so due to the pandemic. Communication can lack at times both across teams and through management/teams but due to the pandemic I’ve seen that in some ways it’s gotten better.

    Continue reading

    Kendra Scott Response

    June 29, 2020HR

    Thanks so much for being a part of our team and for sharing your thoughts with us. Career development and advancement continues to be a priority and we will continue our focus on providing opportunities for learning and growth. All that we're experiencing as a result of COVID is a real learning opportunity, and we encourage you to use this time to strengthen your skillset and reflect on what each new challenge is teaching you. Your positivity is contagious - thank you for sharing and keeping us all focused on the positive. We will come through this time together!

  10. "It all went down hill"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager 

    I worked at Kendra Scott full-time

    Pros

    I literally dont have any

    Cons

    It's interesting a company can promote an image of feminism but have such a catty and racist culture behind the scenes.

    Kendra Scott Response

    July 30, 2020HR

    Thank you for being a part of our KS team. We respect the anonymity of your review, and would also truly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly and better understand your concerns and experience. It's important that we have more information in order to address any problems. If you're open to sharing further details, please contact us at concerns@kendrascott.com.

Found 399 reviews