Kennedy Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Kennedy Health Reviews

Updated May 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Kennedy Health CEO 	Joseph W. Devine (no image)
Joseph W. Devine
37 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Pct"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kennedy Health full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Overall, the staff is amazing and management

    Cons

    Pay is below average. Not enough staff

    Kennedy Health2018-08-30
  2. "Its only a place to start and get experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Care Technician in Stratford, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kennedy Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Small work environment, and some of the staff are friendly

    Cons

    poor management, always understaffed, lack of appreciation for techs

    Kennedy Health2019-06-01
  3. "lack of care due to chronic understaffing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pct 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kennedy Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hey hire new nurses, they offer tuition reimbursement for nurses.

    Cons

    MY floor was always understaffed , there are supposed to be 1 support staff, PCT, CNA for 10 patients at all times, however at night they hardly ever had more than 3 and then the lazy PCTs would be pulled and the hard working ones had to take care of 40 patients for 12 hours ,one break you never get anyways .Patient Safety was a joke and falls were common and often not reported.

    Advice to Management

    Raise pay,Hire empathetic nurses, not kids who went into the profession for the wrong reasons. These kids have no idea what they doing and when a tech saves their behinds by checking on their patients and find them in distress, e.g. seizure .Or they have fallen out of the bed ,while the assigned nurse is playing around with the other kid nurses. They take all the credit so they don’t get in trouble for not checking... on their max patients I think it was 5 max ) while the tech may have up to 40 patients. Come around more at night to see what’s really going on, reward your good support staff , not the other way around. The laziest aides get the best deals, everyone knows they are lazy so of course they want to keep the hard working tech on the floor, so the lazy tech gets send to do sitting or ER one on ones .Do not let lazy techs be speakers for all techs!

    Show More
    Kennedy Health2019-03-18
  4. "Horrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Service Worker in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kennedy Health part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Serving patients their food and benefits.

    Cons

    Management is very entitled, there is no mutual respect upon staff, seniority.

    Advice to Management

    Interact more with staff and patients.

    Kennedy Health2019-01-06
  5. "Secretary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Unit Secretary in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kennedy Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family environment, staff recognition, and respect encouraged

    Cons

    outdated processes, HR needs improvement

    Advice to Management

    Increase salaries and redundancies

    Kennedy Health2018-07-16
  6. "Best nursing position in my experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BSN, RN in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kennedy Health part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great patient staff ratio, caring environment, coworkers work together, great pay and benefits.

    Cons

    No place is perfect, my unit is so large and busy that they can't retain Nurse Managers or Assistant Nurse Mangers. Upper management has unrealistic expectations and so they leave. The front line staff is coherent and effective despite these problems.

    Advice to Management

    Upper management needs to stop setting up new NM and ANM to fail. Provide them with knowledgable and adequate support staff as they acclimate, else the revolving door will continue.

    Kennedy Health2018-06-11
  7. "Fantastic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kennedy Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great collaborative coworkers. When a problem arises, the focus is on resolving the issue and preventing a recurrence. I do not experience finger pointing or the blame game. Ample opportunity for training and growth. Beautiful facilities. Great benefits. I love my job.

    Cons

    I can't really think of any!

    Advice to Management

    Be aware that process improvement is likely to come from your front line.

    Kennedy Health2018-06-09
  8. "Great people, low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kennedy Health for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, good employee activities

    Cons

    Low pay for the experience required

    Kennedy Health2018-06-05
  9. "Certified Medical Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Turnersville, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kennedy Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work with supervisors and staff.

    Cons

    No comment on this at the present time.

    Kennedy Health2018-05-13
  10. "Great place with great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Aide 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kennedy Health part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, strong foundation and management

    Cons

    low salaries/ wages compared to others in the same industry

    Kennedy Health2018-03-16
Found 70 reviews