Cover image for Kenny and Company
Logo

Kenny and Company

Is this your company?

Kenny and Company

Add a Review

Kenny and Company Reviews

Updated Dec 22, 2019

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 11 of over 11 reviews
5.0
100% Recommend to a Friend
100% Approve of CEO

Found 11 of over 11 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Kenny and Company CEO, Managing Partner Michael S. Kenny (no image)
Michael S. Kenny
10 Ratings

The latest conversations about Consulting

Join the conversation on

Consulting

1y

works at 

McKinsey & Company

Consultants of Fishbowl, I'm 31 and have ~$2m. No kids, student loans, etc... I'm also getting CTL'd. If you were in my position, would you scramble to get a new position or retire early?

400

132 Comments

Consulting

411.6K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/consulting/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Kenny and Company~914503
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company.. I will continue to recommend to everyone

    Dec 22, 2019 - Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - many different levels of consultants - variety in clientele - a good place to grow change management - good base compensation The company was really supportive as I worked onsite with my client. I had the chance to work with other great consultants and it helped me with my change management skills. I felt like my work was appreciated. The CEO also wrote me a personalized email when I exited which was nice.

    Cons

    - not enough chances to work from home None, but the benefits could use some upgrading. I had a really positive experience here.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Kenny and Company Response

    Chief Marketing Officer

    Thanks for the great feedback. We are always looking to create a better work environment for our consultants - which includes the overall benefits package and work/life balance.

  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to learn and grow

    Jan 3, 2018 - Manager in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a great company for self-starters. As evidenced by the firm's founders, joining this team must come with a desire to help clients solve challenging issues. You get a lot of opportunity to work closely with senior-level clients in intimate engagements, and quickly show your value. I learned a lot from my projects and from mentoring I received from the firm's senior leadership. If you have passion and drive, this company enables your growth and success. They also really value work-life balance and community engagement, which I really appreciated.

    Cons

    As a small firm, their benefits package is not as generous as other, larger firms. There was an expressed desire to increase the benefits (vacation & sick time, health coverage, etc.) and there were improvements during my tenure, but there is still room to improve.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Kenny and Company team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Breath of Fresh Air

    Oct 10, 2019 - Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I enjoy working for Kenny and Company. Having recently been hired, the interview process is streamlined and painless. What's great about working for a small firm is that there are many opportunities to learn and grow in your field, from the partners, and your colleagues. I appreciate that leadership listens when you ask for what you want (e.g., training, more responsibility, etc.). It's empowering and so refreshing!

    Cons

    This is not so much a con as more of a learning opportunity: When I started, I didn't really have an on-boarding manual or time to familiarize myself with everything as I am used to with past clientele in a different industry. I jumped right in. I adjusted and learned quickly, but will recommend to leadership and volunteer to create a document that helps spell everything out for incoming consultants. Hopefully this can help moderate the steep learning curve that can exist in our and our client's industries.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Kenny and Company Response

    Chief Marketing Officer

    Thanks for the great review! We take this feedback very seriously and appreciate the time and effort it takes to write these reviews. It is a testament to the quality of our employees. We do want to mentor and professionally develop our employees. Since we are a boutique company we do have the latitude to let our employees develop and craft their own professional path. Please feel free to reach to your leadership and discuss how you would like to develop as a consultant and leader and we will work with you to attain these goals!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Capable, Reputable, Growing

    May 18, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - The partners have excellent reputations with high caliber clients - opportunity to work on significant engagements with industry leading brands and exposure to highly influential leaders - Small firm size creates a very supportive and transparent environment; the partners are open and responsive to feedback and ideas - Great attention on doing well and doing good - growth, client success, and firm strategy are balanced with philanthropy, employee well-being, and community service

    Cons

    - While the overall compensation is at or above industry standards, the benefits are limited by the small firm size; adequate but not amazing. That said, efforts to improve are ongoing and transparent. - Self-directed training and development of consultants. Not necessarily a con (in fact, the firm is extremely supportive of training and development), but it depends on your expectations - new consultants are not put through a structured program of frameworks and methodologies to develop their toolkit.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company that cares for its employees and its clients

    Sep 26, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Kenny & Company is a great company to work for. They have a model where every project is hands-on partner led so every consultant gets the benefit of working closely with highly experienced, senior business leaders. As a small company, there are plenty of opportunities to take on a variety of new areas to develop skills which you might not get to do as part of a larger organization that favors focused specializations. Also, management really cares for the employees and is always seeking to do the right things for the employees.

    Cons

    Compensation is very good but as a small company, benefits are not always extensive. But each year, management continues to offer improvements.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Valuable experience!

    Nov 19, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great and knowledgeable leadership team. Supportive, helpful and available. Provide oversight (if/as needed), able to provide consult and guidance on engagement and to promote client success. Focused on the staff, team and client relationships. Also believes strongly in community focus and volunteering. Provides best practice approach to enable successful engagement success, personal and professional development and great tips to promote learning and portability for future growth and use. Great experience and thankful for the opportunity!

    Cons

    No cons to note. Overall was a great experience to learn and grow and leverage previous skills and experience. Challenging and fun.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Big time consulting with a local, intimate feel

    Oct 16, 2019 - Director Level in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Good mix of experienced consultants. - There is a balance if you prefer working in small teams or autonomously on a project. - You don't have to go through layers of management to get stuff done - You work directly with your client - Family feel - at the holiday event the founder highlights each employee individually and shares their professional and personal highlights for the year. I've never been at a company that does this! - Great flexibility to balance professional and personal needs

    Cons

    Can use more female executive presence to balance out the leadership team.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Great company to learn and grow

    Oct 8, 2019 - Human Resources Business Analyst in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I was hired as a project services employee to work with one of their elite clients. The project was led by a partner and a senior consultant and they were really helpful in bringing me up to speed with new technology. Pros - Great place to work - Opportunity to work with highly experienced professionals - They truly believe in solving client's problems - Good Pay and benefits

    Cons

    No negative points at the moment.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    A place to learn and work with the best

    Oct 1, 2019 - Project Manager in San Jose, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Kenny and Company have some of the best management and strategy consultants that I have worked with. Working at Kenny and Company has given me the opportunity to learn new skills that I can apply directly to my job. The leadership at Kenny and Company is very involved and supportive of the team . The recruitment process was streamlined and the benefits are great.

    Cons

    The Bay Area commute to client offices can be a pain. But, Kenny and Company allows remote work on occasions.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing Consulting Firm!

    Oct 30, 2017 - Consultant in San Mateo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A wonderful consulting firm with breadth and depth of projects. There are many opportunities to work with and learn from firm partners on client engagements, great benefits and work-life balance as well. The partners care about their consultants and are highly transparent when it comes to company benefits roadmap, client engagements, etc.

    Cons

    No negatives at the moment - everything has been outstanding during my tenure here from projects to firm culture.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 11 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Kenny and Company Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Kenny and Company? Share Your Experiences

Kenny and Company logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

  • Consultant(3)

Kenny and Company Photos

+ Add Photo
Kenny and Company photo of: Oakland Community
Kenny and Company photo of: Personal Best!!!!
Kenny and Company photo of: Happy Holidays 2017!!!
Kenny and Company photo of: Habitat for Humanity
Kenny and Company photo of: Oakland Community
Kenny and Company photo of: 10Books Project
Kenny and Company photo of: 10Books Project
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 11 Kenny and Company reviews submitted anonymously by Kenny and Company employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Kenny and Company is right for you.