KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Kensington Management Services

Is this your company?

Kensington Management Services

Add a Review

Kensington Management Services Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 26 of over 26 reviews
4.4
78% Recommend to a Friend
91% Approve of CEO

Found 26 of over 26 reviews

4.4
78%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Kensington Management Services Executive Director Michael Thomas Jr.  (no image)
Michael Thomas Jr.
16 Ratings

The latest conversations about Consulting

Join the conversation on

Consulting

1y

works at 

McKinsey & Company

Consultants of Fishbowl, I'm 31 and have ~$2m. No kids, student loans, etc... I'm also getting CTL'd. If you were in my position, would you scramble to get a new position or retire early?

380

132 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great employers

    Jun 17, 2022 - Behavioral Health Technician in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everything is ok….,,,,,,,, …. Great

    Cons

    Everything is ok……………….. … great

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    job

    Jun 28, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    comfortable enviroment and good schedulde

    Cons

    pay wasnt as great as it could be

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Contractor

    Great Communication

    Jun 1, 2021 - BHT-behavioral Health Tech in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    KMS genuinely cares for their staff

    Cons

    So many shifts and cases to choose from

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    Worst unprofessional company

    May 26, 2021 - Caregiver/BHT 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You have a lot of flexibility in scheduling

    Cons

    Worst company to work for. First of all they don’t provide any training. You watch modules and take tests. They don’t tell you how you would be doing the job daily. The staff doesn’t respond back to you when you send an email. Then when you go to the director he doesn’t respond back either. They are very unprofessional. The pay sucks also.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Good starting point

    May 18, 2021 - BHT-behavioral Health Tech 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible Low-manage load Good experience Decent pay Responsive team

    Cons

    Not getting paid when client is absent

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Staffs quickly

    Aug 21, 2019 - DSP in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been working with KMS since May of this year, and I am very pleased with their new Recruiter. She staffed me on shifts so quickly. She communicates with me in a professional manner and understands what it is like to work within the Behavioral Health Field.

    Cons

    Sometimes there are so many cases and shifts to choose from, it can be a little difficult narrowing down to the shift or case that would be the best fit for me.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Kensington Management Services Response

    Director

    Hello, this is Michael Thomas Jr. . Nothing makes me more happy than to see that you feel valued and respected. There is nothing I talk about more than the importance of respectful, professional relationships with everyone that works with KMS. Thank you for taking the time to write your opinion, I sincerely appreciate it.

  7. 2.0
    Former Employee

    TSS

    Aug 19, 2019 - Tss in Brookhaven, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, nice director. The location is better than the old philly location.

    Cons

    His staff and recruiters suck and don’t appear to be very well educated. There are often a lot of mistakes on payroll.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Kensington Management Services Response

    Director

    Hey there, Michael Thomas Jr., here. Thank you for the kind words about me. I am sorry your experience didn't match what we strive for. I will take this feedback and address with my team so we can improve immediately. Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    No complaints

    Jun 18, 2019 - DSP 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    Pay could increase but still fair

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Kensington Management Services Response

    Director

    Hey there, this is Michael Thomas Jr.! I will be first person to agree the pay could be better. We are a part of the movement for the government to pay more for these important services, so we can pass that along to people like you! Thanks for the review and I am so happy you enjoy working with us.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to be employed

    Feb 28, 2019 - Tss in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love the staff. Extremely friendly and polite.

    Cons

    Have nothing bad to say

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Kensington Management Services Response

    Director

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am glad we are everything you hoped for. We work very hard to be the best possible place to work and people like you are what gives us such a great reputation. -Michael Thomas Jr., Executive Director

  10. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Everything is very professional and very polite and nice welcoming staff.

    Jan 17, 2019 - Independent Contractor in Upper Darby, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Multicultural and kind and they extend their help with everything.

    Cons

    I have yet to have any cons or dislikes.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Kensington Management Services Response

    Director

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. The multicultural aspect of KMS is one of our greatest strengths! I am so happy you are having a positive experience with KMS. -Michael Thomas Jr., Executive Director

Viewing 1 - 10 of 26 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Kensington Management Services Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Kensington Management Services? Share Your Experiences

or

Glassdoor has 26 Kensington Management Services reviews submitted anonymously by Kensington Management Services employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Kensington Management Services is right for you.