Kensington Management Services Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
80%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Kensington Management Services Executive Director Michael Thomas Jr.  (no image)
Michael Thomas Jr.
12 Ratings
  1. "Staffs quickly"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - DSP in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kensington Management Services for less than a year

    Pros

    I've been working with KMS since May of this year, and I am very pleased with their new Recruiter. She staffed me on shifts so quickly. She communicates with me in a professional manner and understands what it is like to work within the Behavioral Health Field.

    Cons

    Sometimes there are so many cases and shifts to choose from, it can be a little difficult narrowing down to the shift or case that would be the best fit for me.

    Continue reading

    Kensington Management Services Response

    September 4, 2019Director

    Hello, this is Michael Thomas Jr. . Nothing makes me more happy than to see that you feel valued and respected. There is nothing I talk about more than the importance of respectful, professional relationships with everyone that works with KMS. Thank you for taking the time to write your opinion, I sincerely appreciate it.

  2. "TSS"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tss in Brookhaven, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kensington Management Services part-time

    Pros

    Good pay, nice director. The location is better than the old philly location.

    Cons

    His staff and recruiters suck and don’t appear to be very well educated. There are often a lot of mistakes on payroll.

    Continue reading

    Kensington Management Services Response

    September 4, 2019Director

    Hey there, Michael Thomas Jr., here. Thank you for the kind words about me. I am sorry your experience didn't match what we strive for. I will take this feedback and address with my team so we can improve immediately. Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback.


  3. Helpful (1)

    "No complaints"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - DSP 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kensington Management Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    Pay could increase but still fair

    Continue reading

    Kensington Management Services Response

    September 4, 2019Director

    Hey there, this is Michael Thomas Jr.! I will be first person to agree the pay could be better. We are a part of the movement for the government to pay more for these important services, so we can pass that along to people like you! Thanks for the review and I am so happy you enjoy working with us.

  4. "Great place to be employed"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tss in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kensington Management Services part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Love the staff. Extremely friendly and polite.

    Cons

    Have nothing bad to say

    Continue reading

    Kensington Management Services Response

    March 5, 2019Director

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am glad we are everything you hoped for. We work very hard to be the best possible place to work and people like you are what gives us such a great reputation. -Michael Thomas Jr., Executive Director

  5. "Everything is very professional and very polite and nice welcoming staff."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Independent Contractor in Upper Darby, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kensington Management Services for less than a year

    Pros

    Multicultural and kind and they extend their help with everything.

    Cons

    I have yet to have any cons or dislikes.

    Continue reading

    Kensington Management Services Response

    February 25, 2019Director

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. The multicultural aspect of KMS is one of our greatest strengths! I am so happy you are having a positive experience with KMS. -Michael Thomas Jr., Executive Director

  6. Helpful (1)

    "TSS"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Tss in Phila, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kensington Management Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Getting to service clients of different backgrounds Gaining meaningful experience Gaining knowledge on an array of issues pertaining to Behavioral Health

    Cons

    No known way to advance within the agency offered. It would be nice to have courses that would ensure growth in the company. Some enter with basic set skills and don't progress because of time restraints due to employment. (ex. wanting to further schooling but case is a time conflict)

    Continue reading

    Kensington Management Services Response

    November 5, 2018Director

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thorough review. The only way to truly advance in the behavioral health field is to further your education (Master's, PHD, etc.) There are no courses that can replace a formal education, per state and local regulations (not KMS'). We regularly perform audits on staff files and notify staff of clearances that will expire. As I do at time of hire/contract, I always strongly suggest to set one's own reminders as well so we both are on top of it. - Michael Thomas Jr., Executive Director

  7. "KMS"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kensington Management Services

    Pros

    Lots of available shifts

    Cons

    Higher pay would be nice

    Kensington Management Services Response

    October 29, 2018Director

    Thanks for taking the time to write this review! We work hard to provide the most available work to keep you working as many hours as you desire. You are right, the pay in this field is not what it should be. We wish it was higher too. - Michael Thomas Jr., Executive Director

  8. "Direct support staff"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kensington Management Services full-time

    Pros

    Very Professional, kind, will email information that it need to know,awesome boss

    Cons

    I don't have any as of yet

    Kensington Management Services Response

    October 22, 2018Director

    Thanks so much for taking the time to review, and of course, for calling me a great boss :) We work very hard to make it the best possible experience working here. -Michael Thomas Jr., Executive Director

  9. "Great place to get some experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tss 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kensington Management Services part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Agency, plenty of work answer emails quickly

    Cons

    Rarely get anyone on the phone

    Kensington Management Services Response

    October 22, 2018Director

    Hey, thank you for your honest review! You are dead-on about the phone and we are making a concerted effort to be better with that. -Michael Thomas Jr., Executive Director

  10. "Therapeutic Staff Support"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Therupic Staff Support in Philadelphia, PA
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kensington Management Services for more than a year

    Pros

    They are always cases available for you to work whether it 10 hours a week to 35 hours a week. I also like that you are able to get and keep in touch with the staff and the resources that are available.

    Cons

    There are no benefits available for us and salary amount especially when we are required to do so much while working with our client(s). The new office is out of reach for some of us that aren’t driving.

    Continue reading

    Kensington Management Services Response

    October 22, 2018Director

    Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. This is how we learn and get better. With contracting, there are no health benefits, this is true. We make everyone aware of this up front right at time of interview. You are right that you, and everyone else in this field, should get paid more. Unfortunately, reimbursement rates from the state and insurance companies rarely increase. Thus, it makes it very difficult for the front-line worker to be paid more. -Michael Thomas Jr., Executive Director

Found 20 reviews