Kensington Management Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Kensington Management Services Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
80%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Kensington Management Services CEO Michael Thomas Jr.  (no image)
Michael Thomas Jr.
12 Ratings
  1. "Staffs quickly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - DSP in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kensington Management Services for less than a year

    Pros

    I've been working with KMS since May of this year, and I am very pleased with their new Recruiter. She staffed me on shifts so quickly. She communicates with me in a professional manner and understands what it is like to work within the Behavioral Health Field.

    Cons

    Sometimes there are so many cases and shifts to choose from, it can be a little difficult narrowing down to the shift or case that would be the best fit for me.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work with your team, they seem to really care and treat people with respect, unlike some other agencies.

    Kensington Management Services2019-08-21
  2. "TSS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tss in Brookhaven, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kensington Management Services part-time

    Pros

    Good pay, nice director. The location is better than the old philly location.

    Cons

    His staff and recruiters suck and don’t appear to be very well educated. There are often a lot of mistakes on payroll.

    Advice to Management

    Hire recruiters that can speak well.

    Kensington Management Services2019-08-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "No complaints"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - DSP 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kensington Management Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    Pay could increase but still fair

    Advice to Management

    I have nothing to complain about

    Kensington Management Services2019-06-18
  4. "Great place to be employed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tss in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kensington Management Services part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Love the staff. Extremely friendly and polite.

    Cons

    Have nothing bad to say

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the Great Work. Love it.

    Kensington Management Services2019-03-01
  5. "Everything is very professional and very polite and nice welcoming staff."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Independent Contractor in Upper Darby, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kensington Management Services for less than a year

    Pros

    Multicultural and kind and they extend their help with everything.

    Cons

    I have yet to have any cons or dislikes.

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for the opportunity.

    Kensington Management Services2019-01-17
  6. "TSS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Tss in Phila, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kensington Management Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Getting to service clients of different backgrounds Gaining meaningful experience Gaining knowledge on an array of issues pertaining to Behavioral Health

    Cons

    No known way to advance within the agency offered. It would be nice to have courses that would ensure growth in the company. Some enter with basic set skills and don't progress because of time restraints due to employment. (ex. wanting to further schooling but case is a time conflict)

    Advice to Management

    It would be helpful to many employees/contractors to be made aware of clearances that are soon to expire, so that the proper arrangements can be made to attain them before they do indeed expire.

    Kensington Management Services2018-10-31
  7. "KMS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kensington Management Services

    Pros

    Lots of available shifts

    Cons

    Higher pay would be nice

    Kensington Management Services2018-10-25
  8. "Direct support staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kensington Management Services full-time

    Pros

    Very Professional, kind, will email information that it need to know,awesome boss

    Cons

    I don't have any as of yet

    Kensington Management Services2018-10-11
  9. "Great place to get some experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tss 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kensington Management Services part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Agency, plenty of work answer emails quickly

    Cons

    Rarely get anyone on the phone

    Kensington Management Services2018-09-25
  10. "Therapeutic Staff Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Therupic Staff Support in Philadelphia, PA
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kensington Management Services for more than a year

    Pros

    They are always cases available for you to work whether it 10 hours a week to 35 hours a week. I also like that you are able to get and keep in touch with the staff and the resources that are available.

    Cons

    There are no benefits available for us and salary amount especially when we are required to do so much while working with our client(s). The new office is out of reach for some of us that aren’t driving.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be supportive to the staff

    Kensington Management Services2018-09-25
Found 20 reviews