Kensington Management Services Reviews

Updated Jun 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 of over 24 reviews

4.4
77%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Kensington Management Services Executive Director Michael Thomas Jr.  (no image)
Michael Thomas Jr.
15 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Contractor

    Great Communication

    Jun 1, 2021 - BHT-behavioral Health Tech in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    KMS genuinely cares for their staff

    Cons

    So many shifts and cases to choose from

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Staffs quickly

    Aug 21, 2019 - DSP in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been working with KMS since May of this year, and I am very pleased with their new Recruiter. She staffed me on shifts so quickly. She communicates with me in a professional manner and understands what it is like to work within the Behavioral Health Field.

    Cons

    Sometimes there are so many cases and shifts to choose from, it can be a little difficult narrowing down to the shift or case that would be the best fit for me.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Kensington Management Services Response

    Director

    Hello, this is Michael Thomas Jr. . Nothing makes me more happy than to see that you feel valued and respected. There is nothing I talk about more than the importance of respectful, professional relationships with everyone that works with KMS. Thank you for taking the time to write your opinion, I sincerely appreciate it.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    No complaints

    Jun 18, 2019 - DSP 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    Pay could increase but still fair

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Kensington Management Services Response

    Director

    Hey there, this is Michael Thomas Jr.! I will be first person to agree the pay could be better. We are a part of the movement for the government to pay more for these important services, so we can pass that along to people like you! Thanks for the review and I am so happy you enjoy working with us.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to be employed

    Feb 28, 2019 - Tss in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love the staff. Extremely friendly and polite.

    Cons

    Have nothing bad to say

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Kensington Management Services Response

    Director

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am glad we are everything you hoped for. We work very hard to be the best possible place to work and people like you are what gives us such a great reputation. -Michael Thomas Jr., Executive Director

  5. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Everything is very professional and very polite and nice welcoming staff.

    Jan 17, 2019 - Independent Contractor in Upper Darby, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Multicultural and kind and they extend their help with everything.

    Cons

    I have yet to have any cons or dislikes.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Kensington Management Services Response

    Director

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. The multicultural aspect of KMS is one of our greatest strengths! I am so happy you are having a positive experience with KMS. -Michael Thomas Jr., Executive Director

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    TSS

    Oct 31, 2018 - Tss in Phila, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Getting to service clients of different backgrounds Gaining meaningful experience Gaining knowledge on an array of issues pertaining to Behavioral Health

    Cons

    No known way to advance within the agency offered. It would be nice to have courses that would ensure growth in the company. Some enter with basic set skills and don't progress because of time restraints due to employment. (ex. wanting to further schooling but case is a time conflict)

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Kensington Management Services Response

    Director

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thorough review. The only way to truly advance in the behavioral health field is to further your education (Master's, PHD, etc.) There are no courses that can replace a formal education, per state and local regulations (not KMS'). We regularly perform audits on staff files and notify staff of clearances that will expire. As I do at time of hire/contract, I always strongly suggest to set one's own reminders as well so we both are on top of it. - Michael Thomas Jr., Executive Director

  7. 5.0
    Current Contractor

    KMS

    Oct 25, 2018 - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of available shifts

    Cons

    Higher pay would be nice

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Kensington Management Services Response

    Director

    Thanks for taking the time to write this review! We work hard to provide the most available work to keep you working as many hours as you desire. You are right, the pay in this field is not what it should be. We wish it was higher too. - Michael Thomas Jr., Executive Director

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Direct support staff

    Oct 11, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very Professional, kind, will email information that it need to know,awesome boss

    Cons

    I don't have any as of yet

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Kensington Management Services Response

    Director

    Thanks so much for taking the time to review, and of course, for calling me a great boss :) We work very hard to make it the best possible experience working here. -Michael Thomas Jr., Executive Director

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to get some experience

    Sep 25, 2018 - Tss 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Agency, plenty of work answer emails quickly

    Cons

    Rarely get anyone on the phone

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Kensington Management Services Response

    Director

    Hey, thank you for your honest review! You are dead-on about the phone and we are making a concerted effort to be better with that. -Michael Thomas Jr., Executive Director

  10. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Thanks

    Aug 30, 2018 - Tss in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent staff. Very knowledgeable about services.

    Cons

    There are no cons at this time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Kensington Management Services Response

    Director

    Thanks for taking the time to write this. As you know, everyone in our office, including me, has worked in the field ourselves. I appreciate the compliments and look forward to getting even better! -Michael Thomas Jr., Executive Director

Viewing 1 - 10 of 24 Reviews

Work at Kensington Management Services? Share Your Experiences

Kensington Management Services logo
or