Kensington Management Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Kensington Management Services Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
80%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Kensington Management Services CEO Michael Thomas Jr.  (no image)
Michael Thomas Jr.
12 Ratings
  1. "Thanks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Tss in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kensington Management Services for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent staff. Very knowledgeable about services.

    Cons

    There are no cons at this time.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Kensington Management Services2018-08-30
  2. "Therapeutic staff support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Behavioral Health Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kensington Management Services for more than a year

    Pros

    There is always work available if your thoroughly gifted and serious about working with behavioral needs . The company will provide you with employment.

    Cons

    I lived a distant from where the company onced was located and although I enjoyed working for them I preferred a closer school near my home in upper Darby.

    Advice to Management

    Michael emphasized that the more education the better.. that would bring more success. Michael is one of the best instructors and a good fair boss.

    Kensington Management Services2018-06-22
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Flexible hours to fit your schedule!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - TSS & DSP in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kensington Management Services for more than a year

    Pros

    KMS is one of the best jobs I ever had. The hours are so flexible and you can pick and choose whatever case or shift you want. It is so convenient to work closer to home. The staff there are so understanding because they started out in the filed themselves. They re-ensured me that I am welcome to return and pick up hours outside of my full-time job. Great way to gain experience in the behavioral health field,... especially if you do not have any experience at all!

    Show More

    Cons

    You must be ready to start the case or shift right away once you show interest.

    Kensington Management Services2017-10-05
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Human Resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kensington Management Services part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The best reasons to work at KMS is the friendliness of the staff and the open door office atmosphere. There is an opportunity for growth here and a flexibility with schedules. It is a pleasure to come to work.

    Cons

    The new location poses a longer commute from home for me.

    Kensington Management Services2017-09-07
  5. "Great, flexible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kensington Management Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexibility is great What I work is my choice Staff in the office are always nice and helpful Pay is on par for the field

    Cons

    They are only in Philly and the surrounding pennsylvania counties. Not in other states if you plan on moving.

    Advice to Management

    Keep expanding!

    Kensington Management Services2017-07-27
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Pca"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Kensington Management Services

    Pros

    Job site was great I was place rather quickly.

    Cons

    Pay wasn't so great. And they charge for everything.

    Advice to Management

    Stop charging so much for trainings.

    Kensington Management Services2017-07-19
  7. "Eh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Therapeutic Support Staff in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Kensington Management Services for less than a year

    Pros

    You can set your own schedule, pick up as many cases as you want within reason. The staff are friendly and helpful.

    Cons

    Being a contractor sucks, no benefits, no guaranteed work depending on the absence of your clients and no paid training.

    Kensington Management Services2016-08-03
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Stuck at lowest pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Kensington Management Services part-time

    Pros

    Easy to apply Easy to get hired Pay for required trainings Respectful staff

    Cons

    Pay the lowest rate for Therapeutic Support Staff ( only $13 hourly where other companies pay at least $15 hourly) You cannot gain a pay increase unless you become a contractor or get a new job

    Advice to Management

    Pay increases would encourage people to stay

    Kensington Management Services2016-03-18
  9. "A friendly atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kensington Management Services full-time

    Pros

    Laid back, calm atmosphere No micromanaging if you get things done Management is supportive

    Cons

    Small, but growing Not in a great area

    Kensington Management Services2015-05-04
  10. "A first step job to a better career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Therapeutic Staff Support in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Kensington Management Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company provides a huge service to the welfare of children and the staff is very helpful. The pay is great for people who want to get the feet wet and help children with behavior issues.

    Cons

    Under the surface they care more about the Paper work than the progression of the child. They don't provide pay to employees when the child is unable to attend school. Most of the time the company as a whole tries to maintain face value.

    Kensington Management Services2014-09-10
Found 20 reviews