Keppel Logistics Reviews | Glassdoor

Keppel Logistics Reviews

Updated Nov 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
61%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Company should move toward innovative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Keppel Logistics full-time

    Pros

    The benefits itself is quite good.

    Cons

    Some staff here is unfriendly and dysfunctional.

    Advice to Management

    The culture is too conservative and old fashion.

    Keppel Logistics2019-11-22
  2. "Used to be the best 3PL company. But not for the past few years..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Warehouse Supervisor in Singapore
    Recommends

    I worked at Keppel Logistics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good, fun and friendly co-workers. They're the only good reason to be able to sustain working in this company.

    Cons

    The responsibilities and workload given doesn't justify the salary. Manpower has always been a top issue in this co. due to high turnover rates and cost-effective measure, and because of that, we have to be able to multi task and perform more than one role. On top of that, yearly increment exercise for the past 4 years has been stagnant and significantly low due to slow business and economy.

    Advice to Management

    Need to be more on the ground to recognized good and hard-working workers.

    Keppel Logistics2019-11-02
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Okay-ish"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Keppel Logistics full-time

    Pros

    Shuttle Transport, Cheap Canteen Food

    Cons

    Location, Little to No Progression,

    Keppel Logistics2019-08-15
  5. "Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Logistics Intern in Tampines New Town, East
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Keppel Logistics for less than a year

    Pros

    -Many helpful seniors around to guide you. - Experience the work of different departments within the company. -Get to interact with senior staff and HR would constantly get feedback from you.

    Cons

    -Location is a little too far.

    Keppel Logistics2019-07-07
  6. "Bonus is decreasing every year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Tuas, West
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Keppel Logistics full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It is part of the Keppel family.

    Cons

    Bonus is decreasing year after year.

    Keppel Logistics2019-07-05
  7. "System Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Keppel Logistics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and working hours

    Cons

    Salary provided lower than industry standard

    Advice to Management

    To provide pay based on industry standard

    Keppel Logistics2019-04-09
  8. "Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Keppel Logistics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Close knitted group of colleagues - Good training ground - Did not experience any politics within the Operations teams

    Cons

    - Opportunity for growth can be better

    Keppel Logistics2019-04-09
  9. "Intern Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at Keppel Logistics

    Pros

    -There are a lot of guidance provided by Executives and Managers which allowed me to learn a lot throughout my 5 months in KLOG. -No hierarchy and can communicate with other olleagues easily. -Brief staff every morning on safety issues.

    Cons

    -Workplace is in a warehouse and can get dangerous at times. Remember safety is your own persona, responsibility.

    Advice to Management

    NIL

    Keppel Logistics2019-02-25
  10. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Keppel Logistics full-time

    Pros

    Statutory board, stable job employment

    Cons

    Politics, old school management and promotion is relatively slow.

    Advice to Management

    Too traditional in managing business, requires to be more bold in targeting wider variety of markets

    Keppel Logistics2018-11-04
  11. "Working as an IT staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Keppel Logistics full-time

    Pros

    Good bonus if business is good

    Cons

    The working distance is in Tuas and rather far unless you are living in the Jurong area. However tpt does provided by the company.

    Advice to Management

    Be ethical and professional

    Keppel Logistics2018-01-25
Found 13 reviews