Kerry Foods Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Kerry Foods Reviews

Updated 15 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Kerry Foods CEO Duncan Everett
Duncan Everett
49 Ratings
Pros
  • "With 22 years' service I can honestly say that I've never been bored working for Kerry Foods(in 10 reviews)

  • "Good employee benefits and healthy work life balance(in 5 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time

    Pros

    Good hours, good benefits, great people

    Cons

    Work environment can get very warm

    Kerry Foods2019-03-28
  2. "Typically Corporate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graphic Designer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    At team level nice people to work with. Good benefits. 401K Match

    Cons

    Top level management turnover Too many upper managers to get things approved quickly Lots of hurry up and wait on projects. Either they needed it yesterday or projects would sit and go nowhere.

    Kerry Foods2019-10-15
  3. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Analyst 

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time

    Pros

    Involvement, great people, great quality department

    Cons

    Lack of direction, poor production management, cost to quality view

    Advice to Management

    Production management did not seem to be aligned with the notion that good quality helps to increase production rate. Less error = Better acceptable product

    Kerry Foods2019-08-24
  4. "Un satisfactory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Truck Driver in Clark, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good co workers and benefits

    Cons

    Management has no care for it's employees

    Advice to Management

    Stop treating people as if they are machines, and recognize your work staff.

    Kerry Foods2019-09-09
  5. "Poor Working Conditions, low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QC Technician in Clark, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    learn many techniques, learn how to communicate with departments

    Cons

    poor treatment towards employees, no incentives or very cheap

    Advice to Management

    Get better management, people with morals/values

    Kerry Foods2019-09-07
  6. "Good for Career Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time

    Pros

    Good career growth opportunities and international network of sites

    Cons

    Can be chaotic at times

    Advice to Management

    Provide additional support to staff

    Kerry Foods2018-09-26

    Kerry Foods Response

    September 27, 2018Resourcing Lead

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and for your honest feedback. We really appreciate all of your thoughts and wish you a successful finish to the year.

  7. "Team lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead in Savannah, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Hours and wage was ok

    Cons

    Not enough team members that cared about the quality of their work

    Advice to Management

    Work more on the shop floor

    Kerry Foods2018-09-12

    Kerry Foods Response

    September 13, 2018Resourcing Lead

    Hi there. Unfortunately you have left a review on the wrong page. We are Kerry Foods (UK and Ireland); whereas I think you are referring to Kerry. We would really appreciate if you would take this review down and re-submit to Kerry. Many thanks

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Sales manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time

    Pros

    Good customers Quality products

    Cons

    New executive team deteriorated the culture

    Advice to Management

    Value your long time employees

    Kerry Foods2018-08-15

    Kerry Foods Response

    August 17, 2018Resourcing Lead

    Hello, many thanks for spending the time to write us a review. We really value all of your feedback and will pass it on to the appropriate people. Wishing you a positive second half of 2018!

  9. Helpful (1)

    "management culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time

    Pros

    global company and good for career growth

    Cons

    bad management culture and leadership is not taking responsibility

    Kerry Foods2018-08-07

    Kerry Foods Response

    September 11, 2018Resourcing Lead

    Hi there, many thanks for taking time to leave us a review and for your honest feedback. Wishing you all the best in your future career.

  10. "R&D"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kerry Foods

    Pros

    I felt pay was appropriate for position

    Cons

    Hours were not the best

    Kerry Foods2018-07-23

    Kerry Foods Response

    July 24, 2018Resourcing Lead

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for giving us 5 stars. It's great to hear your feedback and we really do wish you well for the rest of your career outside Kerry Foods.

Found 78 reviews